We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house - perfect vacation”
other travelers have booked this property
A Glass of Red in the Backyard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A Glass of Red in the Backyard
Living Room Living Room (other angle)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
A Glass of Red in the Backyard
Living Room
Living Room (other angle)
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Hallways
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
Cookies & Tea to Get You Going
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Entrance
Quiche Lorraine & Spring Greek Salad
Back Porch Monastery Table
Living Area
Living Area From Another Angle
Main Entrance to the Condo/House
Photographer's Artistic Touch
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom in Lush Afternoon Light
Master Bathroom
Kitchen and Exit to the Back Porch
Back Porch 'Mini Bar'
Lunchtime
Your Host is a Renowned Former Chef
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom (angle)
Second Bedroom (angle)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Glyfada, Attica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely house - perfect vacation”
Reviewed August 4, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were met upon arrival by Eric, an absolutely charming gentlemen fluent in French, Greek and English. He showed us the essentials and then set off to the grocery store to acquire some local delicacies, including a very tasty bottle of red wine! This was his welcome gift to us and very much appreciated.

The house is in a perfect location close to restaurants,shopping and, of course, the beach. It is delightfully decorated, extremely comfortable and has every convenience that we required including washing machine, air conditioning, satellite tv, etc.

We had a wonderful time and would definitely consider coming back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northernl...
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“lived up to its name”
Reviewed May 31, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Stayed here for a week at the end of May with husband and 2 small children. Lovely house in a great location, well equipped and plenty of space. Eric was really helpful and nothing too much trouble. No need to hire a car as everything within walking distance or accessible by tram. Would highly recommend!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KAP201479...
Fife, United Kingdom
1 review
“High Recommendation.”
Reviewed January 16, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

This is one of those really great finds, after a flight when you reach your destination and you know you have scored brownie points with the Mrs! Very well presented and upmarket. Extremely clean with a cosy atmosphere. Think the owner is some kind of art lover as the paintings were magnificent as you can tell even after this time we are still gushy.
We were purchasing a boat and so had to go back and forth from Greece during stressful times of negotiations but always loved coming back to this apartment and will revisit soon i hope. The owner greeted us with fresh bread, cheese and pastries , homemade jam and olive oil from his family company, WHAT A TREAT! Thank You.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The art and fine choice of reading.
Liked least: Cant say anything and thats not like me.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pip339
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“HIghly recommended!”
Reviewed October 6, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this lovely apartment for a week in September, It has everything you could possibly need for a comfortable stay and Eric and Depi (who live next door) could not do enough to help us. Glyfada is a busy seaside town and the apartment is a short walk to the many shops and restaurants nearby. It is also close to the tram which gets you to the Acropolis and Parthenon in about 40 minutes.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrimpleyN...
Bewdley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Stylish, central house looked after by people who are excellent hosts”
Reviewed June 20, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

You must stay in this lovely, stylish house if you are thinking of visiting Glyfada or Athens. the house is central to Glyfada, but feels like you are a million miles away from the hustle and bustle of life.
From the minute we arrived (early hours) we felt special.... Deppy and Eric ( the owners who live next door) had left us amazing local produce for breakfast... And throughout our stay both helped us with our every need without imposing, a balance that is hard to find.
The photos of the house do not do it justice! The house is filled with beautiful things, stylish and arty, not like anywhere else We have stayed in Greece before - sumptuous sofas, every item you could need in a kitchen and comfortable beds with pretty throws.
Deppy and Eric are clearly passionate about the house and the area - Eric even took us to the beautiful lake at Vougliameni where we relaxed and did a bit of swimming in a stunning natural lake.
We booked this house late, after another house cancelled on us.....we now realise that we were so lucky.
Thank you Eric and Deppy for the privilege of staying in this lovely, lovely house, good luck with your holiday home it is truly a gem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The style and experience
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing