We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Service”
Review of Four Seasons Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Glyfada
Reviewed June 24, 2009

My friends and I had a quick overnight in "Athens" before flying back to the states. We weren't booked at the Four Seasons but happened upon it because it was en route to the airport. We arrived at midnight and found Andreas, the receptionist, to be absolutely delightful and accommodating. He went out of our way to ensure our 5 hours at their hotel was as good as can be. He even personally called in the morning to make sure the wake-up call went through.

I will admit the hotel could probably use a remodel but the rooms are clean and the bathrooms are quite new and its about a 25 Euro cab to the airport.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calianna8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 94 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2009

This hotel is in a complex location- you must cross an 8-lane interstate to get to the beach or tram, and pass through a small park area filled with gypsies as well, which did not make me feel particularly safe. The rooms are old and dark, with dingy bathrooms and televisions from the 70s it would seem. They store the extra linens with mothballs which was an overwhelming smell that gave me headaches. It is not really in Glyfada or Athens, so you need to take the tram or be willing to walk quite a distance to get anywhere. The staff was helpful and the breakfast good.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gingy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2008

The Four Seasons is now the BEST WESTERN Four Seasons Glyfada. Compared to other BW hotels, it's not too bad. I agree with the previous post about stained carpets and tiny TVs but there are pluses too. The breakfast is very good, staff were helpful in a very Greek sort of way, and the A/C was fantastic. Also, the location is right in the centre of Glyfada near all the shops and restaurants. And when I asked for an iron & board, I got one! Lucky me!

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Karter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2008

I have stayed in this hotel many times but the last time (April 2008) it made me realise that it's sadly in need of another make over - thankfully we were there for one night! The carpets are stained the portable tv is from the dark ages!
For 90 euro a night I expect more!

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank asimenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2006

its clean but has no bathrobes, slippers, minibar, extra towels linen or sewing kits and when i requested an iron and ironing board none were avaliable

Stayed: November 2006
Thank bothered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled solo
Thank axilleasx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glyfada hotels
1.9 mi away
Best Western Hotel Fenix
Best Western Hotel Fenix
#10 of 14 in Glyfada
335 reviews
1.4 mi away
Palmyra Beach Hotel
Palmyra Beach Hotel
#3 of 14 in Glyfada
368 reviews
1.7 mi away
Glyfada Hotel
Glyfada Hotel
#12 of 14 in Glyfada
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Emmantina Hotel
Emmantina Hotel
#6 of 14 in Glyfada
287 reviews
1.0 mi away
Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments
2.1 mi away
Palace Hotel Bomo Club
Palace Hotel Bomo Club
#7 of 14 in Glyfada
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel

Address: Poseidonos 79, Glyfada 166 74, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > Glyfada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Glyfada
Price Range: $62 - $418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Seasons Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Glyfada
Best Western Glyfada
Glyfada Best Western
Glyfada Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing