We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sea View Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kreoli(Glyfada)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveler rating
66
144
68
19
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
144
68
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hoteltram takesnice pool arearatio price qualityfresh hotelrestaurant servesstaff are extremely helpful and friendlythe main roadfamily vacationlocation is greatroom was clean and comfortableshopping centrepleasant staywould stay againgreek saladminute walknice breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 309 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Love this hotel! Staff are great, location is perfect for beach, shopping, food, and transit. Request a room on the front side as you can enjoy shade all day on the balcony. Rooms not large, but adequate and very clean. The pool is an added bonus for a quick refresher...it's hot here and very humid. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank judyjack99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

The Hotel is nice suprise and discovery.
Deffinitly will be coming back again.
Staff is great , helpfull and speak very good english. They can give you all the info you need about some things ( trafic, locations...)
rooms are new and clean... food is nice and wide choice of food is available ....wi-fi is available for the charge...
Great location for people who like beach ( Balux Caffee and beach is just accros the street ), and also other beaches are close 10 min by taxi max, ant to the city you need about 20 min by taxi or 40-60 min by tram
not very far from the airport .....
Deffinitly if i go to Athens i will chose it again
Tram and bus station are very close to the hotel.
Street with the restourants and caffes are just on 5 min walking

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanjaKostic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

I stayed with my wife for 1 day in July 2012 and we were initially very happy with the hotel with regards to location and comfortable rooms at a reasonable price. Unfortunately we were unable to get a decent night sleep as the air condition was unable to cope with the hot summer temperatures so we were left to sleep in a sauna. The hotel staff were notified at 4:30am to see if there was a solution. Unfortunately their response was that due to our room being located on the 5th(top) floor the air-conditioning was unable to cool the room when it was very hot. We also notified the receptionist in the morning prior to checkout who wasn't too fussed.

Other issues involved the bathroom which had a whole in the floor which was covered by a loose tile and also there were exposed wires which were covered with clear sticky tape.

The staffed seemed to be aware of the problems with the room but unfortunately thought it was fine to rent out the room in such a poor state.

Luckily we found a great hotel around the corner.. the Golden Sun Hotel which was fantastic :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Afgy1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

I stayed with my wife for 7 days at this hotel. We arrived at midnight and the attention of the front desk clerk was great. The room was clean though small, especially the bathroom, if compare to our american standards. The breakfast was good and with many choice. The Wi-Fi was not free and we paid 9 euros for 24 cumulative hours which resulted convenient for our purposes. I have problems with the air conditioner and they gladly allowed us to move to other room.The hotel is located close to the beach, actually about a block away, and from the Glyfada downtown. There's a lot of restaurants and cafes to have lunch and diner at reasonable prices. It's worth to mention a gentlemen whose name is Dimitri who assisted us at the hotel at every moment.

Room Tip: Air conditioner is a need in Athens, especially in the summer. I found out that at this hotel the room in the lowers floors have better temperature control.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lanelius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Very clean tidy & comfortable small hotel..
Staff very helpful, especially the owner Stavros, who one night drove my wife and I firstly to a pharmacy and then to hospital (my wife was suffering from an allergy which the hospital cured with an intravenous drug administration - free of charge).
Breakfast good & location excellent. (X96 bus from airport to Asteria bus stop just down the road from hotel, and tram (very cheap) into Athens and to Piraeus for our later trip to Aegina.
Overall I would wholeheartedly recommend to anyone who wishes to visit Athens but stay on the outskirts of a pleasant town/seaside resort.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jayarrscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews