We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“amazing apartment with high end decor and...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Dining Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The 2nd Master Bedroom
The 2nd Master Bedroom
The 2nd Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Entrance
Hallways
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Glyfada, Attica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
FloridaTr...
Jacksonville
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Know all the facts before you stay”
Reviewed September 17, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
5
people found this review helpful

My sister, her two grandsons, and I rented this condo from June 18 to July 2, 2015. The condo itself is nice although the 3rd bedroom is very tiny. Polina met us at the condo as arranged to give us the keys and instructions for the house. She was very accommodating.

Things to know before you go (that we were not aware of until we arrived at the condo):
This is not a condo rental that Polina manages, it is her home where she actually lives whenever it is not rented out. Therefore, all the closets were locked and the dressers had her things in them as did the medicine cabinet, refrigerator, etc. She did clear out two drawers in two of the bedrooms for us to use as well as two metal hanging racks for us to hang clothes on. We are used to unpacking and not living out of suitcases when we are on holiday, which is why we rented a 3 bedroom condo in the first place.

In addition, we were instructed not to talk to anyone in the building. If we were getting on the elevator and someone was already on it, not to get on. If someone rang the doorbell, and it was not her or the taxi driver she arranged for us, we should not answer the door. The reason: She is in litigation with one of her neighbors who “does not like that she rents her condo out to foreigners.” She asked us to please be quiet when going and coming. Not the type of situation you want to be in the middle of while on vacation!

If you do rent this property, please take note of the electrical control panel in the hallway. There are two switches marked “water heater.” If you want hot water, please turn these on 20 minutes before you shower. We took cold showers for a week, and then while off on a side trip, it was pointed out to us by the manager of the cabin we rented, that you need to turn those switches on to ensure hot water as almost everyone uses solar water heaters in Greece. Sure enough, when we got back to the condo in Athens (2 days before we left!) there was the control panel, and sure enough, when you turn those switches on, you have hot water. Polina had a whole page of instructions on what to do and not to do at the condo, but there was no mention of how to get hot water!

Please note that you will have to take a taxi to the nearest subway station or to the beach as neither are within easy walking distance.

Obviously, if we had known any of the above, we would have rented somewhere else. There were other people in our group who rented another condo in the area, and they had full use of the closets, dressers, refrigerator, etc. with no problems with neighbors so there are many places available.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The patio/deck off the living room
Liked least: The owner/manager lives in the house which is full of her things - closets, pantry, refrigerator, dressers, and that we had to try to keep other condo owners from seeing us
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2016
Thank you for your review, as it is very surprising as during your stay you never inquired anything besides some extra hangers which we were more thn happy to provide. We are always 5 minutes awayso that we can assist if requested.

As for the closet, all our properties have some closets locked as the owners keep their personal belongings and linen. However it was never a problem with any of our guests as we provide a 2 meter hanger in each room plus a ches of drawers which were more than enough. However, if you had asked we would be more than willing to make some extra space for you.

As for the Litigation we the neibours, it did not affect your stay at any way, but it seemed right to let you know just in case anyone asked. By surprise we saw that you decided to mention a legal matter, in a puplic website that everyone can see! Not thoughtful at all.

Luckily your public comment did not affect the outcome of our case, as now everything is sorted out and from Last Year there is a new law in Greece that makes it completely legal for everyone to rent their own property from 1 day until whenever they want!
This was an issue for many propety owners in Greece not only ours but we thought it was best to let you know. You are the only one who mentione dit in public!

Thankfully, the gap on the law in now filled and we are more than happy to accomodate our guests without having to mention this problem anymore.

As for the hot water, it is not clear was the issue was for you and i am confused, as you never mentioned anything during your stay and taking into consideration that we came at the house during your stay to bring in extra hangers that you asked for.

The water heater was shown to you at check in but you could have sked. The house of course has both solar an electric heater as it is brand new. However if you want to take a shower in the morning you need to turn the electrical heater on as the solar panels need some time to heat up.

Also the manager you mention, is a manager of another property who your friends stayed, who has nothing to do with our house and he does know our house at all!
As for all the new houses in Greece they have have both solar panels and electric for rainny days & winter time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poltsats
Greece
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“amazing apartment with high end decor and furniture”
Reviewed June 2, 2014 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived at the property and the owner was waiting for us just like we had agreed.
In our previous communication She had told us to text her at her mobile number when leaving the airport so that she could be there when we arrive.
The house is amazing and we really enjoyed your stay.
Polina was always available and when we needed to ask if there was an iron at the house she came and showed us where it was as we did not want to snoop around.
I highly recommend this property to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2014
thank you for your kind review. Hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelupd...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent property, but it had its problems which need to be rectified”
Reviewed April 25, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
9
people found this review helpful

The property is spacious, well-furnished and tastefully decorated. It is located close to shops and taxi stand. However, we experienced significant difficulty getting access on our arrival. The owner had written a digit of her mobile phone wrong; never even apologised for it and it was a nightmare contacting her. If it wasn't for a kind-hearted lady in the same block, we might have been braced for much more trouble. The owner left her personal belongings in her wardrobes, cupboards and fridge, leaving little space for our use. Though we really liked the property for its size, decor and location, I recommend the highlighted issues should be attended to for guests to thoroughly enjoy their stay in Athens.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The propery size, decor
Liked least: The owner lacking professionalism
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing