We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing time in a wonderful villa”
other travelers have booked this property
Office
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Office
The Master Bedroom Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Office
The Master Bedroom
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
Office
Stairs
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Office
Office
Office
Office
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Elevators
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Third Bedroom
The Third Bedroom
The Third Bedroom
The Third Bedroom
The Single Bedroom
The Single Bedroom
The Single Bedroom
Top Floor Living Room
Top Floor Living Room
Top Floor Living Room
The Top Floor Bedroom
The Top Floor Bedroom
The Top Floor Bedroom
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Third Bathroom
Third Bathroom
Third Bathroom
Entrance
Luxury Villa Glyfada
Building
The Villa
Interior
Swimming pool
Entrance
Exterior
View from balcony
sun set vew out door dinning
terrace out door dinning
garden
Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Glyfada, Attica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Gashead99
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pretty nice, reasonable price, some rough edges”
Reviewed August 30, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The house is on many levels but has a lift. Most rooms had working A/C units but not all, and even though last week was very hot we managed more or less OK. Overall it looks like a few things here and there never quite got done in the final finshing stage during construction but pretty much everything is nicely finished, looks good, and more or less worked; the pictures are a good guideline.

The bedrooms cover three doubles and one single currently; there are a couple of other sofa beds in living areas. The kitchen was well appointed and we made some good meals (but watch out, if you are planning to buy major food on Sundays you will be disappointed, big grocery stores were closed). The neighborhood cats were very engaging!

Location is very quiet but the downside is that it is 30 min walk from beach and major shops and the new tramline. There is a bus line that is only 10 min walk away that connects with the metro, and worked well. We used the provided car (a small Hyundai, blends right in!) a lot to zip around Glyfada, and the tram/bus/metro to go to Athens and Pireus. You have to be prepared to walk quite a lot or drive!

We got one ride too and from the airport by the owners (which means for a party >4 you will need to make additional arrangements). They were friendly and pretty responsive although we never did get the promised set of brochures and tourist information for local stuff; but in the day of Google (and of course Trip Advisor!) that's not such a big deal any more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pradeepa...
Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing time in a wonderful villa”
Reviewed August 11, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We travelled to Glyfada with 18 people.
The owner was so kind from the very beginning of our booking and arranged everything for such a big group. As we entered the villa it was just "wow" What a tasteful and unique furnishing. The generously-dimensioned entrance area was just welcoming and immediately gave us a "welcome home" feeling. Every single room was perfect and tells you a story. We never had such a great holiday appartment so far. Every single room was clean and neat and even we are 18 people with many children we had more than enough space for every family member.
The owner gave us a very warm welcome and helped us to find a supermarket at our first day and explained us where to find interest places etc.
We would strongly recommend this appartment for families or big groups as this high luxury for affordable price.
Everyone of us was sad as we left the house as we really felt like "home".
We had just the best holidays there!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Die Ausstattung und die freundlichen Besitzer
Liked least: Alles war perfekt!
Traveling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gtcegtce
Lubbock, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Overall our family of six was very, very pleased!!!”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The owners are very kind and courteous people. They even delivered us from the airport and to the airport during our stay in their personal car (it was not a service but friendship they offered.)

The house and the amenities were wonderful. The Internet was fast and reliable, the kitchen was well-stocked, comfortable, and useful. The bedrooms were great as each of my children had their own place to sleep. The view of the ocean from the top floor balcony was great to take in evening at the table. We even ate there one evening just to enjoy. All the appliances worked well except for 2 of the 12 units which I may not have understood how to turn on and us that was no problem whatsoever. Washing machine, dishwasher, great oven, big refrigerator, drying line outside, Internet, elevator, TV (warning however it only plays PAL Versions of videos), swimming pool (aboveground and not extremely big but my children loved it), and last but certainly not least we had a vehicle from the owner that we kept and used all week. It turned out that the car we thought we would have use of was not available but it made no difference as the one we had was great and cheaper on gas. Restaurants and grocery stores were nearby. Neighborhood was quiet and simple to learn.

The house was very clean, very convenient, and there is no doubt that if I EVER stay in Athens again I will contract with this owner and hopefully in this house every time!!!

After meeting these owner/operators, I don't believe there is anything they wouldn't do to make your stay as enjoyable and relaxing as possible. I cannot recommend this property / experience enough!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners and the car.
Liked least: Having to leave after just one week.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laetitia...
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Living the dream in Athens!”
Reviewed May 27, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We rented the villa from 1 to 11 May 2014 and we had a fabulous time! There is absolutely nothing bad we could say about this beautiful property. Everything was just perfect: the space, the location, the owner. We couldn't believe it.
My husband is from Athens. We live in the Uk. We usually stay at his parents when we visit but because of a family event we had to accommodate 10 guests (6 adults and 4 kids).

The villa is over 5 levels, with a lift which came in handy.

Lower ground floor: a big (fully equipped) kitchen/dinning area, a sofa bed, a bathroom, access to the garden/swimming pool and all commodities (iron, washing machine etc).

Ground floor: impressive entrance hall with office area.

1st floor: big living room with flat screen TV, dinning room, WC.
Furnished to very high standard.

2nd floor: 3 double bedrooms with 1 en suite and a jacuzzi, an additional single room and another bathroom.

3rd floor, another big living area with the most beautiful view! 2 of the sofas can become beds as well. We used this room for the 2 oldest kids who were over the moon.

The house has also 2 balconies on each floor with magnificent views.
There is wifi, cable TV and the BMW SUV was very comfortable.

We used and enjoyed the whole space. We sat all together at breakfast, cooked a couple of family dinners and relaxed in the reception area on the 1st floor, my husband worked in the office and the kids loved playing upstairs.

To top it all, the owners were lovely and welcoming people. They checked in a couple of times but very discretely (over the phone only) just to make sure we were ok and didn't need anything.
The one time we mentioned we needed something (a kettle) they brought one almost straight away. We were very impressed.

We were, indeed, living the dream in one of the nicest part of Athens.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edwardzak...
Montreal
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing hospitality and great, enjoyable space”
Reviewed January 19, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We were looking for a place to rent in Athens for a family Christmas trip and this was our top choice. When we arrived we found the house to be all that we imagined and more! The host greeted us at the airport and drove us to the villa. During our stay she was kind to check in with us the entire time and offered more help. A very luxurious place with a spacious dining and living room areas where we spent most of our time entertaining and having a great time. Even though Athens does not normally offer white Christmas, we had two fireplaces to cosy up by and enjoy remembering our family stories. The villa is located in a very upscale part of the city and has a grand view of the sea. Supermarkets and facilities are located within a few minutes walk. We even had access to the BWM 4x4. The entire family is looking forward to going back the next time!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Reviewed August 21, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maryland
Reviewed July 10, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing