We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you love Italian”
Review of Dulcis In Fundo

Dulcis In Fundo
Ranked #73 of 316 Restaurants in Glyfada
Restaurant details
Reviewed December 3, 2018 via mobile

If you are a lover of Italian food, come here.
Worth a trip to South Athens just to eat here.
Excellent fresh food. Good variety of wines and lovely service. Tha ambience is cosy. The prices affordable. Speak to Toni or Aris and you are set for a lovely meal.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank ashokuttam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 49 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2018 via mobile

After so many years -I think from 2004-is always the best place for Italien dinner in Glyfafa area.All pasta are fresh and the pizza plate are delisius....
Very quit atmosphere with nice persons and very good wine list.
After food the suits are fresh and no so fat.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 295dimitrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2018

This restaurant has been right next door to my residence since it opened about 14 years ago. I always observed that high end clients would eat at this restaurant and my assumption was that it was too expensive. Recently the family wanted Italian food so we decided to try it and we realized what we have been missing for so many years; real Italian food, served the way it should be with class and style.
Everything was perfectly cooked and very tasty. Prices are reasonable and the service impeccable. Certainly worth its money and reputation!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank parathios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

Miserable atmosphere.
The food was a complete waste of money.
We paid 50€ for two people (salad, an appetizer, two mains,two beverages, without wine).
My pasta was definitely cooked from another day and full with oil.
The tortellini was completely tasteless.
The cellery salad was the worse salad I had for years and the appetizer indifferent.
Don’t waste your money here.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Alice500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

This is a place we used to go to on a regular basis (way before this app existed). Unbelievable how after 10 years the amazing food and most friendly and homely service hasn't changed a bit. A true delight to be back. Simply wonderful!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Ryfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dulcis In Fundo also viewed

 
Glyfada, Attica
Glyfada, Attica
 
 

Been to Dulcis In Fundo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing