We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exciting plates, reasonable prices”
Review of To 25araki - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
To 25araki
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Exciting plates, reasonable prices”
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

First time visiting this beautiful seafood restaurant, we were excited. Anything we tasted was far beyond average (try tuna tartar), the service was not only professional, but mostly friendly and polite. The prices are very reasonable, especially if one takes into account the high quality. Worth dinning here!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Petros S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    10
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good nouvelle greek cousine ”
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

It's our second visit there. The table was set, waiting for us, as we had booked over the phone. The wine list is good. The baby squids were excellently fried. The fish soup is recommented as a starter. The clue is carpatsio of sword fish. This dish can please your tongue with wine, without ordering anything more!! The staff is friendly and attentive. Enjoy.

Helpful?
1 Thank Alexander L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good but it might needs improvement...”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

25araki is a nice option for fish in (unfortunately) one of the most crowded spots in Glyfada.
We sat outdoors Saturday night and the place was packed ,due to small number of small tables outside in a limited space ,you might be a little uncomfortable, but it is something that you have to expect in most restaurants in the area at Saturday night.Maybe less tables is better option (but I guess less profit for the restaurant).
We had a huge variety of sea food (for 4 persons) for starters which was amazing, everything was great .Unfortunately the pasta-shrimp combination for main dish and the risotto with crayfish was rather disappointing ,the pasta was somewhat tasteless and the risotto was like a mud both of them without any delicate taste of fish .Maybe it was something wrong with the kitchen that day because those are classic dishes for a fish restaurant.Despite the failure of the main course , atmosphere is ok , portions are generous, service was polite and quick,and prices rather normal. I guess you should try it in a more calm day ...

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GreekAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Small Fish”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Our hotel recommended the restaurant, and we were not disappointed. My wife loves whitebait so we had to give them a try. The wait staff showed us all the fresh fish first, so we knew they would be a bit larger than what we are used to, but they were very fresh and tasty. The Greek Salad was also good, but my favorite was the baked feta.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan_and_Lynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Fish with a twist”
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

If you like sea food and you are looking for a place with gourmet food at reasonable prices you are at the right place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ilias K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed To 25araki also viewed

 
Glyfada, Athens
Glyfada, Athens
 
Glyfada, Athens
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing