We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food good service”
Review of The Burger Joint

The Burger Joint
Order Online
Ranked #1 of 15 Dessert in Glyfada
Price range: $10 - $18
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Reviewed December 9, 2018 via mobile

Nice and cosy place to visit any time of the day. We arrived- two families with 4 little kids- on a busy Saturday night. Though it was rush hour we were given a nice table immediately. Our place was cleaned up and set for dinner just before we sit. The food arrived on time. Service was excellent. Ingredients were fresh and as described on the menu. Good meat and grilled right. However nothing really thrilled me about the taste.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Ellie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomnaZi, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at The Burger Joint, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2018

Ηello and thank you for your feedback! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your meal with your family and friends and that you quickly served despite the rush hour. Actually this is our goal. We are sure that your next visit in our restaurant will be more tasty. We are looking forward to seeing you again, Warm Regards The Burger Joint Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (284)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 284 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2018

If you've only eaten burgers in a place that fundamentally doesn't understand burgers, like the UK, they may be ok. Particularly if you spend time in the U.S., this will feel like a very mediocre place (the default is to cook the burgers to medium well, for instance). I think when you're in Greece, there is plenty of food that is actually good and not a sad copy.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mose H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navigator761946, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at The Burger Joint, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2018

Hello and thank you for your feedback! We are very sorry to hear that you consider our restaurant as a sad copy of the American Burger. Actually The Burger Joint was born from experienced people who were born, lived and worked in New York. We would also like to inform you that we make a daily effort to serve tasty and homemade burgers from 100% Black Angus Beef that we import fresh from the US. But we do agree that there are many options for people that visit Greece for amazing and tasty Greek food. Warm Regards,The Burger Joint Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2018 via mobile

Pleasant burger place , informal but trendy . Good food , smart service, honest prices. If you are in Glyfada take few more steps and go for it!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 221robertac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ΔΟΜΝΑ Ζ, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at The Burger Joint, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2018

Hello and thank you very much for your feedback! We are very pleased to read that you really like our place, our food but most important our service! We are looking forward to seeing you again, Warm Regards The Burger Joint Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2018 via mobile

Friendly staff and good amount of choices for burgers. The food was tasty but not special. More flavoured mayo might have done the trick. The place was well airconditioned on a hot day.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Marcus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ΔΟΜΝΑ Ζ, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at The Burger Joint, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Hello and thank you very much for your feedback! We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your meal with a good and friendly service! In a few days our new menu with more special dishes will be ready, you can visit us and give it a try  We are looking forward to seeing you again, Warm Regards The Burger Joint Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2018 via mobile

We tried it for the first time and everything was absolutely delicious. So many different options for burgers, fries or roasted potatoes, pizzas and amazing salads. The staff is really friendly and always smiling which is the most important for a restaurant! Prices are normal for the service and the quality you get. The atmosphere is really nice, we are definately going back soon.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank spirosfokas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ΔΟΜΝΑ Ζ, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at The Burger Joint, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2018

Hello and thank you very much for your feedback! We are very pleased to read that you really enjoyed your meal and appreciated our daily effort to serve our customers in the best possible way! We are looking forward to seeing you again in our restaurant and serve you with a big smile! Warm Regards, The Burger Joint Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Burger Joint also viewed

Glyfada, Attica
Neo Psychiko, Filothei-Psychiko
 
Glyfada, Attica
 
Glyfada, Attica
 

Been to The Burger Joint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing