We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy all low-fat frozen yogurt”
Review of Yoo moo - CLOSED

Yoo moo
Price range: $2 - $7
Dining options: Buffet
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet
Athens Greece
Level Contributor
295 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Yummy all low-fat frozen yogurt”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

I had the coconut yogurt with dark chocolate chips and at raw berries. There are a lot of chocolate sauces to choose from. I wish the strawberries were cut fresher, closer to the busy evening hours. Service was fast although mostly self-serve. It really depends on who is on front of you in line and how politely fast they are with their stop at the toppings.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank smartiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    7
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nomnom but costly”
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Unfortunately, I loved it since the first day I tasted it so now I have to pay the price :) I wouldn't change it though. I really like the chocolate tap which drips chocolate non stop and the available toppings at the bar.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Frozen Yogurt”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

The service was excellent - Helpful smiling staff and delicious samples of their flavors. Love the chocolate frozen yogurt--dozens of toppings. Truly delicious!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tima V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“YOO-MOO!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Yoo-Moo is a place that is definitely worth a visit. The things you can enjoy here are mostly frozen yogurt but you can also stop by to have a non-alchoholic drink. The variety of yogurt is just outstanding because there are soooo many different flavours that you never know what to get! On top of your yogurt you can add a bunch of tasty toppings depending on your taste-buds. You can either sit indoors and enjoy your yogurt with your music or have it outside in the nice breeze while watching the people and cars. This a place that I will definitely be back at soon and would recommend to anyone in the area!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JaxsZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“DELICIOUS!!!!”
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Literally the only problem I had here was that since you pay in euros, the cost was higher than normal. Other than that, the place was clean, nice, trendy (especially outside) and the staff were very kind and helpful. Best of all, the Froyo was OUT OF THIS WORLD. It tasted fresh and creamy, better than anything I've ever had here in Texas. And whoever thought to use Nutella as a topping: GENIUS.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EffieMew123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yoo moo also viewed

 
Glyfada, Athens
Glyfada, Athens
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing