We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“away from the bustle but near enough to walk centre”
Review of Blue Sky Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Blue Sky Hotel
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Glyfada
Certificate of Excellence
Wakefield England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“away from the bustle but near enough to walk centre”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Over night stay before flying from Athens airport Glyfada is ideal for Athens but on the coast Blue Sky had all you could want Set in nice gardens off the main drag of busy Glyfada and still near enough to walk to the sea Not easy to find but a hidden gem

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gilly2512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    72
    11
    3
    5
See reviews for
41
60
25
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
whitby
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

just spent a week at Blue Sky visiting friends in the area. The location is ideal,its a realy quiet, leafy up market spot. The shops of Glyfada are a few minutes walk away where you will find many international shops and eateries, quite upmarket so be careful not to trip over pampered toy dogs. The tram into Athens is also just a stroll away and although efficient seems to take forever, The Hotel itself is fine, it's 2* so don't expect state of the art, it's clean, bright and airy, nice garden area at the fromt with many tables and chairs. The owner, Costas, was perfect, very helpful and friendly.thank you.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank whitbyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corfu Town, Greece
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

really good value, good service friendly staff and locals in the bar. extremely quiet area and clean surroundings. we will definately go there again if we have to do an overnight stay in athens. would go as far to say maybe even stay there a couple of nights. only down side was the shower cubicle was a bit on the small side but we managed

Room Tip: if you need a taxi from athens airport call the hotel cos they can arrange you a good rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alexsizzlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I have stayed at the Blue Sky hotel in Glyfada 3 times so far (between April 2009 and May 2011). I say "so far" because I know I will be back. The owners are so nice, and always accommodate my requests. They are on a very quiet street that is only a 5 minute walk from high end stores and fabulous restaurants. The price of this hotel cannot be beat. The breakfast is typical European- lots of fresh cheese and meet with breads and croissants, yogurt and fresh fruit, juices milk coffee and tea.

The only thing about this hotel that could be a negative is that it has (the very typical of Greece) marble floors which echo loudly if something drops or bangs in the hallway. Other than that, this hotel is absolutely perfect.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fire-Fly87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dendermonde, Belgium
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

I choose this hotel because of the good reviews and ofcourse the price. I stayed one night.
The hotel is located in a peaceful area and easy to find. There are a few restaurants nearby where you can go and get some dinner. You can get a map of Glyfada for free at the desk.
The room was very clean, Wifi worked very well and the staff was friendly and helpful.
The breakfast is basic but nice, well-cared for and hygienic.
The only negative thing I noticed was that the walls are very thin so you can hear most noises coming from the rooms next door or the hallway. So I guess when it would be very busy you might not be able to sleep out since you would probably get awakened by noise.
Apart from that, everything was nice and I'm glad I choose this hotel. Recommanded! :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Izzy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Stayed for first time in this hotel on September, I've been to Athens many times and i absolutely love the place. Glyfada is a very nice affluent part of Athens, in the south by the beach with lots and lots of restaurants and bars. I was looking for a hotel that is near by but is quite and tranquil. I looked around and thought to give this hotel a try and disappointed i was not.

great value, comfortable rooms, clean. Just what you need. The staff there are very friendly and accommodating. Kosta the owner is a great guy, always catering for your needs and can point you to the right direction in the area

Highly recommend it

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collinsville, IL
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I choose his hotel based on the reviews because QUIET is very important to me. Yes it is true it is located in a nice residential area, Glyfada. The gardens are lovely and you can sit outside to enjoy. However, I wanted to sleep in until 8 a.m., no way was that going to happen. I was awakened starting at 7 by the pipes, I heard every time someone showered. Then a few minutes later someone's alarm went off and it kept going off for twenty minutes, a piercing beep beep beep. You can hear doors opening and closing which is loud, there is no carpet in the hallways to absorb sound. I felt like everything was happening in my room and not outside of it! This is a basic hotel.
The pluses were that Costas let me do my laundry for free! Really appreciate that. I think if you stay here and you are getting up early to start your day, you will be just fine here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kennydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glyfada
1.1 mi away
Palmyra Beach Hotel
Palmyra Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Glyfada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments
1.4 mi away
London Hotel
London Hotel
#2 of 15 in Glyfada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Minavra Hotel
Minavra Hotel
#2 of 6 in Voula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#6 of 15 in Glyfada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
1.3 mi away
Emmantina Hotel
Emmantina Hotel
#5 of 15 in Glyfada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Sky Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sky Hotel

Property: Blue Sky Hotel
Address: | Eleftherias 26 & Zamanou, Glyfada, Athens 16674, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Glyfada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Glyfada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Blue Sky Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Blue Sky Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Blue Sky

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing