We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glyfada Beach”
Review of Glyfada Beach

Glyfada Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
$411.77*
and up
Private Tour Glyfada Beach in Corfu
Ranked #3 of 26 things to do in Glyfada
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Glyfada Beach”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The beach was nice and clean just a bit roakie and not much sand !! For a better beach I would recomend one down about a few miles at voliagmenie

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeSafety01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    143
    113
    27
    13
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Catania, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Wonderful but..”
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

It's a really beautiful place, a great seaside with sandy beach, not so big and with a beach bar in front of the sea. The only problem was how to arrive there! I found it difficult to arrive with a scooter, because you have to go up to the mountain and then down to the beach, and it's not simple for a 50cc scooter that was blocked in every climb, so I suggest you to go but with a car!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Giada07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dirty all over the place.”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Everything is too much expensive
I have never been in such a dirty beach in my life before
There is nothing you can do here. Everything is really far away.
Cause The only thing they want you to do, is leave your money here.

Helpful?
1 Thank minijinaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“South Coast resort - $5. Don't miss this action”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Hot food. Sandy beach. Cold drinks. Umbrellas. Beach lounges. To your spot delivery and service at no extra charge. Clean sandy swimming. Water toys. Great looking people. Easy access from the Tram.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank NicholasVarzos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“You have to go to vOULIAGMENI BEACH & HOT SPRINGS for cure (free) - 7 € entry fee (2011)”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I mostly go to Athens for visiting friends, shopping and go to Vouliagmeni for the beach, restaurants or coffee shops by the beach.
I also go to the hotsprings of Vouliagmeni, not too far from the Beach. 5 minutes walk !

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LauraSantorini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glyfada Beach also viewed

 

Been to Glyfada Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing