We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sure We'll be back Nous y retournerons”
Review of Congo Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Congo Palace Hotel
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Glyfada
Salmiyah, Kuwait
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Sure We'll be back Nous y retournerons”
Reviewed August 31, 2011

Quiet, clean and friendly. Rooms are clean, with daily service.
Breakfast buffet served generously although, always the same but still delicious.
Hotel location is perfect in Glyfada's downtown, very close to shops and restaurants.
Bus stop in front of hotel, tramway station 2 min walking, taking you to Athens in about 45 min along the coast and allowing you to see the different districts of Athens for less than 2 euros.
Public beach at few meters from the hotel but the dreams private beach, 10 min walking from hotel is perfect.
Hotel Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Sure we'll be back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MonsefMourad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    60
    46
    25
    18
See reviews for
40
42
16
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2011

Clean hotel with a fantastic pool area. Close to public transport and the township of glyfada.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emily_eds65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oslo, norway
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2011

Our family of four stayed in Congo Palace for one night on our way to one of the Greek islands. Good location. There is a bus stop for Airport-Piraeus bus just at front of the hotel! The receptionist reminded more of a zombie rather than somebody serving customers, but we got an o.k. family room with a tiny balcony.
There is a beach and beach restaurants less than five minutes walk from the hotel, which of cours was nice. The hotel has a small pool as well. Lots of (posh) shops and restaurants next door in Glyfada.
Good value

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kikami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2011

This hotel is situated in a quiet district of Athens; just at walking distance from a nice and small sandy beach (however you need to cross a very busy street, a sort of highway to reach the beach). Room was good size, clean; the receptions were friendly. Breakfast was also OK, included in the room price. The neighbourhood is rather dull: except the beach, there is nothing nearby worth seeing for at lesat 2-3 km in both directions. There is a bus connecting the hotel to the airport and to the downtown and it drives so fast that I was feeling I were in the bumby-riding bus of Harry Potter. I would say it's an OK hotel for short stays if you find a good price for the night.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank SunnyTraveller007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2011

The hotel is in an awesome location. Staff were very helpful. Rooms though were very old. Pool needs severe updating.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kakko71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2011

We stayed at the Congo Palace Hotel for 10 days and were very impressed with the hotel. The rooms were kept very clean though they could probably do with updating. The road at the front is very noisy but we got used to this quickly. The view from the balcony at the front was very good. The staff were very friendly and helpful during our stay. We would certainly return to the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kat186337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glyfada, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2011

great hotel!! one of the best in city if not the best.. great room and most of all great service the staff was very kind and i had a really great stay i suggest everybody should stay in that wonderful hotel even though there was no spa it was awesome.. and i also believe that the pool need to be renovated as soon as possible.my friend suggested this hotel and to be honest i was not assured about its quality. but in the end i was wrong..thank you for everything congo palace hotel. mr PANAGIOTIS TSIPOURAS

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PANAGIOTIS26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glyfada hotels
0.5 mi away
Palmyra Beach Hotel
Palmyra Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Glyfada
350 reviews
0.7 mi away
Emmantina Hotel
Emmantina Hotel
#6 of 15 in Glyfada
273 reviews
1.3 mi away
Palace Hotel Bomo Club
Palace Hotel Bomo Club
#7 of 15 in Glyfada
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
London Hotel
London Hotel
#2 of 15 in Glyfada
389 reviews
0.4 mi away
Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments
1.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Fenix
Best Western Hotel Fenix
#10 of 15 in Glyfada
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Congo Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Congo Palace Hotel

Property: Congo Palace Hotel
Address: 75 King's George Avenue (Poseidonos Av., Glyfada, Athens 166 74, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Glyfada
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Glyfada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Congo Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Congo Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing