We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a good meeting spot”
Review of Molly Malone's

Molly Malone's
Ranked #28 of 319 Restaurants in Glyfada
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: info@mollymalones.gr
Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile

This is an Irish pub with a nice (covered) outside area.
The staff at Molly’s is always friendly.
They serve food and drink
Not much to say other than I keep coming back so they must be doing it right!

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Romulus66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 154 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2018

I have visited this pub many times (over 10) which means that it must have some kind of magnetism. It could be the good company I always have, the good food one is served, the trip down memory lane, but it all comes down to one thing; I always come back !!!
If pubs are your thing, then this is the place to visit.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank tonyca2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2018 via mobile

Probably the rudest and inhospitable service I have ever encountered in Athens. Extremely poor handling by non professional staff who seem to be in a hurry even when the place is not crowded at all. A real pity as no one seems to care and more importantly no one seems to worry about it. If you go to the local McDonalds I guarantee you can have a better time off. Horrible staff wkthbfasr foof quality servings. Zero value for money.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Mixalis0026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2018

Whenever i am missing some tradditional British cuisine, Molly's is the place. The food and the variety of drinks makes me feel at home ( have spend some 20 years there ).
It has a good atmosphere either sitting inside or out even in winter with special heaters.

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank TonyD_Glyfada_Greece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2018 via mobile

So, we went to this iris pub for a birthday celebration. We had lunch. There weren’t many tables there. Just us and a couple more. Perfect!
We ordered our beers(plenty of them to choose) and afterwards we ordered our courses. We ordered a Tuna salad( not really what we expected, but it was quite tasty), fish and chips( which was excellent, just like the ones in England) and the Monster plater( which included mozzarella sticks, onion rings, chicken wings, kebabs, pita bread, sausage, some type of dumplings and two pieces of meat). Everything was very satisfying!! Our stomachs were filled up till the end.
The stuff.
There was this one waitress, which was very friendly and helpful with our order.
Totally recommended for anyone who what’s to have the Iris pub experience in Greece!!

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank 1693nataliep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Molly Malone's also viewed

 
Glyfada, Attica
Glyfada, Attica
 
 

Been to Molly Malone's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing