We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel for the Family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Oasis Hotel Apartments
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Glyfada
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
215 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Hotel for the Family”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We considered a hotel in the city centre, but after much consideration opted for this hotel in Glyfada. We are glad we did. It is a great location. Not too far from City centre.
It had a lovely pool too. The kids loved it. Staff were very helpful too. We had a great holiday in Athens!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Family C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    71
    31
    11
    11
See reviews for
71
28
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 19, 2013

This hotel has great location on Glyfada. Rooms are spacious, a little out dated, but considering price, location, amazing pool, I was very satisfied. Rooms are very clean as well as hotel.
Manager Stratos Falieros is very kind and helpful.
Tasty breakfast.
All in all for recommendation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dejan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

On its website, Oasis presents itself as a four-star luxury hotel. This is most certainly not the case, but the hotel can be a fair choice for a transit night between your Athens flight and your ferry to/from Piraeus. It is well-priced, and has a bus stop for the airport–Piraeus bus directly outside it. The hotel is clean and fairly well-kept (in a rather heavy, old-fashioned style), and it has a decent pool area. It also has large two-room suites, which is practical for families. Also, the breakfast buffet is quite good. However, it is located directly on the highway to Piraeus, which makes many of the rooms very noisy – the windows are certainly not soundproof. We knew about this, so we prebooked and prepaid a room with pool view several months ahead, through the hotel's own booking system, to have a room with minimal traffic noise. However, when we arrived, we were given a room facing the noisy road, and when we complained about this, we received no apologies, but were coldly dismissed and ignored since we were only staying one night and they were overbooked. I think this is fairly unforgiveable customer handling from a hotel that explicitly asks for Tripadvisor reviews, and would not advise anyone to book a single night with the hotel if they are not prepared for traffic noise. Another disadvantage of the hotel is that it is located quite far from Glyfada centre – maybe 15 minutes walk to shops and restaurants, so you can't just pop out for lunch or an icecream. There is a hotel restaurant and a poolside bar that serves simple food of OK quality, but the service is atrociously slow.

Room Tip: Try to get a pool view room, but don't depend on getting it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hanneme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingatestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We were fortunate enough to stay at a 5 star hotel in Athens for 3 nights with an upgraded room. When we arrived at Oasis Hotel apartements we were very disappointed and let down, no way is it a 4 star hotel. The website on Booking.com boasts of Italian furniture and fine furnishings - what a load of rubbish - Italian boot sale maybe - our coffee table was broken, the balcony was dirty, the TV was old and small and the couch not possible to sit on and have feet on floor as it was a sofa bed that didn't roll away properly, the beds were very low to the floor and were really hard. The bathroom was very small and outdated. They did offer us to see another room, but turned it down as couldn't honestly believe there could be any improvement, there was just so much wrong with the place. The lifts had horrid metal cell type doors, corridors stunk of cigarette smoke and carpet was worn out. it was a long walk from Glyfada centre and nothing else nearby. The pool looked nice but not enough to tempt us to stay

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 13kiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Glyfada hotels

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for the second time and once again it was just what we were looking for. I can't rate this hotel and it's location highly enough. Transport links to Athens and the port of Piraeus is only minutes away, as is the centre of Glyfada. Will definitely be back for a third time!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alikarste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We have just returned from a ten day stay at the Oasis, the accomodation is great, spacious rooms great view towards the pool. We had 36 Uk guests booked into the hotel. The staff were very efficient and extremely friendly. We would highly reccomend the hotel and will return. Pool area is lovely with shaded terrace, grass areas and plenty of sun loungers, tables & chairs. The food was very good too. Couldn't fault any of it, will return.

Room Tip: Request a room looking over the pool, and away from the road, the apartments are dated so avoid the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado springs
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

My daughter and I really enjoyed our stay at the Oasis. She appreciated the fact that the sofa in the living room area was relatively comfortable so she didn't have to share a bedroom with her wall-rattling, snoring dad. The room was very spacious and yes, it was very noisy with the patio doors open. This wasn't an issue for me because we kept them closed with the a/c on. There were some motorcycle racing wanna-bes going up and down the highway on occasion, but overall the noise level wasn't intrusive for us. The hallway carpets are well past their prime and stained, but the carpet in our room was in relatively good shape and clean, albeit in a color that seemed to have come from a 1970s remnant clearance sale.

Our main objective for staying in Glyfada was to relax a bit after touring Athens and Istanbul. There is a beach across the street, but there is a caveat. To get there, cross the highway (it can be busy, but we didn't have any problem getting across), walk two blocks down the side street & cross the tram tracks. The caveat for this beach is you cannot expect a pristine, white sand experience. There are a lot of rocks strewn on the beach, and if you go in the water, you will be walking on more rocks. Water shoes or waterproof sandals would be helpful. We were sketchy about it at first, but we ended up having a great time. The water was crystal clear, refreshing, and we just plopped our butts on the rocks and relaxed. Afterwards, we lounged in the beautiful pool area back at the hotel.

Overall, I consider this hotel to be an excellent value because it is inexpensive, offers lots of space, has a nice common area around the lobby, a great pool, includes a decent breakfast, and is well located. These assets more than made up for the rough edges and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to others.

Room Tip: As others have said, get a pool view room to avoid the highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danou812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glyfada hotels
0.3 mi away
Palmyra Beach Hotel
Palmyra Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Glyfada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
1.2 mi away
Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments
1.3 mi away
Blue Sky Hotel
Blue Sky Hotel
#4 of 15 in Glyfada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Palace Hotel Bomo Club
Palace Hotel Bomo Club
#8 of 15 in Glyfada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.1 mi away
Emmantina Hotel
Emmantina Hotel
#5 of 15 in Glyfada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Fenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Hotel Apartments

Property: Oasis Hotel Apartments
Address: 27 Possidonos, Glyfada, Athens 166 74, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Glyfada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Glyfada
#6 Luxury Hotel in Glyfada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Oasis Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Oasis Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Hotel Glyfada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing