We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place to stop in Glyfada”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oasis Hotel Apartments
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Glyfada
Reviewed November 2, 2011

Stayed for two nights in September. Location took some time to find by car because I wasn't familiar with the area but once I found it was easy to get around and get to the highways. There is parking out front which was convienent. The room looked like it needed a little updating to make it more modern but it got the job done. I had a larger room with seperate living room and bedroom, bathroom was also rather large and the shower had much more space than most I've experienced in Europe. Couldn't beat the price I found online, was very affordable and worth the cost. I didn't get time to take a swim in the pool but there were plenty of people in and around it enjoying the nice weather. The beach is just a couple of blocks away, you can easily walk there if you want. The many stores and shopping areas of Glyfada are rather close by maybe a 10 min walk. Internet was pretty cheap and worked in the room which was a big plus. The service desk was helpful and the gentleman helped me locate a few places which I was looking to go. I would recommend it to anyone looking to stay outside the city of athens and still have the shopping and beaches available to them.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rockyy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
There are newer reviews for Oasis Hotel Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 180 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2011

If you travel with big family, book room nro 418. It has 3 bedrooms ( in 2 rooms a doubble bed, in 1 room beds can be separated, and 2 babybeds - made of wood, to be moved anywhere), big livingroom, kitchen ( fully equipped) , 2 bathrooms, and 4 balconies! With seawiew / gardenwiew. We booked 2 separate rooms - or actually one big room + one apartment, but the manager offered us to decide where we wanted to stay - we saw original rooms that were booked in advance, but the big apartment was just perfect!
Booking was easy ( bookings.com), safe and no surprices with paying the bill.
Food was exellent in the restaurant, staff was polite. Restaurant looked glamorous, and garden was lovely. Pool was BIG and deep. Children had a smaller pool, but it was not in use anymore ( autumn).Reception staff was very helpful, they gave information / booked trips / arranged transportation ( both ways to the airport).
Room was cleaned every day, and towels changed. (Sheets once during a week). We did the dishes. Breakfast was fine too: fruits, breads, cakes, youghurt, cerials, croissants, tee / coffee, 5 different juices, bacon, eggs in many ways, sausages, cheese. Sometimes vegetables ( more of them would be better, in my opinion)
Once we had to make breakfast in our apartment, because of early leaving to a trip, and we left a lot of dishes - when we got back they all were washed ! So happy about that!
It takes 5 minutes to walk to the beach, or a tram stop. Bus stop is on the corner. Lots of nice reataurants and cafeterias can be found in Glyfada centre, 8 minutes walk from hotel. Shopping centres and boutiques also. Supermarket too.
Rest of the family sleeped well, only I had difficulties because of the road noise.
I would deffinatey recommend this hotel :D

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tallataan_palloa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

The rooms are clean and spacious, however the decor needs upgrading. The kitchen cupboards had no cooking utensils, saucepans and only one plate. However when we spoke to the front desk they quickly rectified this problem and we were told to take some plates from breakfast. The cleaners are friendly and come everyday to change your towels and sheets.

The hotel supports a nice pool complex with attentive lifeguard who looked after us well. There were a few slight issues of cleanliness in the jacuzzi, children's pool and terraced areas surrounding the pool. The main pool was very nice however. The restaurant at the hotel was quite good but a little expensive compared to other nearby restaurants. The focus was more on international food, it would have been better if they had more greek dishes. The breakfast had a good range of cooked, cereal and pastry items. You should try to get down there early because it gets very busy around 9-30am till finish at 10am. One thing the hotel lacked was any evening entertainment, by the pool there is plenty of space for them to put some entertainment on.

The hotel is in a perfect location for exploring Athens if you want to escape the hussle and bussle of the city and you are willing to take the 45 minute tram ride. The hotel is about 15 minute walk from the centre of the Glyfada resort, which is very upmarket and can be expensive for eating out. We did find some great reasonably priced restaurants on the edge of town. The hotel sits just off a very busy main road, so I would be very careful when crossing to try to get the tram or beach. The surrounding pavements are also uneven and slippery, so do take care when walking around.

Overall, I feel it is a good hotel for the price we paid and as a base for exploring Athens. I would recommend it for families and couples.

Room Tip: Ask for a room which isn't on the side of the main road, because this can be disturbing
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

before coming we requested quiet rooms pool side, because the main road sounds like a grand prix circuit 24/7, and the staff emailed us the quiet room details. However when we arrived they denied having any emails from us or responding to the said email. Word of warning if you take the time to request the quiet pool side rooms, make sure you print off your email as evidence. Unfortunately they tried to fob us off wiht rooms that overlooked the grand prix circuit ie the main road, once we refused they found us rooms overlooking the car park which was to the side of the hotel so was not as noizy. also get down to the dining room early because if you leave it late the tables are not relayed. Another tip is to avoid the rush hour tram time to athens, because it gets very busy and the smell of body sweat is awful, if in doubt at rush hour jump a taxi its only about 17 euros to the acropolus. we love greece and will go back but will not stay at the Oasis.

Room Tip: request poolside rooms, and take a copy of the Hotels response to your request.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobrabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

We chose to stay in the upscale community fo Glyufada where we had relatives rather than in downtown Athens since the tram to go to the centre of Athens is only a few minute stroll from the hotel.

The room was clean, bright and spacious enough with a kitchentte and nice balcony. Lovely pool and patio although the pool is only open from 10 to 7 to accommodate one lifeguard shift and no swimming without the lifeguard present. Friendly restaurant with more a focus ion international fare than Greek cuisine.

This hotel strip on Poseidonous required transport of kilometers to any area of tavernas and shopping. Felt safe and comfortable although traffic is horrendous at night and spoils an evening on the balcony..

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nextportofcall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

We usually stay in central Athens but this time we were travelling for a family wedding in Glyfada and being a party of 6 (3 adults and three kids ages 4, 2, and 6 months) we chose the Oasis as it offered larger rooms than other hotels (40sqm) and also had a kids pool. This hotel was reccommended by family from Australia which stayed last year. I was a little unsettled after reading some reviews even spoke to the hotel prior to our visit and they were open to any issues I wanted to discuss without feeling offended. Boy were we in for a huge suprise... Upon arriving the bus dropped us off 5 stops down the road. We were in the middle of no where totally lost. I called the hotel and they sent out a taxi in search for us, gave the driver our number and in constant communication with hotel,and driver we were found. The staff (receptionist and Manager Mr. Stratos) were waiting for us with the friendliest smile, greetings etc. Knowing of our dilema there were no delays at check in. we were taken straight to our room and even Mr. Strato came up in person several times to assist us. They even brought up drinks for all plus a bowl of fruit. Anything we asked for during our stay was no problem. My three boys were loud and noisy and not once did they comment negatively about it but tried to help at times when they were unsettled. The room was spotless clean and very comfortable The pools amazing and the kids pool was the biggest I have seen in a 4 star hotel therefore the kids were not tempted to go in the big pool. There was sunbeds for all and the pool area and garden was beautiful, safe and so nice to spend time in. The breakfast offered had a with wide selection (way too much). It was delicious. All areas of the hotel were clean and comfortable. Even though hotel is on a busy road the room was sound proof, nothing could be heard. There were fresh towels every day and when requested even twice a day. Every member of staff were polite, friendly and always willing to help. They always greeted us with the biggest smile. Star prize goes to the Mr. Strato the Manager that made us feel part of the family and actually spent alot of his quality time with us. By no means is he a manager behind the desk. He is 100% hands on with his staff and customers. On our departure the bus stop to the airport was 1km away and Mr. Strato arranged for their driver to take us as it was impossible to do this with 1 taxi needed 2 or even 3. Where else could you receive such service at no extra cost. We visit Athens often and have stayed in higer class hotels but trust me when I say this really was the best accommodation and service we have had in Greece so far. We will definately return and as one of our members said to Mr. Strato on our departure "See you soon"
Now for faults "NONE".
Thank you Oasis for a wonferful stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VRIONA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2011

We stayed for one week in this hotel and it was a woderful experience
All the staff was adorable and devoted to serve you with a great smile and in a very helpfull and discrete way , the front office , the service and the house keeping staff , you understand there profesionalism when you meet Mr Stratos the hotel Manager ,who is always available for the comfort of everybody
Rooms are clean ,spacious and with all the confort needed
B/Fast is decent with all the expected varities
S.Pool is convinient and clean
Hotel location is great vis a vis transportation as you can find the tram and the buses for easy transportation throughout Athens
Near the hotel there is several lovely beaches
It is a 20 minute far from the center of Athens but still i prefer to stay there and not in the hassle of the city center
To make myself short we surely plan to stay again and again with every visit to Athens

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wahidshawky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glyfada hotels
0.1 mi away
Emmantina Hotel
Emmantina Hotel
#6 of 14 in Glyfada
280 reviews
0.5 mi away
Palace Hotel Bomo Club
Palace Hotel Bomo Club
#7 of 14 in Glyfada
217 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palmyra Beach Hotel
Palmyra Beach Hotel
#3 of 14 in Glyfada
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments
0.1 mi away
London Hotel
London Hotel
#2 of 14 in Glyfada
399 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Fenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Hotel Apartments

Address: 27 Possidonos, Glyfada 166 74, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Glyfada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Glyfada
#6 Luxury Hotel in Glyfada
Price Range: $66 - $592 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oasis Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Oasis Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Hotel Glyfada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing