We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite basic”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Glyfada Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Glyfada Hotel
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Glyfada
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Quite basic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

I have stayed there several times, the hotel is quite basic. Rooms are clean, staff is polite and breakfast is basic. The location is nice, by the sea, but not really convenient if you dont have a car or want to move around that area. A bit isolated to walk to Glyfada center eg at night and the connections to Athens center take quite some time.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tourist_in_the_world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    27
    19
    9
    4
See reviews for
11
25
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tirana, Albania
Level Contributor
92 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2012

I have been at least three times in this hotel, always in winter season. Staying there for a max of two nights give me an impression as really quite place, clean and comfortable after a day of work. So close to seaside you can enjoy and the nature.

Room Tip: rooms face seaside gives panoramic view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorus57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

This was a horrible experience for me, The rooms smelled like cigarette smoke, the AC was broken and the sheets were dirty

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EUGENIDIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Glyfada hotels

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
180 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

Hotel is at seaside, away from the centre of Athens. However it is easy to get into the centre of Athens by using a local tram, which gets you right into the City Centre in about 40 minutes. Coming back the tram is still available at midnight. Getting to the hotel from the Airport is easy - just get on a bus and it stops near the hotel - hotel is actually on the main road and beside the Four Seasons on the main road, Map shows it much further back from main road and is incorrect.

Hotel itself is quite nice and very good value, and is close to the centre of Glyfada - about 5 min walk. Hotel had been picked for me by local Greeks, so I expected it to be good value.

Breakfast was pretty good and I was happy with it.

If I was going back to Athens I'd consider staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BinDereDoneDat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2011

me and my friend visit glyfada hotel 5 months ago! i loved the location, in the morning you can walk to the sea, the way is full of trees and its quiet as well! the hotel was clean and nice like the breakfast!!if i go to athens i m gonna stay there again!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellingallaround6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2007

Clean & tidy hotel. Small rooms. Near the sea, at Glyfada area where you can swim. It is away from Athens centre, but near tram station (45' away from Syntagma). The breakfast is very poor.
Nice hotel, but if you visit Athens for first time, not stay there. Choose
Attalos hotel, Esperia Palace, Allasia hotel.

  • Liked — It is near the sea
  • Disliked — Away from Athens centre
  • Stayed August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Mariako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glyfada hotels
1.4 mi away
Palmyra Beach Hotel
Palmyra Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Glyfada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
0.8 mi away
Blue Sky Hotel
Blue Sky Hotel
#5 of 15 in Glyfada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
1.6 mi away
London Hotel
London Hotel
#2 of 15 in Glyfada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments
2.0 mi away
Palace Hotel Bomo Club
Palace Hotel Bomo Club
#8 of 15 in Glyfada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
1.5 mi away
Oasis Hotel Apartments
Oasis Hotel Apartments
#10 of 15 in Glyfada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glyfada Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glyfada Hotel

Property: Glyfada Hotel
Address: 40 Possidonos, Glyfada, Athens 166 74, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Glyfada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Glyfada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Glyfada Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Glyfada Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Athens Glyfada Hotel
Glyfada Hotel Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing