We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Emmantina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Emmantina Hotel
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Glyfada
Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed here for 10 nights and loved every minute.Lovely Clean hotel,friendly staff,especially Chris (hope that name is correct)in the restaurant who greeted all guests with a friendly smile everyday,who quietly and efficiently made sure all breakfast items were fully stocked.Who ensured I had a table outdoors everyday,Breakfast was a pleasure for me daily loved the Greek yogurt and coffee ! Plenty to choose from each morning and tasty loved the eggs with peppers.The pool on the roof was perfect day or night fabulous views,restful or nice to chill and have a drink late at night.Took tram to Athens along the coast ( beautiful) a few times.Noisy main road outside hotel but the same with all the hotels air conditioning in room and could not hear anything when doors closed.Lovely walk to centre with fabulous shopping,restaurants and amazing bakeries especially Fresh desserts to die for.Took the tram opposite way to Vouliagmeni beautiful beaches.Glyfada is an excellent place to stay easy to visit Athens,The Islands,and chill Enjoy My Husband Teenage son and myself really had a terrific time here.Reception staff were very helpful also lady who looked after our rooms with long dark hair was so kind and friendly Many Thanks.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BarbLIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiannis_Andriopoulos, Manager at Emmantina Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Mrs. Barb,

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share with us your opinion.

Any further comments that will help us become aware of what our guests needs are and where improvement is needed, are highly appreciated and taken under serious consideration.

Yours sincerely,

Yiannis Andriopoulos
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    113
    57
    15
    14
See reviews for
62
67
16
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

we stayed there for 7 nights, very nice hotel, and great staff. Especially at the restaurant, individual access to clients, very freindly. Beautiful swimming on the roof, and nice place to chill in the evening. Tasty breakfast. Negative side is a noisy road in front of hotel, for young people is quite ok. Thanks Emmantina and reservation department for nice holidays!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Olga S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiannis_Andriopoulos, Manager at Emmantina Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Mrs. Olga,

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share with us your opinion.

Any further comments that will help us become aware of what our guests needs are and where improvement is needed, are highly appreciated and taken under serious consideration.

Yours sincerely,

Yiannis Andriopoulos
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asti, Italy
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Hotels with affordable prices (in my town in Italy in August I would have paid a lot more), you can check in and out almost at any time you need to. The receptionists are friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a convenient location, not far away from the center of Glyfada and a few meters from the free beaches. In a good position to organize trips on the west coast of Attica (Piraeus, Athens, Sounio, Vouliagmeni ...). From the hotel is a tower block of cement in typical Glyfada-style, deliberately too much modern. It is practical because your room doors of the rooms open with magnetic cards that you should return at reception every time you go out, you can keep it up to check out and indicate your presence or absence through signs on the rooms "do not disturb" and "please make up my room. " The special feature of the hotel is the attic. There is a small fully equipped pool and a bar. Unfortunately I could not use the pool because it is only open from 10 to 18, hours in which generally one is not in the hotel. I would recommend to open it early in the morning, so you can go for a swim before breakfast, and at least until 9 P.M. in the evening, to take a bath after being on the beach. The rooftop cafè is very nice and relaxing experience, instead. It is open almost all day long and you can enjoy s beautiful view of the sea and over the entire Glyfada. Cleanliness is ok. In the room the only thing not working was one of the electrical outlets, and also in the TV there are not all the channels that should be there. There is a decent free wifi everywhere. We were lucky enough to have one of the rooms with beautiful sea view (in fact, not a window but a comfortable balcony with table and chairs): the street below is very busy but with the double glazing of the room can not hear any noise. I was therein the middle of August: the hotel was full but the rooms were quiet, well isolated from each other. The room was ok, too bad that there were two little bed instead of the double one. We have eaten at the hotel only breakfast (continental style). Also in this case there was not anything that was said there were: no biscuits neither fresh fruit (only canned fruit). The buffet is very extensive and there is everything for everyone's taste, but the quality of food is average, like lot of other cheap breakfast buffet. The only things I would suggest to consume are rusks, greek yoghurt and scrambled eggs. I would recommend to provide less products but better quality. Or remove the buffet and open the bar, so that you can ask what you want. People will eat less but better

Room Tip: ask for a room on the last floor with views of the Gulf
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 20140303x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiannis_Andriopoulos, Manager at Emmantina Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Mrs. Lucilla,

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share with us your opinion.

We will take your suggestions and comments into consideration as we constantly try to improve our services towards the best for our guests.

Yours sincerely,

Yiannis Andriopoulos
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lafayette, ca
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

We were looking for a place to stay for a short visit to Athens. Our goal was to visit archeological sites and we did not plan to stay much in the room. This hotel is ok for such stay in Athens.

They provide a nice continental breakfast with good variety. The restaurant will serve also on the top floor veranda and if you find time in a busy day visiting touristic places, you may cool off and enjoy the pool on the top of the hotel.

The location however is not appropriate for impromptu walks in Glyfada. The boulevard is very busy and noisy and crossing it safely to get to the beach is a challenge. The surrounding properties are strange sites with ruins and an empty field. Not exactly very exotic if you expect a view of any sort. Perhaps on the top floors you may get more of a view, but our room was not there. The sidewalks to the center of Glyfada are mostly in bad shape.

The staff was friendly and helpful, however I felt that the receptionist was a bit aloof after the first day. Parking was ok, but there is not much of it. It looks like most tourists are using buses. To get to the closest metro station you need to get a taxi. The tram, which is close is very slow for most transportation needs.

An acceptable option if you visit Athens for short time, you have a rental car (or all organized guided tours) and you plan to stay mostly sightseeing.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mdikov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiannis_Andriopoulos, Manager at Emmantina Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Mr. Dikov,

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share with us your opinion.

We will take your suggestions and comments into consideration as we constantly try to improve our services towards the best for our guests.

Yours sincerely,

Yiannis Andriopoulos
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

The Emmantina Hotel is located quite far away from most things, such as the Acropolis. We checked in and we saw our room. It was clean and it had a modern bathroom, but it was smaller than your average hotel room. The room service was very quick but neat. The main road was never empty and there was a family shouting half the time so it was pretty hard to get to sleep, even at 1am. The breakfast had a huge selection to choose from and tasted good. The staff were quite friendly. There was very limited parking and crossing the road was like crossing a motorway! The beaches nearby were terrible but it was close to the airport and quite a few good restaurants. The value for money was good. I think is was very average overall.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room at the back of the hotel for less road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seb1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiannis_Andriopoulos, Manager at Emmantina Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Mr. Seb,

Dear Mrs. Barb,

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share with us your opinion.

Futher to your review, we would like to inform you that we have double glazed windows for the noise from the road although it is not possible to extinguish the noise totally. As for the family disturbing you, if you had notified our reception department, we would gladly inform them to be more quiet.

I really hope that these incidents will not deter you from staying with us again in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Yiannis Andriopoulos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon, UK
Level Contributor
97 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

The Athens Riviera doesn't have a good choice of hotels and this was definitely one of the better ones I have stayed in. Room was very clean and well equipped with nicely decorated bathroom, centrally controlled air conditioning, fridge and balcony. Hotel offered a good breakfast choice in a pleasant breakfast room. Staff were generally friendly and helpful. The roof garden area was very busy but it was nice to have the option to use the pool even though it was quite small. The main downsides to the hotel are firstly that it is situated on a road that seems as busy as the M5. Traffic noise was constant even through the hotel was double glazed and crossing the road was a nightmare. Secondly the hotel has a very slippery marble staircase leading up to it. Most hotels put non slip matting but here they haven't and I had a bad fall during my stay which the hotel did not seem particularly bothered about. Despite this I would stay again.

Room Tip: If possible get a room facing the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCS2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiannis_Andriopoulos, Manager at Emmantina Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Mr. Maestro,

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share with us your opinion.

Concerning the matter of noise, we have the double glazed windows to reduce it as we can but it is not easy, therefore in your next visit we can arrange for you to have a room towards the back side of the hotel. As for the marble staircase, we have a handle at the left and the right side of the stairs and moreover, we have built a small elevator for your luggage which will make it easier for our guests. I am terribly sorry for your accident and I really hope that this incident will not prevent you from staying with us again.

Yours sincerely,

Yiannis Andriopoulos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong / New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Emmantina hotel is situated relatively close to the airport (~30min by taxi) and close to Glyfada town center, where there are a few restaurants and buses to various parts of Athens and the city center. Parking is available but very limited space, but that did not bother us as we relied on the public transportation. The hotel is near to some of the bars / night clubs in Glyfada.

The hotel is clean with friendly and helpful reception desk. Rooms are a bit small and WIFI connection was a bit slow when we were there. Breakfast is very basic but good to start off the day. However, the rooftop pool is quite nice (especially looking to the Ocean under Sunset).

Agree with other posts that the hotel may cater to large tourist / student groups. The two periods we stayed there (before/after we visited the islands) a group of high school / college students were there and were a bit rowdy in the pool / breakfast hall.

Overall if you don't mind the commute into Athens city center (~45min by bus, over an hour by the tram), it is a decent hotel choice, but would recommend to try to look for hotels closer to downtown first.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluehamster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glyfada hotels
0.2 mi away
Palmyra Beach Hotel
Palmyra Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Glyfada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
0.6 mi away
Palace Hotel Bomo Club
Palace Hotel Bomo Club
#8 of 15 in Glyfada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.2 mi away
London Hotel
London Hotel
#2 of 15 in Glyfada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Fenix
1.0 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#6 of 15 in Glyfada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emmantina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emmantina Hotel

Property: Emmantina Hotel
Address: 33 Possidonos, Glyfada, Athens 166 74, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Glyfada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Glyfada
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Glyfada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Emmantina Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Emmantina is a fully air-conditioned 4-star modern hotel situated in the fashionable beach resort of Glyfada which offers numerous entertainment possibilities, only 15km from the heart of the city of Athens and 200m from a sandy breach. Our guest rooms are air-conditioned, sound proof and comfortably furnished with inviting balconies overlooking the Apollo Coast. Standard features in all rooms are among others: fast internet data port, color television featuring satellite channels and room safes. The bathrooms are modern and feature hairdryer and telephone. The hotel also features a panoramic roof garden with swimming pool and bar, an elegant restaurant, a conference and banqueting room, a tourist shop and a night club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Emmantina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emmantina Hotel Glyfada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing