We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for”
Review of London Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
London Hotel
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Glyfada
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel for three nights. We thought it looked very nice and the reviews were good plus the price was very competitive . We booked a room with sea view which was very pleasant although the bathroom only had a shower, no bath, and was a little dated but perfectly acceptable. Breakfast was also good although the breakfast room is a bit depressing.
There were several parties of students staying at the same time who got up extremely early each morning and were very noisy. This spoilt things a bit. Also one has to walk along the main road to get to the tram or bus and this is a really unpleasant experience as it is a very fast, very noisy road.
So, the hotel is perfectly pleasant but the location is a bit stressful and for this reason we would choose another hotel next time. However, the reception staff were absolutely marvellous. Nothing too much trouble.

Room Tip: Make sure you are away from the road. The rooms with sea view are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbi25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (416)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 416 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2013

stayed at London Hotel, Athens for 4 nights for short sightseeing break of Athens. This is a good base for short stayers wanting clean, basic and comfortable accomodation.
The hotel is located on a very busy and fast main road and the road noise was consistent day and night. Imagine living on the M1!
However, our room was located at the rear of the hotel which was much quieter and offered a sea view across the marina. Our room also had a slightly marred view of the petrol station next door but this did not cause any noise problems.
The breakfast was very substantial and plenty of choice and was a good start to the day.
The staff were also very friendly, helpful and happy to assist with directions and local information.
The hotel is a 20-30 minute tram ride from Athens centre and about a 10 minute walk into Glyfada which is a lovely little town with really nice cafes, restaurants and boutique style shops.
The tram is accessbile at the rear of the hotel only a 3 minute walk away to the nearest stop and you need the No.5 into the city and back - only £1.40
I also was a bit concerned with young lads that appeared to hang out in the hotel foyer areaouth club gathering but in fairness they never caused any trouble and kept themselves to themselves, Its not perhaps a good image for the hotel to encourage, if they are not guests of the hotel.
The room we stayed was kept very clean and bedding and towels changed daily. The bed was very comfortable and I am glad we had a rear room to avoid the traffic noise at the front.
All in all a very pleasant and comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a a room at the BACK of the hotel where you get a seaview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheeraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Excellent location this hotel offers now more than its category with bathrobes shampoo & shower gels & a plasma tv.
Very quiet rooms with good isolation clean & very easy to park your car. Hotel staff very friendly

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank endy14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Nice friendly hotel, clean room and comfortable! Breakfast delicius and personnel friendly and nice!Place around hotel is nice and safe, around 10 mins walking to Glyfada center and near Tram/Bus stations!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petros K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Convenient, ten minutes walk from Glyfada center, Very clean, nice view, excellent breakfast and very friendly personnel.It is highly recommended.Tram is within five minutes walk.Most of the guests the period i stayed were noisy young people and Arabs{Lybia?}

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christos V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

The hotel is simple and could need some renovation. But the location is very good (very near to Glyfada centre, just opposite the tram station and just 100 meters off the beach).
The breakfast is normal, and the prices at the bar very cheap. Lunch and dinner that is offered for 10€ could be better.
The best thing although was the service and especially at the reception. All 3 employees did their best to cover all the wishes of our 10 persons group. Best price/quality ratio.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alkinoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I needed a hotel near Glyada for a few nights. I was able to book the Hotel London for 45 Euros a nigh for a non-sea view. The room was clean, spacious and the bed was very large and quite comfortable. There is small beach and a few cafes very near to the hotel. Glyfada center is about a 15 minute walk away. The tram is also just a few minutes away and is convenient to get up and down the coast to the various beaches. The hotel employees were all very friendly and helpful. My room faced a major street/highway, but with the windows closed, I wasn't able to hear a sound from outside. I would recommend this hotel for those that were looking for a good value near the free beaches of Glyfada, which is known as a very nice area of metropolitan Athens.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glyfada hotels
0.4 mi away
Palmyra Beach Hotel
Palmyra Beach Hotel
#3 of 14 in Glyfada
375 reviews
1.4 mi away
Blue Sky Hotel
Blue Sky Hotel
#5 of 14 in Glyfada
180 reviews
1.3 mi away
Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Fenix
Best Western Hotel Fenix
#10 of 14 in Glyfada
337 reviews
0.2 mi away
Emmantina Hotel
Emmantina Hotel
#6 of 14 in Glyfada
288 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palace Hotel Bomo Club
Palace Hotel Bomo Club
#7 of 14 in Glyfada
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Hotel

Address: Leoforos Poseidonos 38, Glyfada 166 74, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > Glyfada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Glyfada
Price Range: $48 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — London Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
London Hotel is located in the southern coast of Athens, just 100 meters from Glyfada's sandy beach and a short walking distance from the tram station. The property offers air-conditioned rooms with private balconies and free Wi-Fi access. London Hotel's bright and airy rooms have wooden floors and private balconies with partial or full sea views. Each is soundproofed and includes a flat-screen TV. Hearty breakfast is served in buffet style each morning. A lounge bar with an a la carte menu is available. Hotel London's location near the tram offers easy connection to Athens centre and the beaches. The 24-hour airport bus line stops only 50 meters from the hotel. The closest metro station is 2 km away. Many designer shops and clubs can be found in the hip Glyfada district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your London Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Hotel Glyfada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing