We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location, allright food, average service”
Review of Delfinia

Delfinia
Ranked #91 of 248 Restaurants in Glyfada
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Beautiful location, allright food, average service”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

The greatest asset of this place is the location - on the Marina, with great views and cool Mediterranean atmosphere.
Service is very efficient though not overly polite.
The food was hit and miss. I liked the grilled prawns (17 euros for a portion of 4) and wasn't thrilled with the rest. Prices are slightly higher compared to the islands, I'm sure that you can get much better value for money elsewhere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dess I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    33
    10
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice food, beautiful location but pricey”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We hadn't been there for over a year and have usually visited the place when we had friends from abroad visiting, which was the most recent reason for going there.
It was six of us and had two bottles of Greek wine, two salads and lobster pasta for all. We ended up paying 120 euros per couple.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Catherine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
“A so-so evening”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

I went there as it was recommended by friends. The food was good. The service was not so good as is the case in most greek restaurants. The moment you sit down they hover over you and once you order they disappear. They did not bring a bill at the end just the food order and when I told them I want a regular bill they were not happy but neither was I and since the client is always right they gave it to me. No wonder this country is going down the drain.. I will not recommend this place to anyone

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
239 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“The Perfect Fish Restaurant”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We have been going to this restaurant in Glyfada, for many years and we have never had a meal that has not been perfect!
The place is always busy, but the staff are welcoming, friendly, and always have the time to help and have a chat with you.

This is a Fish Restaurant in a lovely location overlooking a quiet marina in Glyfada, a lovely and lively suburb of Athens.
The fish is always fresh and cooked to perfection and the staff will always ask you if you want it served off the bone.
If you want to, you can go and chose your fish from the fridge so you can see it “before and after”.
All the starters are also perfectly cooked, from octopus, calamari and one of the best “house” salads in the area.
Try a cold iced ouzo at the beginning it will help you enjoy the evening.
The restaurant is quite large and offers tables in the actual restaurant but also at the edge of the marina.

Although a busy place it’s the perfect spot for a summers evening, whether with family, friends or out with clients, and as its frequented by Greeks you know you are getting the real thing.
This is what makes Greece such a perfectly relaxing place to be.
The added bonus is that there is always plenty of parking spaces available, a luxury in Athens anytime.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank OTT12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level Contributor
73 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Above average”
Reviewed July 12, 2011

The restaurant is located in the 4th marina of Glyfada and is a very old and well known local restaurant.
Although it has some other dishes except seafood, is known primarily for his fish and seafood appetizers.
We were in the area with two friends and decided to have some ouzo and a few appetizers after swimming.
We went at 5 pm and the restaurant was almost empty. Especially outdoor, because of the heat I suppose. It would be useful to have some ventilators in the area. However the service was fast and flawless.
We got two carafes of ouzo, 1 greek salad, and 6 in total seafood appetizers. Everything was good except the fried whitebait, which was bad fried. The best dish was the grilled octopus. We paid 84 Euros.
Without being something special, there was nothing to bother us much.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Diggeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delfinia also viewed

 

Been to Delfinia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing