We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Palmyra Beach Hotel
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Glyfada
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Hotel is in a great location, close to the beach and many restaurants
rooms were a little outdated but in saying that they were very clean!
Staff were very helpful and lovely!
would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KathleenPolitis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    139
    68
    15
    14
See reviews for
91
110
19
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Giannitsa, Greece
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

fairly large hotel near the sea in Glyfada
the old equipment with old furniture and old carpet
RENOVATION wants the rooms certainly
of sleep quality very good, quiet and gracious staff
with cleanliness is good I would say, like a little MORE cleanliness in CARPET
the breakfast good with several options
Its location is also very good with easy access by tram and urban

Room Tip: Higher floors have view to the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christos-ele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
87 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

We booked this hotel because of its location outside the city of Athens but on the tram route to the city centre. The tram journey took 40 minutes and was very cheap and reliable.
The hotel itself was of a good standard. The staff were all very welcoming, helpful and cheerful. The room was well furnished, quiet and had a very efficient aircon system. The housekeeping was excellent.
The breakfast was adequate.
The pool area was small but enough for our needs after our days in Athens. Perhaps some control over some local student types would add to the peacefulness of the pool area.
Glyfada has a good choice of eating places. The beach was close to the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the main road are preferred.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hoteluser_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

The hotel is perfectly located near the beach with 5 minutes walk to the Tram and 10 minutes walk to the city centre of Glyfada. The pool is great with sun chairs, parasols and free towels for the hotel guests.

The rooms are a bit small and needs to be updated. With kids and extra beds, the open space in the rooms are a bit limited. Otherwise, the rooms are clean with a very good and silent aircondition. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpfull.

As mentioned, the location of the hotel is perfect. Near different seaside restaurants. Close to the the Glyfada city with different restaurants and shopping.

My first choice of hotel if comming back.

Room Tip: To get a more quiet room you should chose a room above the entrence or the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin2013_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamar, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

We, a couple in our early twenties, were very satisfied with our trip. We momentarily wanted to go back.

Very nice hotel with friendly, humorous and helpful staff. I asked a lot of questions about the area around the hotel and how to get to different sorts of activities, and they were always helpful. At one occasion I wanted a San Francisco drink, but no one had heard of it (soon found out that it was not very common in the Athens). So the employee improvised after my description and made me one! The "Red Drink" it was called afterwards. The bar and pool area are really beautiful and a place to relax. Bar is formed like a little hut and is really cozy. A nice, little hotel with a lovely atmosphere. One of the employees even noticed I had a haircut and complimented me for it.

The hotel lies right next to "everything". The centre of Glyfada is about five minutes of walking from the hotel, and the beach is just one hundred metres from the hotel. The tram station is also about a hundred metres away, and for 1,20 euros you can easily go nearly anywhere. The tram goes to the centre of Athens, which is about 14 kilometres away. Here you can visit the Acropolis and all of the other beautiful pieces of history the city has to offer. I would recommend Athens Walking Tours if you want a guided trip.

I would also recommend to go to Piraeus (where the coast line of Athens is), and visit one of the islands. There are many departures each day, and it's up to you how long time you want to spend on the island. You can spend the day, a few hours or several days. There are also companies who offer organized trips. If you want to go to a fancy beach and have a swim, Voula beach is just 3 kilometres away with the tram. Glyfada beach is also nice, but a bit stony and quite small. Though, there are two fancy beach bars there!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lene N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

A very nice hotel where you can combine sea and beach rest with the museums and archeological sites of the Great City!
There is a good breakfast and dinner, cheerful staff, good cleaning, small but neat area with a bar and a swimming-pool.
Some disadventages include a noisy road (even in th enight) and absence of any beach facilities at the beach.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sofi298507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

THE hotel is very very old . OWNER is only looking for MONEY. HE don't care about service of hotel and not make any update. ROOMS are not for 4 star hotel. I think owner forget what means 4 star !!!!!!
ACTUALLY this is a school student resident hall.
BUT they use it for hotel in high tourist season ( THAT'S why hotel open only for 6 month)
BREAKFAST are not good. . same things and also old food service everyday.
NO choice in restaurant . MEANS 4star hotel they don't have restaurant.
IT should be delete Greek tourist authority from 4 star hotel list.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank banex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glyfada
0.9 mi away
Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments
0.4 mi away
London Hotel
London Hotel
#2 of 15 in Glyfada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
4.3 mi away
Athens Poseidon Hotel
Athens Poseidon Hotel
#1 of 4 in Paleo Faliro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Emmantina Hotel
Emmantina Hotel
#4 of 15 in Glyfada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.8 mi away
Palace Hotel Bomo Club
Palace Hotel Bomo Club
#8 of 15 in Glyfada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
1.1 mi away
Blue Sky Hotel
Blue Sky Hotel
#5 of 15 in Glyfada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmyra Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmyra Beach Hotel

Property: Palmyra Beach Hotel
Address: 70 Leoforos Possidonos, Glyfada, Athens 166 75, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Glyfada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Glyfada
#2 Luxury Hotel in Glyfada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Palmyra Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Palmyra Beach Hotel! Its inviting atmosphere makes the Palmyra Beach Hotel unique. The 4 star hotel is situated in the exclusive beach resort Glyfada which is often referred to as the "Athenian Riviera". All of our guests have found the features of this hotel to be beneficial. Business travellers in Athens enjoy business facilities, and shoppers love the proximity to the stores in Glyfada. Families and individual holidaymakers are excited with the proximity of the hotel to the beach (0.05 km)- one of the most popular beaches of Athens and the entertainment options. The short distance to the center of Athens (15km), and the airport (25km) makes it a perfect location. The nearest bus stop is situated 50 metres from the hotel and the tram stop is 200 metres away. Our well trained staff is looking forward to welcome you and make your stay memorable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palmyra Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Palmyra Beach
Palmyra Beach Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing