We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Palmyra Beach Hotel
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Glyfada
Reviewed June 19, 2012

hotel is very welcoming .very nicely set out very comfortable .fabulous staff very helpful.very clean .clean bedding every night and pool towels provided .beds nice comfortable air con in rooms .breakfast is excellent .great location .opposite beach .rooms overlooking sea best .rooms on otherside overlooking very very busy road noisy .bar prices for drinks too expensive .hotel within walking distance of restaurants /bars .tram to athens 1.40 euros right opp hotel .hotel charges 9.00 for bus transfer to airport very good .

Room Tip: request sea view room we stayed in 303/305
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank morocco10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (374)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 374 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2012

The hotel is nice.. the staff are very eager to please and very nice... hotel is close to the beach and seaside restaurants, not to mention the great shopping of Glyfada. also, close to the beach night life which offers an array of music taste.. The rooms are very clean, and the breakfast that was included was modest at best.. the only thing i would suggest for this hotel is to offer a variety of snacks while being poolside.. the service poolside is great and the mythos beers very cold... thank you for making my stay pleasant and relaxing...

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank princesasOfiaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

The hotel was very nice. The outdoor pool area and patio was relaxing. The staff are super friendly and helped me find my way around. The room was surprisingly big and great value. The shops are close by and a quick 5-10 minute walk to restaurants. The beach is very close too. I would definitely stay again if I was in this area, easy trip to the airport and not far from the Piraeus port.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Martina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

We just stayed at this hotel during our EF tour last week. First, this place is about 2 minutes from the beach, which is beautiful. The free wifi was great! The rooms were nice with balconies & compared to the other hotels we stayed at it was nice to have working elevators & TV's and a fridge in the room. The food was fine & there were nice people working there. The pool area was also nice and if you wanted a drink by the bar it was about 7 Euro. The only negatives were thin walls and my room faced the busy street and traffic was loud. Others had a pool view which was quieter.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeaMotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Firstly, the rate we paid was excellent, and as such my expectations were similar to that as I would expect to any other budget location. The safe were very nice, and there was free wifi. The village is a short walk where there is a little choice to eat, but then one would expect most would head into Athens on most nights! The hotel breakfast was OK, not fantastic but sufficient. Pool area seemed nice, but we didn't really use ad there for meeting, which the facility was vey basic, but again, can't complain at the price. Over all, 3 stars, and again if on a budget it's a good choice.

Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank DMLinford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

The room was very old and tired in the 1970's style. There were very few cafes in the area so little choice of where to eat. No view of the sea at all that we could see. The bus from Pireaus does not let you off at all in this area, you have to take the long trip to the airport then come back on the same bus which will stop down the road on the return journey. It is nowhere near the airport which it advertises and public transport is only during limited hours. Taxi fare to the airport is the same as from Athens City so you might as well stay there where there are plenty of cafes, bars and services.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KimWor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Getting to the Palmyra Beech is easy from Athens city centre by tram, although it's quite a long journey. Connections from the airport are by bus and also fairly lengthy.

The hotel itself is situated just 200m inland from the tram stop and has the feel of a traditional resort hotel. Although it's on the coast, the view from the hotel is obscured, so it's not worth paying for a 'side sea view' room. The only beach near the hotel is a fairly modest section alongside a quiet main road, so you're better off using of one Glyfada's many pay beaches as found in the guidebooks.

Hotel reception staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel room was very spacious, although rather tired and in need of modernisation. It was reminiscent of the hotels I visited on package holidays to resort destinations in the 1980 / 90s.

The small, 14" portable TV in the room featured a small selection of international channels and the room had a balcony overlooking a leafy side-street.

Breakfast in the hotel was as tired as the room. The food seemed to emerge at the first sitting and remain on display for as long as breakfast lasted. As a result, everything had a distinctly limp or stale appearance by about 9:30am.

As an unexpected bonus, the beach near the hotel has its own mini outdoor concert venue and we were treated to a series of evening music and theatre performances during our stay in September.

Glyfada itself is a decent-sized town and boasts plenty of trendy bars and restaurants catering for all tastes. The beaches aren't as prestigious as the Greek islands. Many are man-made mini-resorts with a modest admission charge, although this does get you a sunbed and decent facilities, including changing cabins and showers.

If you're looking for things to do other than soak up the sun and party then it would be worth hiring a car. There are other towns within driving distance of Glyfada and, of course, you could take the tram into Athens city centre (approx. 45 - 60mins) or down to Piraeus, from where you can take a trip to the islands.

Room Tip: Don't bother with the 'side sea view' option - you'll only see the sea if there'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JDW-TKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glyfada hotels
0.4 mi away
London Hotel
London Hotel
#2 of 14 in Glyfada
415 reviews
0.2 mi away
Emmantina Hotel
Emmantina Hotel
#6 of 14 in Glyfada
288 reviews
0.9 mi away
Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Blue Sky Hotel
Blue Sky Hotel
#5 of 14 in Glyfada
180 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#4 of 14 in Glyfada
294 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oasis Hotel Apartments
Oasis Hotel Apartments
#9 of 14 in Glyfada
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmyra Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmyra Beach Hotel

Address: 70 Leoforos Possidonos, Glyfada 166 75, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > Glyfada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Glyfada
#2 Luxury Hotel in Glyfada
Price Range: $48 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palmyra Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Palmyra Beach Hotel! Its inviting atmosphere makes the Palmyra Beach Hotel unique. The 4 star hotel is situated in the exclusive beach resort Glyfada which is often referred to as the "Athenian Riviera". All of our guests have found the features of this hotel to be beneficial. Business travellers in Athens enjoy business facilities, and shoppers love the proximity to the stores in Glyfada. Families and individual holidaymakers are excited with the proximity of the hotel to the beach (0.05 km)- one of the most popular beaches of Athens and the entertainment options. The short distance to the center of Athens (15km), and the airport (25km) makes it a perfect location. The nearest bus stop is situated 50 metres from the hotel and the tram stop is 200 metres away. Our well trained staff is looking forward to welcome you and make your stay memorable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Palmyra Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Palmyra Beach
Palmyra Beach Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing