We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing fancy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Palmyra Beach Hotel
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Glyfada
Reviewed August 10, 2011

OK hotel at an OK price, but not if you plan to spend time at the hotel during your vacation. We spent most our time at the private beach in Glyfada, Balux House Project, and had a great time. The hotel is clean, good air condition and a very friendly staff.
It is also close to the tram taking you into Glyfada or Athens. The shopping street in Glyfada is only a five minute walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NorwegianTourister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (369)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 369 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2011

I stayed here with friends for a week. I definitely recommend staying in Palmyra if you are going to Glyfada. The people working here are very friendly and hospitable; I felt very welcomed here. The rooms are clean and nicely decorated. The hotel location is not that bad either. It is one block from the beach and about 3 blocks away from the Glyfada "downtown" area.

Breakfast in Palmyra was decent. They have the usual eggs and sausage, cereal and milk. Their pastries are pretty good and the Greek yogurt tastes really good with honey. The hotel food for lunch/dinner is decent but pricey.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caramlefloat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

We stayed for three days with my family (my husband and 2 small children). The Room - junior suite - was fine with separate spaces for us and the children. The hotel is on Poseidonos Avenue so it was noisy although the windows kept out much of the noise - at night it was annoying. The surrounding is nice though and close to Glyfada's center where you can find anything you like.

The hotel had very good air-conditioning. Decoration old fashioned but OK. Clean in general - Cleaning lady very friendly she did a good job. The pool was much smaller than expected but acceptable and although the hotel was full it wasn't crowded. Pool bar "Waves" quite expensive and low quality food. Very good breakfast in general, not good coffee and I would prefer fresh orange juice rather than orange colored water.

Worst feature... a foreign person at the reception desk who was not very polite and professional and the noise! In general

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaRa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

This hotel had very nice common areas and an amazing spread for American breakfast. The rooms were your typical chain hotel rooms and looked a bit dated. The hotel is right on a 3 lane highway so it was loud at night b/c our room was right on the street side. The pool and outdoor bar were very nice and comfortable. The location was close to many shops, restaurants and beaches. Also, it was easy to access public transportation right in front of the hotel to either Athens or the airport. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Get a room on the pool side not the street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trocas01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2011

This hotel is along the beach coast, which is good for jogging or walking and see the beautiful beach. The place is also just a 5 minutes walk to the tram station. Though it takes around 40 minutes from the Hotel to the City, but we enjoyed the scenery on the way to the city and back. The staff are very friendly and hospitable. Free wifi and the buffet breakfast is perfect. Thank you.

Room Tip: suite room 1-2. It has 4 beds in the price of one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marino62perez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

We stayed in this hotel during Easter for 3 nights. I must say the photos on the hotels website fool you a bit. It looks certainly more exclusive than it really is. If you stay away from the rooms facing the main road it is kind of quiet. (The junior suites are facing the road.)
But the rooms are clean. A bit worn though and the air condition was not working properly on all rooms (We had 3 rooms). The staff is extraordinary friendly and helpful. The pool area is sheltered from the wind, so at least during Easter we appreciated the outdoor facilities. The breakfast is OK and what I expect it to be. Both hot and cold, yoghurts, cereals, fruit etc.
I have no problem in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Truls E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2010

Stayed here 2 nites great location,very close to beach , only 45 min to athens centre, by light rail .Chris in reception was brilliant, very helpfull

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beakyfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glyfada hotels
0.2 mi away
Emmantina Hotel
Emmantina Hotel
#6 of 14 in Glyfada
288 reviews
0.9 mi away
Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments
0.4 mi away
London Hotel
London Hotel
#2 of 14 in Glyfada
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Blue Sky Hotel
Blue Sky Hotel
#5 of 14 in Glyfada
180 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oasis Hotel Apartments
Oasis Hotel Apartments
#9 of 14 in Glyfada
186 reviews
0.8 mi away
Palace Hotel Bomo Club
Palace Hotel Bomo Club
#7 of 14 in Glyfada
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmyra Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmyra Beach Hotel

Address: 70 Leoforos Possidonos, Glyfada 166 75, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > Glyfada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Glyfada
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Glyfada
Price Range: $48 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palmyra Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Palmyra Beach Hotel! Its inviting atmosphere makes the Palmyra Beach Hotel unique. The 4 star hotel is situated in the exclusive beach resort Glyfada which is often referred to as the "Athenian Riviera". All of our guests have found the features of this hotel to be beneficial. Business travellers in Athens enjoy business facilities, and shoppers love the proximity to the stores in Glyfada. Families and individual holidaymakers are excited with the proximity of the hotel to the beach (0.05 km)- one of the most popular beaches of Athens and the entertainment options. The short distance to the center of Athens (15km), and the airport (25km) makes it a perfect location. The nearest bus stop is situated 50 metres from the hotel and the tram stop is 200 metres away. Our well trained staff is looking forward to welcome you and make your stay memorable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Palmyra Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Palmyra Beach
Palmyra Beach Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing