We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“watch out for extras”
Review of Sao Tao - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sao Tao
Price range: $19 - $38
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Outdoor Seating
wigan
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“watch out for extras”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

The food was lovely but they brought a bottle of water and bread straight away and poured the water, we where then charged for the bread and water whereas in other restaurants the water was always free so be very careful when they bring the water out

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank lankyhanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    0
    1
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Worst ever! Do not go there!”
Reviewed January 6, 2012

The food is totally horrible and the staff ignorant.
The menu has a mix of all kind of Asian (wannabe) cuisine with no identity and very poorly prepared meals.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank JeanTene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Just stay away...”
Reviewed November 15, 2011

My husband and I thought we'd visit this Chinese restaurant since it was near our new home. Unfortunately, the food was terrible, the place seemed a bit derelict, and we couldn't wait to pay the bill and get out of there. Try Golden Phoenix or Far East instead.

  • Visited December 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elan_Switzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great when you are sick of Greek Food”
Reviewed September 10, 2011

What a great find. The food was fresh, cooked perfectly and great value for money

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JulieD2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sao Tao also viewed

Glyfada, Athens
Glyfada, Athens
 
Glyfada, Athens
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing