We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Italian in town”
Review of Peccati di Gola

Peccati di Gola
Ranked #19 of 318 Restaurants in Glyfada
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $35
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed February 12, 2019 via mobile

A family friendly restaurant and also good for couples. The gnocchi, the olio pasta, the schnitzel, the lemon beef, the neutella calzone are all must have dishes. The staff is very welcoming and helpful. If you’re in glyfada miss dinning there.

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank ymnada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 219 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2019 via mobile

An Italian trattoria.Very tasty Italian style pizza and a very good pasta dishes also.Try the beef ragu pasta!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank NtinosT19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2018 via mobile

Whenever you’re in glyfada and craving for Italian, don’t miss having your dinner there (it opens at 7pm only). Try the gnoochi, the pasta with truffle oil, the Bresaola pizza, the sole fish and don’t miss the mouth watering nuettela calzone. The family is the cook and they are very helpful and speedy

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank ymnada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2018

As usual when in Athens booked a table for 6 for lunch. The owner welcomed us with a big smile as always & were taken to our table.

For starters we had buratta with caramelized onions ( superb ) carpaccio with white truffle ( out of this world ) the Gola salad ( very good ) as well as the pizza diavola with spicy salami which was excellent too!
We were also offered complimentary their veloute soup with parmiggiano which was excellent indeed & will order it next time there!

For main we had a marsala steak with mashed potato ( succulently good ) the black ink pasta with shrimps ( their best dish in my opinion ) while I ordered the spaghetti with ragout meat which is my favorite pasta!

Although we could hardly breathe by then we could not miss their superb nutella pizza which is the most tasty dessert in the area!!

The service was impeccable & efficient while our waiter was always smiling & ready to give advice & help which is not easy when you have two 3 years old & 2 toddlers in your group!

The prices are not exaggerated so it is definitely worth visiting at least once.

One of my 2 favorite italian restaurants in Glyfada for sure for its excellent food, very good service & very polite owners.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2018 via mobile

Simple Italian trattoria.constant visitor.for my taste it makes the best Italian style pizza in Glyfada.also very good pasta dishes also

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Maryklairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peccati di Gola also viewed

Glyfada, Attica
Glyfada, Attica
 
Glyfada, Attica
 

Been to Peccati di Gola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing