We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food”
Review of Roumeliotis

Roumeliotis
Ranked #43 of 319 Restaurants in Glyfada
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $25
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 3, 2019

Excellent food and friendly staff. It is not located at a very central spot but it is easy to find..

You need to make a reservation if you go on sunday noon

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anthi_Mrlgl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 62 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2019

Outstanding food (we ate meat, cheese, and salad). Outstanding cost: we spent 27.50 € in two. Outstanding service: the waiter spoke outstanding English and offered us double dessert and more.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Headdday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2019 via mobile

What a place...what a meal....pork chop is unbelievable....so are the beef meayballs....and the rocket and patmesan salad !!!!
Excellent

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank pandanzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019 via mobile

Recommended restaurant in north area of Glyfada.
Tasty dishes for meatLovers, Tv for sportLovers and friendly staff. Continue with "no smoking" inside the restaurant..

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank strictcritic2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2019

I visited the place for the first time on a Sunday with 8 friends and a child, we had to make reservations ahead of time. It is a tavern, nothing fancy, but what it lacks in ambience makes up with good food and fair prices. Total bill Euro 165. We got 3 orders of roasted pork (Kontosouvli), 1 order of Kokoretsi (Greek specialty of lamb innards wrapped up with intestines) both cooked on large skewers over charcoal!!! very very tender and tasty, do not shy away from Kokoretsi.

The salad named "Thomas", from one of the people working there, was huge and amazing. We also got 3 orders of a spicy cheese dip (tyrocafteri), couple orders of fries and for the main course we ordered a mixed platter for 6 with grilled lamb chops, pork chops, chicken, 2 varieties of hamburger steaks (beef and chicken) served with extra fries and one of our friends got the pork chop XXL which came on a tray! a thick pork chop with the extension of the pork belly part served with vegies and fries. We also had plenty of beer!, soft drinks and the house white wine in a carafe (it was the only thing that couple of our friends were drinking and had to give it up, they did not like it).

For dessert the child had vanilla ice cream and the rest of us were served 2 plates of an orange pie - Portokalopita (made with dried up fyllo dough mixed with orange/egg/milk type ingredients to make a custard) and vanilla ice scream in the middle and we all got our little spoons and gulped it away. The pie was ok but the ice cream was great!!! The service depending on the people was fast and precise or slow and you really!!! had to catch their eye... I will go back and I recommend it, you get the full experience of roasted meats the Greek way! and you also get value for money. If in Athens, try to get there, not the easiest place to find but worth it.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maritta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roumeliotis also viewed

Glyfada, Attica
Glyfada, Attica
 
Glyfada, Attica
 

Been to Roumeliotis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing