We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Would love to come back again”
other travelers have booked this property
Nearby beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Nearby beach
Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Nearby beach
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
Barbecue corner
Bedroom(blue room)
Sofa bed 2 (with protective gates)
outdoor shower
Beach
Beach
Beach playground
Beach courts
Beach volleyball
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Lagonisi, East Attica Region, Attica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Paul v
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would love to come back again”
Reviewed April 17, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

A well-equipped and spacious house in a lovely area close enough for easy day trips to central Athens but also just by the beach. The owners were very friendly, helpful and on hand with any advice we needed.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JKJvK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect”
Reviewed March 4, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

just perfect, such a friendly owner, nice house, very well equipped, our daughter loved all the toys!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlinaFili...
Bucharest, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect vacation!”
Reviewed October 24, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I strongly recommend to anyone to reserve at least one week at Lagonissi Summer House, especially to families with children. The house is very spacious and equipped with everything you need (in fact with more that you need!). Magda, the owner, is very polite, helpful and very nice! We were very impressed by the owners and all the facilities provided (including so many toys for our 2 years boy). The beach is very nice, the sea is very clean and warm. I recommend to use the kitchen and all the facilities provided and to buy what you need from the supermarket (close by, 5 minutes walking) or from the bio market from the corner (quality products, even if expensive, but this means BIO!). The restaurants in the area are a little bit expensive and not so populated, I do not recommend them. Instead you can prepare your own barbeque and Greek Salad and have a very nice dinner on the Summer House' terrace in a very nice atmosphere.
It will be easier to have a car, but you can reach Athens or surroundings also by bus (every 25-40 minutes depending on the day).
Overall, the vacation was perfect (we stayed 3 weeks!). Thank you Magda for everything! Definitely we will go back, even if I don't like to go in the same place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace and the living room
Liked least: not the case
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artemis39...
1 review
“Simply great!”
Reviewed September 14, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My time in Mrs. Dompazi's house was great. The house was well kept and very clean. Mrs. Dompazi was very helpful and always friendly. Though the house is an hour and a half away from central Athens by bus, the connections were always good. Altogether I can recommend this house to anyone, especially to those who enjoy a comfortable and relaxing environment.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teodora D
Sofia, Grad Sofiya, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable”
Reviewed August 12, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The house is very comfortable,load with everything,tidy and very clean,with beautiful garden.Close has nice beaches,bars and restaurants,but,in my opinion,you need a car.The woman,who greeted us-Mrs Magda Dompazi-was extremly polite and responsive.You must visit historical sites,witch are close,and the capital-Atina.Our stay was very pleasant.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DalianaMo...
Galati County, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best holliday ever!”
Reviewed August 7, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have decided to choose this house from five houses that we have liked, but we rent this one and we don't regret anything. It was the most beautiful holliday! No longer wanted to go and leave Lagonissi. The house is as it is described on the site, the yard is big, with allot space for children, surrounded by a tall fence, providing security for families with children. The terrace is an ideal place for dining. In the house, the 2 bedrooms and the living room can accommodate with breathability 2 families with 2 children each. The beach is at 300m, not very crowded, very clean and the water is ideal for children the area close for shopping is in Glifada, at 30 minutes away by car(if you are going, you will think that you are walking on on Champs Elysee). Going towards to Temple of Poseidon, in Sounion, you are hitting a multitude of beaches and tavernas. The host is perfect! You don't have to go with anything else but the clothes, otherwise everything is at your disposal.
I recommend this location quiet an gorgeous! Thanks Magda for everything and you will remain our friend fo ever! I will recomand your house to all my friends. Daliana Momoiu from Romania.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the terrace
Liked least: everything was very good
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacquelin...
Les Leves-et-Thoumeyragues, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 6, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing