We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for a break/ a taste of Greece” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Resort Lagonissi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Resort Lagonissi
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lagonisi
Certificate of Excellence
Athens
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place for a break/ a taste of Greece”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

We came here with my husband for a mini break and some sun and sea, although we live 40 minutes away. It was all we hoped for, almost as good as being on a Greek island.. And only 30 minutes away from the airport, so perfect for people who can only do a few days in Greece, or have work in Athens. Our bungalow was very pleasant and right on the beach, the staff was lovely, always smiling and extremely efficient and friendly. And the food was delicious, we had room service for breakfast ( arrived very quickly), lunch at the café on the beach, and dinner at the Ouzeri restaurant.. This was so good we came twice. Lovely table overlooking the sea, moonlight , live music ( of the pleasant and non intrusive kind) , great service and delicious food. Most important, the sea is sparkling and turquoise. We did not use the swimming pool, spa or other facilities , as we had just come to relax. Many thanks to all who made our stay so nice

Room Tip: We had a bungalow on the west side. It had a little deck woth a table and chairs, then a lawn with l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mar_mAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    88
    60
    22
    30
See reviews for
84
124
6
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

I have just returned from a five day company trip and loved this place. It is so chilled out and I fully relaxed. The room we had was fairly small, but had an amazing view of the sea. The location is stunning and the resort is huge. If you like the beach or pool, there is something for everybody. I can't comment on cost as I didn't pay for this trip, but would definitely go back. The food and service were very good and I particularly liked the call button at the beach so you could ask for a drink without moving from your sun lounger.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cherry201077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

I stayed 3 days in the Grand Resort Lagonissi in June 2013.
I've got mixed feelings.
On one hand, the surroundings of the hotel (a private peninsula full of mediterranean vegetation), the equipments, the beach, the service and the atmosphere in general are fantastic.
On the other hand, rooms are too small and not as renovated as they should be, and everything is very expensive (22 € a sandwich, 5 € a coffee for example).
If price is not your first criteria go there and have a superior room, otherwise there should be cheaper options.
If you plan to visit Athens, it is about 30 minutes driving (the road is nice along the sea).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SC_Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kortrijk, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

We were in the Grand resort Lagonissi end of May beginning June. It is really the paradise on earth ! Can't say more that this hotel in all meanings is one of the best we have been world wide ! Excellent hotel in all meanings starting from the reception staff till the room service .Special thanks to the room manager who is always, with a smile, ready to help : he said : in this hotel never problems only challenges. Terrific staff - waiting in the background until you need them and then nothing was too much trouble. All those created for us a cozy and warm sense of home.

Location, location, location! Superb, high quality accommodation .This was a great place to relax and rejuvenate at the end of our busy days .
Very good breakfast in the Aphrodite restaurant overlooking a beautiful beach and the see with the islands. Dimitris, our waiter, who served our breakfast , deserves a mention as he was superb at his job. The breakfast is characterized by very high quality according to the served items on the buffet .
Very comfortable and harmonious room.
The food is excellent at the Ouzery and the Italian restaurant. We were impressed by the cuisine and the large choice of delicious Greek wines.

If it was me to give a grade to this hotel I will say 10 stars. And thats a hotel I will call my second home. I hope I will be back every year for a visit ... Keep it up and good luck .

P and D from Belgium.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DPBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frimley Surrey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Have been very fortunate to of been to this resort last week for 6 days of pure indulgence with work (all 144 colleagues) the resort is nicely laid out with plenty of space whether you wanted to chill out on the beach or the next beach which was a lot busier as this one was also open to the public or are fortunate enough to have a bungalow on the beach, but there was plenty of space to go and find your quiet corner to appreciate the down time.

Our hotel room was fine it served it purpose and was plenty large enough for two of us, the bathroom was a bathroom and the room was cleaned daily and turn down service came and laid our Pj's out in pretty patterns which was a giggle as we were putting bets on to how we would find them when we returned. The fridge was a good send for keeping our drinks chilled during the day. Each of the rooms had a sea view which was nice to open the curtains and see the calm blue waters awaiting us.

Breakfast on the veranda every morning was a delight, the staff were efficient in filling and clearing plates, and the breakfasts were more than sufficient. Lunch too was plentiful and good with a variety of the usual from salads to meats and cheeses, with a variety of good hot traditional Greek cuisine. We had the pleasure of dining in the Captains House restaurant the location was amazing overlooking the resort, the food was exceptional as you would expect, with such a large number of us there we all experienced the restaurants and not one person complained about the food that was on offering including the fully dining experience.

The hotel shop was open daily and sold your usual items such as tobacco, newspapers, postcards and confectionery, and the boutique which sold a collection of clothing.

All in all the hotel, staff, food, accommodation, location and the whole experience was a pleasure to of experienced as we all had an amazing time on this resort. When people say it needs renovation I found it hard to find the places they were talking about, the hotel was a lot better than some have reported.

Overall I felt it was a very enjoyable experience and would make an ideal get away if you wanted to just relax and unwind and enjoyed the laid back Greek experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Realnonblonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed 2 weeks ago at the Grand lagonissi resort with colleagues. Beautiful place, but a very strange employees work at this hotel. We tried to get information from a very nice Russian-speaking girl Nataly is a concierge at this hotel, but her supervisor Greek woman with messy hair is constantly yelling at her and always went to the hotel with a sour face. At the reception are also working Greek woman who never smile. The lobby bar is also serving us a terrible blonde Greek origin has never been a welcoming! If you call yourself one of the dearest and best hotels in Greece so please match it! Your hotel lacks professionals who need to be at least smiling and culture with their guests! Also your hotel lacks the professional Russian-speaking staff!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexandr M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stanmore
Level Contributor
115 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of days and found the hotel in need of renovation. It was tired and the room was very small indeed, the bathroom was a joke, it was so small with nowhere to put anything at all. It was clean but the bed was very uncomfortable indeed and my back suffered because of it.
It was incredibly pricey and in no way warranted its five star status!!!
The only good thing was the breakfast which was superb. Staff were unfriendly and not very co-operative.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lagonisi
6.7 mi away
The Margi
The Margi
#2 of 7 in Vouliagmeni
4.5 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
7.2 mi away
Divani Apollon Palace & Thalasso
6.1 mi away
Vouliagmeni Suites
Vouliagmeni Suites
#6 of 7 in Vouliagmeni
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Aegeon Beach Hotel
Aegeon Beach Hotel
#2 of 3 in Sounio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
5.0 mi away
Plaza Resort Hotel
Plaza Resort Hotel
#2 of 3 in Anavyssos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
9.1 mi away
Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Resort Lagonissi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Resort Lagonissi

Property: Grand Resort Lagonissi
Address: 40 KM Athens Sounio Ave, Lagonisi 190 10, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > East Attica Region > Lagonisi
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lagonisi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Resort Lagonissi 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Resort Lagonissi welcomes you to enjoy a seafront paradise, set on a 72-acre verdant peninsula. Boasting twenty exclusive sandy beach coves and lush natural beauty the resort is nestled in a magnificent private peninsula offering breathtaking sunsets and views to inspire.The resort provides endless choices of luxurious accommodations, all on the waterfront with direct access to sandy beaches or to the sea. Deluxe rooms with stunning sea views, bungalows with private pools, suites with gym quarters and villas with private spa areas, compose the Grand Resort’s luxurious scenery. The latest in comfort of technology pervade every single room combined with sleek interiors creating an ambiance of residential charm and unparalleled beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Resort Lagonissi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Resort Lagonissi Hotel Lagonisi
Grand Hotel Lagonissi
Grand Hotel Lagonisi
Grand Resort Lagonissi Greece/Lagonisi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing