We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great way to be near the sea and visit Athens”
other travelers have booked this property
Kitchen in house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen in house
West part Hommy
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Kitchen in house
West part
Hommy
Lavrio harbor
Limanaki
Garden rose
North view
King bed
Oil drops
Stone sun
En suite bathroom
Stoned sofas
Single bed
Single bed
Sofa
Kitchen
Library
Pirates house
Terace
Shadow hammock
Barbecue
Guest room, summer kitchen and Barbecue terace
best holidays for your kids
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Sounio, East Attica Region, Attica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michael K
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Great way to be near the sea and visit Athens”
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a very pleasant two weeks staying at this villa during the heat of August. For four of us, it was generously sized. For the last 15 years we have been on caravan holidays, so this felt like oodles of space. It is just like the pictures on the website, inside and out. In fact there is even more space outside, because there is an extensive back yard. Natalia was on hand to meet us in the nearest town, Lavrio (about 10 minutes away) and lead us to the property. She dealt promptly with an issue about the hot water (simple, as it turned out). The premises are well equipped, After the rigours of caravan life, it was great to have the use of a dishwaher and washing machine.
The space was good for four, but if 10 came, as is claimed to be possible, they would be rather on top of each other.
The location is near the coast on a hilly development that looks like it has sprung up rather piecemeal; not a "village" as such. The beach is just five minutes away by car, and it is not usually crowded. Being away from the main tourist trail, it has no facilities.
We ate out regularly in Lavrio, which has several TripAdvisor-recommended restaurants at reasonable prices.
This is a good base from which to get into Athens, as well as exploring sites in the East Attica region. To get into the centre of Athens, you just drive about 25 minutes to the metro line at Koropi, park free and take the 35-minute metro journey for 1 Euro 40 each way. We went in three times to see all the main sites.
The roads in the area are a doddle to drive along; hardly any traffic. We would recommend visiting the Temple of Poseidon at Sounion, the evocative temple ruins at Brauron, the Attica Zoo (very few visitors), Marathon, and the lake spa at Vougliameni, full of Gabba Rufa fish which gently nibble your dead skin!
The only reason I cannot give the property 5* is the cockerel in a neighbouring property, which crowed daily by 6 am at the latest. If you are a country-dweller perhaps you are used to such sounds. But we don't hear them in south London.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space
Liked least: Local noises
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markclay6...
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Above expectations - lovely family villa”
Reviewed August 31, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The accommodation was excellent. A spacious, clean and well equipped family home, full of character, lending itself perfectly for a family sea side holiday.

Attica is surprisingly rural and has unspoilt natural beauty. Countless beaches and coves and not particularly touristy! In fact, this is an area seldom visited by non - Greeks, which only adds to its charm. The road signs and many restaurant menus are only in Greek, but as you'd expect, the locals are so friendly, relaxed and courteous.

You need a car to get about, as this is a sparsely populated area - a Sat Nav too! Restaurants are much the same, but very good value. Fresh local fish is superb (although you will pay more for it).

Worth a visit - we didn't actually go into Athens, but this is an excellent base to visit the city from. I learnt that the best way to get to the capital is to drive 40km from the villa, just past the airport and park up by the Metro; this takes you in without the infamous driving challenge of Athens!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romina T
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful house, large garden and very friendly owner”
Reviewed August 29, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Big house...perfect for a family of 5 but can easily acomodate a family of 11 which was my case. All the appliences of a normal household are available including ceiling and floor fans and A.C.
The house has a large garden with beautiful trees, a terrace with bbq facility and a multimedia room with a large collection of dvd's and video games with it's own kitchen and bathroom.
The front garden has parking space for about 6 cars.
The owners were extremly friendly and always willing to show us around and giving us tips on where to get the best deals and the best places for us to visit.
They love dogs so having our two dogs with us ( german shepperd and chow chow ) was not a problem. It's a nice village with many little beaches, not too crowded and amazing waters but the locals do not allow the dogs in the water except for one beach, they are allowed on the beach but not in the water, according to the two ladies shouting at me to take my german shepperd out of the water fearing that the dog's fur will dirty the water even though there's stray dogs everywhere.
But in general very friendly people all around the village, we were a bit lost when we got to the village and so we stopped in this coffee shop where we asked for some directions to find the house, the owners there were very friendly and helpful
Overall we had an amazing time, in a really nice house located in a pretty village,located 25 minutes from the airport and 50 minutes from Athens.
For a very fair price we strongly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout of the house
Liked least: The poor signal to wi fi
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corneille...
Athens, Greece
1 review
“Amaizing!The luxury simplicity.”
Reviewed August 2, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We spend 2 amazing weeks with our kids and dog. The garden is huge and save. The sea is very close and the fish taverna was so convenient.
The owner was very kind and helped us a lot with advises.
This was the fitst time we could take our dog with us.
Thank you Natalia
We will see you next year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the garden and barbeque
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing