We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Let the magic of this spot come into your stay”
Review of Aegeon Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aegeon Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Sounio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2013

The hotel is extremely close to the temple of Poseidon offering fantastic views of the temple and only a short walk for the adventurous ones!
The ancient Greeks chose very carefully the locations of where to build their temples and this one is really unique- it offers a panorama view of the Aegean sea, an unforgettable sunset and some magic feel when you are around the temple.

Therefore, the hotel Aegeon has a mystic feel to it offering great views of the temple, especially from the main terraced open air restaurant in the evenings.

The hotel is really taken care of with very clean rooms, excellent rich breakfast with local specialities, immaculate chef in the cuisine for lunch and dinners.

The beach is sandy and clean and children are in heaven with a playroom and the beach less than 50 meters form the hotel- something not often found.

The staff are very polite and extremely helpful. They will provide you with all info you might need to make your stay smooth and pleasant. We arranged our airport pick up via the hotel's affiliated taxi service which was reliable, comfortable and definitely cheaper than regular taxis from the airport stand.

We are definitely going again int he future!

Room Tip: All rooms have sea views. The ones closer to the temple side might have a slightly better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Titinas2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (334)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 334 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2013

Spent the night here on route to the islands. Good, clean hotel with an excellent breakfast and friendly staff. In the shadow of the temple of Poseidon. Nice litte beach with hotel bar and two decent fish tavernas right there. The rooms are clean, comfortable and tasteful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PMIK_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We arrived late afternoon, speedy checking. The room is clean and comfortable. The staff at the hotel are amazing, the receptionist arrange the owner to drive us up to the Temple of Poseidon as my wife was pregnant, free of charge.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shah2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

The environments are incredibly beautiful and everything was beyond expectation fresh and tidy. We had a fantastic view from our room over the bay and nice balcony with plenty of space. The room had ac and plenty of storage and comfortable beds. There were a few restaurants with excellent fresh fish just around the corner at the beach. Add to this a fantastic breakfast buffet and a very friendly and accommodating staff and we where convinced. We got excellent help from the owner of the hotel who drove us up to the bus when we departure, totally free and with cold water for the journey. The bus-trip was smooth with ac and a good price. I will definitely book this hotel again next time we'll be sailing from Lavrion.

Room Tip: All rooms has view over the bay and balcony's but those at bottom floor has larger terraces.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Therese T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We decided to stay here for one day and one night before taking a cruise that departed from Lavrio. It was so nice be in the water contemplating the Poseidon temple. Getting to the Poseidon temple is just a short walk (although uphill). We were carrying a toddler and could do it on foot with no problem. The views from up there were outstanding.
The hotel itself is not fancy, but service is great and so is the food. They didn't have any restaurants open at about 2:00pm and we were very hungry, but there were a couple places on the beach where we could get some appetizers and we were fine. Took them to our lounge chairs and ate them there and the experience was quite nice. Simple but nice. We were very happy that we decided to stay here prior to our embarkation from Lavrio.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aurora S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on a stop over from the greek islands . We wanted to relax by the sea and avoid the busy city. This was the perfect choice. This hotel is right on the beach in a beautiful bay. Our room was spacious, beautifully furnished, had comfortable bedding and a large balcony.
We enjoyed the view to the sea and islands. The food at the hotel was delicious , we had the dish of the day, a savoury stuffed tomatoes and capsicum. A Greek traditional dish . Breakfast was a buffet with lots of good choices. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay there again next time we go to Athens. The airport was an easy 35 minutes drive away and the hotel arranged our transfers.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chantal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We've stayed at the hotel for 5 nights, a party of 10 (6 adults, 4 children age 6,5,4,and 1) and enjoyed every minute. The family rooms were suitable for a family vacation with the outdoor terrace and the small garden. The beautiful beach was just on our door step, and the views were amazing.
The staff was very friendly and ready to assist any time, and in general this is a very children and family oriented place.
There are two restaurants located in a very short walking distance, and the hotel restaurant was excellent.
Not much to do in the neighborhood if you don't rent a car, just a short walk to the temple of Poseidon (don't miss!), so it's not suitable for teenagers or shopping lovers.
We used the front desk services for organizing a day trip to Athens, and calling cabs for a short visit to Lavrio.
We will highly recommend the hotel to friends and family!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sounio
6.5 mi away
Plaza Resort Hotel
Plaza Resort Hotel
#2 of 3 in Anavyssos
297 reviews
11.4 mi away
Grand Resort Lagonissi
Grand Resort Lagonissi
#1 of 1 in Lagonisi
451 reviews
17.6 mi away
The Margi
The Margi
#2 of 7 in Vouliagmeni
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 mi away
Divani Apollon Palace & Thalasso
19.1 mi away
Mare Nostrum Thalasso Hotel
18.4 mi away
Divani Apollon Suites
Divani Apollon Suites
#4 of 7 in Vouliagmeni
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aegeon Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aegeon Beach Hotel

Address: 68 Klm Athens- Sounio Ave, Sounio 195 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > East Attica Region > Sounio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Sounio
Price Range: $130 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aegeon Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aegeon Beach Hotel is placed at the most beautiful spot in Europe, at Cape Sounio, where ancient Greeks worshipped the god of the sea Poseidon, right on the seashore. All 45 rooms claim a superb sea view and a private balcony to marvel the world-known sunset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Aegeon Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Sounio
Sounio Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing