We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aegeon Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Saron(Sounio)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Calypso(Anavyssos)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveler rating
199
126
27
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
126
27
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsposeidon templesunset viewwe loved our staypresidential suitebeautiful baynearby tavernasathens airportbeach barshort walkvery nice hotelstayed longerrooms are cleanspent nightscrystal clear waterbig balconygreat beachfull moon
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 357 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Our last night in Greece was spent here, which is perfect considering the distance to the airport. Next trip to Greece this will be the first and last stop on our journey. They have extremely comfortable rooms. Close access to the beach. Wonderful restaurants nearby. Breakfast is vast and varied. Just a few minutes to the temple of Poseidon. The beach is clean and the water was extremely nice for early October. One of the nicest hotels we stayed in Greece. A must do each time for now on.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor facing the temple if possible. Beautiful! Bravo!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ReneRichard494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We spent one night at this beach hotel on October 1st, arriving after dark without a reservation. We paid 100 Euro for a double room with wifi, breakfast and parking. I thought it was on the high side for the room but I wasn’t going to drive anywhere else at that hour. When I had checked rates on their website it was only 85 Euro but we would have needed to make a reservation. I was especially interested in the location because we wanted to see the Temple of Poseidon which is very close by. The hotel and accommodations were clean. The AC worked fine and there is an elevator from the parking lot level to all the floors so it was very easy to bring our bags into the hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

The bedroom was roomy with one large easy chair, a cabinet and closet; could be updated a bit. The bath was large with a tub but there was no way to attach the hand-held shower head to the wall high enough to stand under it. There also was only a very small glass partition and no shower curtain so the bathroom got quite wet. The water pressure was good. The sink had a nice large counter. I usually have almost half a carry-on suitcase full of skin and hair care products and paraphernalia so having storage space in the bath is very important to me. The balcony faced the beach and sea with two chairs and a table.

The breakfast buffet was very nice. There were lots of breads, rolls, loaf cakes, some pastry, donuts, lunch meats, cheeses, coffee, tea, whole pieces of fresh fruit, eggs, bacon and more. There appeared to be juicer machines on the bar so I think you could order fresh fruit/vegetable juice combos. I think there may have been cappuccino too, but I’m not positive.
The beach is sandy with some pebbles. It is sandiest if you walk to the left as you face the beach. There is a great view of the Temple of Poseidon up on the hill and the sea.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DianeLosAngeles10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed at the Aegeon Beach Hotel on the final night of our Greek holiday this month to be reasonably close to Athens Airport (30 mins) without staying at the (expensive) Sofitel there. It is in a picturesque spot overlooking the Temple and a lovely beach with good sunset photo opportunities!
Staff were friendly and helpful. Room had huge bed, balcony overlooking garden and beach, no tea and coffee making kit. Bath/shower was fine when we finally figured out how to turn it on! Beach towels are provided and guests have the choice of comfy loungers and brollys in front of the hotel. Breakfast was rather enjoyable with an excellent choice including bacon and sausages.
We didn't have dinner at the hotel but went to one of the two tavernas next door just for a change which was busy.
Check-out was easy except that we wanted to pay in cash but our booking agent had already whipped the money off our credit card! Not the hotel's fault.
A very pleasant and quiet last night's stay close to ATH.

Room Tip: You can pay extra for a room overlooking the Temple which is lit up at night and quite beautiful, but sea view rooms are just fine.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Platsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

This hotel is by far the best we have stayed in so far on our holiday. It started with our welcome at reception, we arrived early in the morning due to our cruise docking in lavrio at 6am, instead of being told check in was at 2pm we were warmly welcomed and even invited to have breakfast. The room was clean and spacious and elegantly decorated as was the bathroom. The breakfast was superb, both in taste, variety and presentation. The staff were friendly and beautiful. I thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

The rooms are a little dated especially the bathroom which it seemed impossible to take a shower in without getting the floor soaking wet but this is more than compensated by the friendly and helpful staff and the spectacular setting! We will definitely return to this hotel many times on our Greek travels especially as it is only 40 minutes away from the airport.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews