We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (857)
Filter reviews
857 results
Traveler rating
456
226
102
32
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
456
226
102
32
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main building poseidon temple kids club private pool breakfast and dinner beach bar main pool buffet restaurant sea view family bungalow half board exclusive resort stunning location climbing wall end of the season great resort national park
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 857 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights after our wedding for our mini-moon. What can I say other than WOW!! This hotel and location is stunning. It is the perfect place to relax, pamper yourself and indulge in gorgeous food and Greek culture. The hotel is about a 40min drive from the airport and we paid 50euros including tip. The staff welcome you with ice tea and are so friendly and accommodating. The pool is a salt water pool so a little bit cold but still lovely. The beach is a short 2min walk from the hotel rooms and had a mini bar and restaurant as well as sun beds/towels. You can take a taxi to Poseidon’s temple which you can see in the distance from the hotel but is well worth a visit although you won’t need long. The food at the breakfast and evening buffet is amazing!! So much variety and so much fresh produce from all different types of fish and meat to breads, dips, kids food and traditional Greek food. The spa is brilliant and the rooms are comfortable, clean and modern. Cannot recommend this hotel enough for a luxury break!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank mrandmrsNsadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
capesounio, Διευθυντής at Cape Sounio, Grecotel Exclusive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear mrandmrsNsadventures,

We cannot thank you enouch for your kind words regarding your stay to our Resort.

We are thrilled to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your time here. We appreciate all your kind feedback about our peaceful and quiet atmosphere, luxurious facilities and impeccable breakfast as well as dinner in our Main Restaurant.We are very pleased to know that our guests are happy with our services as we always strive to exceed expectations and create memorable experiences.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our Resort and create more beautiful memories.

Kind regards,

Michael Minadakis
General Manager
Grecotel Cape Sounio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2019 via mobile

You can be here and have an excellent time. The rooms has great views. If very relaxing environment. The food at ethernet restaurants is good, specially the morning buffet. Unique thing they miss the tourist information about what to do close to the hotel. The taxi driver explained us about the importance of see the sunset in the Poseidon temple. But the hotel didn’t do it. The people on the front desk were very cold . Just say what they need to in a very mechanical way. Also will be good that they offer shuttles for the monument or to the next town. We didn’t know why was park the shuttle there.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank sucubi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
capesounio, Διευθυντής at Cape Sounio, Grecotel Exclusive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear sucubi,

Τhank you for your review regarding your experience. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts during your last year stay in our Property.

Regarding your comments about the friendliness of the front desk staff, I regret to hear that our team didn't manage to fully assist you.I personally spoke with the Front Office Manager, in order to make sure that we prevent unfortunate events like this in the future. Our main aim is to always be friendly and supportive in order to exceed our guests' expectations.

We regret we did not meet up your expectations which impacted in your experience and hope to offer you a more pleasant stay in the future.

Kind regards,

Michael Minadakis
General Manager
Grecotel Cape Sounio


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2019 via mobile

This hotel is magical,breathtaking in fact .
The rooms are superb and the views are amazing
Staff very professional and friendly
The buffet breakfast in the morning is out of this world,I have never seen anything like it
From the pine trees to gardens ,to the quietness ,the modern construction and the stonework was amazing .
Rooms are modern and gorgeous fittings
The beach is fabulous too although wear water shoes
Definitely hope to return
This place is heaven!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank gbwelch2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2018

I had been here around ten years earlier on business. This time on vacation it continues with its beautiful location to have spectacular views. Unfortunately, it appears to keep good profitability cost savings have been more important than cleaning and disinfection. I do not know what else could explain the mold and mildew present in the bungalows. Service and food was very good.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus
Thank Z9872MAstephenl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2018

Within one hour from Athens center you can be in place with a magical view of the Temple of Poseidon at Sounio. The hotel is clean, friendly and with good service. As it is somewhat isolated, it is offered for rest and relaxation.The food is very good and the restaurant has a fantastic view.

Room tip: The bungalows is a value for money choice
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank icic221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews