We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveler rating
9
1
1
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
9
1
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double bed dennis atop property temple tavern poseidon port sounion lavrio greece athens
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 13 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in Poseidon Beach Villas on our road to Kea! We were amazed by the beauty of the place and of the landscape and cuddled by the perfect hospitality of the place’s owners. The private secluded beach is a little gem with crystal and fresh waters. We will definitely come back.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank supersaretta12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018

Beautifull View near temple poseidon of sounion in front of the see
Private beach
Comfortable appartment
Very clean
Very very very kindness
The breakfast in face of the see is so nice
We will come back ,sure!!!!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Bernard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile

As the name suggests, the Villas are located directly on the water. The owner, Dennis, has been running the Villas for over 10 years, and during this time has been renovating the property (originally a family beach house) to modernize it. The Villas sit atop a cliff overlooking the water, and our unit, the Prince Villa, had a private balcony with a direct view on the Mediterranean as well as the Poseidon Temple, Sounio's principal attraction (aside from its proximity to Lavrio Port - which was our reason for the choice of this location).
Our unit had a double bed, private bath with shower, sofa, refrigerator, and kitchen area with sink. The accommodations are not 5-star, but neither are the nightly rates. In fact, the utterly reasonable rate we paid for the night, considering the impeccable service Dennis provided, the cleanliness of the room, and the stunning views, pleased us immensely. There is a walkway which leads down to a small rocky waterfront where you can swim or relax in the loungers provided or marvel at the diversity of colourful stones that make up the 'beach'.
The balcony was perfect for breakfast (which is delivered to your Villa), and for unwinding at the end of day when the small boats and charters pull into the bay to moor for the night. From our perch atop the hill we watched the most glorious sunset from our balcony, and then walked the few hundred meters down to the restaurants along the coast, where we dined on fresh fish and watched the Temple of Poseidon light up for the night.
As far as service is concerned, not only did Dennis pick us up at the airport, offer to drive us to the Temple, and drive us to the port for our cruise, he offered us food, drink, and invaluable travel recommendations. We felt as though we were more than guests at his Villa, which made all the difference. Yes, there is ongoing work, but it did not impact our enjoyment of the property, nor did it take away from the peaceful privacy and beautiful scenery we so needed to experience as a break from our day-to-day.
Poseidon Beach Villas are not for you if you want to be surrounded by hundreds of other guests, don't mind overpaying, or lack a desire to explore on your own.
The Temple is a 10-15 minute walk from the Villa, sometimes downhill, mostly up, and through some thorny, rocky paths, or you can take the longer trek along the road.
There are beaches easily within walking distance, and a handful of restaurants in the area.
The closest towns are Lavrio and Lagonisi, so don't expect to find any shops in Sounio whatsoever, with the exception of the Temple's gift shop. If you need groceries, you will need some form of transportation, or plan to stop on your way.
If you want a low-key, clean, and truly peaceful stay, where the views and hospitality are 5-star, consider Poseidon Beach Villas.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank bearchasesgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews