We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderfully quiet rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Sofitel Athens Airport
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Spata
Certificate of Excellence
Wigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderfully quiet rooms”
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Even tho this hotel is literally across the road from the airport terminal and sandwiched between two busy roads the rooms are so quiet and peaceful. The big beds are so comfortable. All the staff are very helpful and friendly.
As with most airport hotels, this one is geared mainly for business people (and their expense accounts) but it is such an oasis of an hotel.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank DavidWiganWigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril M, General Manager at Sofitel Athens Airport, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear valuable guest,

My team and myself would like to thank you for your warm words of appreciation for our hotel, rooms and staff following your stay in our hotel in June. We do value your patronage and look forward to many opportunities of welcoming you again to our premises in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,911 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,989
    1,317
    414
    122
    69
See reviews for
681
1,771
465
554
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington,Virginia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

My wife and I always begin and end our Greek vacations at the Sofitel. I have already made 2 reservations for us for our forthcoming Greek vacation in August-September. The convenience of having a hotel right at the airport must be experienced for making arrivals and departures a breeze. The facilities are superb and the breakfast served is the best in the country. With the Metro now working fine, getting downtown from the hotel is no longer even a minor chore. We are looking forward to our upcoming stay.

Room Tip: They are all fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barry I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril M, General Manager at Sofitel Athens Airport, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear valuable guest,

We would like to thank you for your loyalty to Sofitel Athens Airport and for your warm words of appreciation for our hotel, facilities and services. My team and myself thank you once again for your positive and encouraging comments and look forward to welcoming you back to our property during your forthcoming vacation in Greece next August and September.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

When travelling to and from Greek islands it is wonderful to have the option of stopping over at the airport hotel. Fly in from home and then get that early morning flight to the islands or fly in from the islands and on home the next day. This hotel offers not just convenience, but a hint of luxury as well. The pool is especially welcome. Been before and will go again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril M, General Manager at Sofitel Athens Airport, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear valuable guest,

We would like to thank you for your loyalty to Sofitel Athens Airport and for your warm words of appreciation for our hotel which is indeed the ideal stopover prior or after holidays in the islands. We do value your patronage and look forward to your next visits to our premises.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Great place for an overnight airport stop. The bed was so comfy and the room was very luxurious. The staff were lovely too. My boyfriend used the fitness centre/pool and said the facilities were great. Would definitely stay again if I have another early flight out of Athens.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mimi e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril M, General Manager at Sofitel Athens Airport, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear valuable guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to write about your overnight stopover at Sofitel Athens Airport. My team and myself appreciated to learn that you enjoyed the comfort of your bed as well as the luxury of your room and the facilities and overall service provided. We do value your patronage and look forward to your next visits to our premises on future occasions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I stayed overnight from Corfu to catch a flight from Athens home to US. The bad part? I had to drag my two bags from luggage across the street to find the front door. I had two weeks worth of stuff so not easy. When he saw me coming up the drive, the bellman ran to help. What a great feeling! Check in was simple and I was greeted at the door by a rep. who walked me through it and took me to my Exec. Level room. Bags arrived shortly after. Beds were great, always love the Hermes orange blossom amenities in bath, soft robes and slippers. I grabbed a glass of wine in the exec. Lounge and got ready for a night out in Athens. Wake up call on time, lovely buffet breakfast. On the way to the airport this time my bags didn't seem so heavy!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichelleMWinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril M, General Manager at Sofitel Athens Airport, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear valuable guest,

My team and myself would like to thank you for having taken the time to write about your overnight stay with us prior to your flight back to the U.S. and were delighted to learn that you had a memorable and relaxing experience with us from the moment of your arrival to your departure the following day. We thank you once again for your precious comments and hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you again to our hotel in order for you to have many more magnifique stays with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Comfortable rooms with well appointed bathrooms. Perfect for early AM flights or late arrivals. There was a long queue to check in, because several flights had just arrived, so we enjoyed a wonderful dinner at the superb restaurant with fine dining on the 9th floor and checked in after our relaxing meal. The hotel stored our bags for 4 nights while we escaped to Santorini, and all was waiting for us on our return.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank CatSac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril M, General Manager at Sofitel Athens Airport, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear valuable guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience following your stay in our hotel while on a business trip and appreciated to learn that you enjoyed your dinner experience at our gourmet restaurant Karavi on the 9th floor as well as the overall quality of the accommodations provided. We thank you once again for your precious comments and look forward to many opportunities of welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

A very convenient and nice hotel with good staff especially the valet and lost and found. The reception and entry area was good. The rooms are adequate not particularly large. They do however smell of stale smoke and not just the air of someone having recently smoked in the room. They need a new paint job to get rid of that smell. Food prices are higher but you expect that for the convenience and if you want you can eat at the airport. Otherwise a perfectly fine hotel if you are overnighting in Athens and need to be close to the airport.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril M, General Manager at Sofitel Athens Airport, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear valuable guest,

My team and myself would like to thank you for your feedback following your stay in our hotel in June and were happy to learn that you enjoyed the service provided by our staff, as well as the reception area and your experience overall. We do apologize, on the other hand, for the inconvenience you had with the smell of smoke in the room. Please be reassured that your complaint on the matter has been brought to the attention of our Responsible Managers for further actions. We took notice as well of your remark for our food prices and look forward to your next stays in our hotel on future occasions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spata
Syntagma
Hotel Grande Bretagne, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#12 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,184 reviews
Plaka
Electra Palace Athens
Electra Palace Athens
#14 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,920 reviews
Syntagma
King George, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Athens Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Athens Airport

Property: Sofitel Athens Airport
Address: Athens International Airport, Spata 19019, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > East Attica Region > Spata
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Spata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Athens Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sofitel Athens Airport is located opposite the Athens International Airport, 10 km from museums, 35 minutes from Athens city center, and adjacent to the Attica Road junction for quick and easy access to any part of Athens. Enjoy a unique experience of both convenience and five-star luxury, in a blend of warm hospitality, modern surroundings, impeccable service and the latest technology. Gourmet restaurant, 24-hour food service, 2 bars and numerous facilities for both business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Sofitel Athens Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Spata
Accor Athens Airport
Athens Sofitel
Sofitel Athens Airport Greece/Spata

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing