We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sofitel Athens”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sofitel Athens Airport
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Spata
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 24, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Harry P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cyril M, General Manager at Sofitel Athens Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,375)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,982 - 1,988 of 4,375 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Jim E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cyril M, General Manager at Sofitel Athens Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Due to an early flight in the morning, we decided to book this hotel. I'm really satisfied of this hotel.
Service at reception was good. Check-in was fast. The room is spacious with a very good mattress. I slept well. The bathroom is awesome with luxury brand Lanvin products (shampoo, shower). I realized we can listen the TV while taking a shower. Our check-out was fast too.
Pros: it's really close to airport (only 5 min max by walk) and train station. And the room is really soundproof. Free wifi, free bottle of water.
Cons: a little bit expensive for 1 night. Do not take the breakfast as too expensive. You will save 20 euros.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HKG2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril M, General Manager at Sofitel Athens Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear valuable guest,

My team and myself would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience following your recent stay in our hotel and were delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable experience with us from the service provided upon arrival to the comfort of the mattress in the room, the bathroom amenities and our services. As for our breakfast prices, we wish to reassure you that we provide several breakfast alternatives with different prices in order to be able to cope in the best possible way with our guests expectations. We thank you once again for your constructive comments and look forward to welcoming you again to our premises on next occasions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

After or before a long transcontinental flight, this is a wonderful place to be pampered a bit and recharge your batteries.

Yes, you pay a premium for the convenience of just rolling your bags across the street from the passenger terminals; and objectively the facility is not a great deal nicer than a Marriott.But the Accor chain flagship brand knows how to coddle their guests, provide memorable food and incorporate some of the local culinary high points Very good and representative Greek wines and worthy renditions of Greek classic dishes in the 24 hour more modest restaurant are reliable and graciously served After 5 stays here, we have yet to try the more upscale roof top French restaurant. Perhaps, it is more for the expense account crowd, and I would rather save those Euros for actually dining in France.

All in all, I wish there were more hotels of this caliber at major airporrs. Sofitel; we sure could use your services at JFK!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ulysses4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril M, General Manager at Sofitel Athens Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear valuable guest,

My team and myself would like to thank you for your loyalty to Accor chain and to Sofitel Athens Airport. It is indeed a pleasure to learn that you enjoy our services and especially your Mesoghaia restaurant experiences. Your positive feedback will serve as encouragement for all our staff in our ongoing efforts for continuous improvements. We do value your patronage and look forward to many opportunities of welcoming you again to our premises in order for you to have many more memorable experiences with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Francois D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cyril M, General Manager at Sofitel Athens Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

This hotel is just across the street from the airport. It's comfortable, the rooms are spacious with soundproof windows , the staff is super helpful. They have two restaurants but we didn't have time to enjoy them.
If you want to go to the city, the metro station access is in front of the hotel. You pay 14 euros for a round trip and in 30-40 minutes you'll be at Syntagma where you can change to another line to reach the Acropolis station. To come back to the hotel (or airport) you should note that not all the trains on the blue line go all the way to the airport; the ones that go are indicated by an airplane sign on the door and windows.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robipat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril M, General Manager at Sofitel Athens Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear valuable guest,

We would like to thank you for your warm words of appreciation following your recent stay with us and were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your overall experience. We thank you once again for having taken the time to write and hope that you will have the opportunity to try our restaurants on your next visits to Sofitel Athens Airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We landed about 11 pm and chose this hotel due to its proximity (50 m) to the international terminal.
The room was perfect, comfortable and quiet.
A little expensive, but saved money by avoiding taxis or rental car for that night, not withstanding time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fane_Babanul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril M, General Manager at Sofitel Athens Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear valuable guest,

Thank you very much for your constructive comments following your stay at Sofitel Athens Airport in April. It is a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your overall experience. We thank you once again for having taken the time to share your experience and look forward to your next visits to our premises in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spata
Hotel Avra Rafina
#1 of 1 in Rafina
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Syntagma
Hotel Grande Bretagne, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Hilton Athens
#17 of 282 in Athens
3,840 reviews
Myrto Hotel
#5 of 8 in Nea Makri
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Athens Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Athens Airport

Address: Athens International Airport, Spata 19019, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > East Attica Region > Spata
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Spata
Price Range: $184 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Athens Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sofitel Athens Airport is located opposite the Athens International Airport, 10 km from museums, 35 minutes from Athens city center, and adjacent to the Attica Road junction for quick and easy access to any part of Athens. Enjoy a unique experience of both convenience and five-star luxury, in a blend of warm hospitality, modern surroundings, impeccable service and the latest technology. Gourmet restaurant, 24-hour food service, 2 bars and numerous facilities for both business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sofitel Athens Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Spata
Accor Athens Airport
Athens Sofitel
Sofitel Athens Airport Greece/Spata

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing