We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great airport hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sofitel Athens Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sofitel Athens Airport
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Spata
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

3,789 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,922
    1,277
    404
    119
    67
See reviews for
665
1,712
450
539
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (358)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

Due to an early flight in the morning, we decided to book this hotel. I'm really satisfied of this hotel.
Service at reception was good. Check-in was fast. The room is spacious with a very good mattress. I slept well. The bathroom is awesome with luxury brand Lanvin products (shampoo, shower). I realized we can listen the TV while taking a shower. Our check-out was fast too.
Pros: it's really close to airport (only 5 min max by walk) and train station. And the room is really soundproof. Free wifi, free bottle of water.
Cons: a little bit expensive for 1 night. Do not take the breakfast as too expensive. You will save 20 euros.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HKG2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril M, General Manager at Sofitel Athens Airport, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear valuable guest,

My team and myself would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience following your recent stay in our hotel and were delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable experience with us from the service provided upon arrival to the comfort of the mattress in the room, the bathroom amenities and our services. As for our breakfast prices, we wish to reassure you that we provide several breakfast alternatives with different prices in order to be able to cope in the best possible way with our guests expectations. We thank you once again for your constructive comments and look forward to welcoming you again to our premises on next occasions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
772 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 431 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

After or before a long transcontinental flight, this is a wonderful place to be pampered a bit and recharge your batteries.

Yes, you pay a premium for the convenience of just rolling your bags across the street from the passenger terminals; and objectively the facility is not a great deal nicer than a Marriott.But the Accor chain flagship brand knows how to coddle their guests, provide memorable food and incorporate some of the local culinary high points Very good and representative Greek wines and worthy renditions of Greek classic dishes in the 24 hour more modest restaurant are reliable and graciously served After 5 stays here, we have yet to try the more upscale roof top French restaurant. Perhaps, it is more for the expense account crowd, and I would rather save those Euros for actually dining in France.

All in all, I wish there were more hotels of this caliber at major airporrs. Sofitel; we sure could use your services at JFK!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ulysses4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril M, General Manager at Sofitel Athens Airport, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear valuable guest,

My team and myself would like to thank you for your loyalty to Accor chain and to Sofitel Athens Airport. It is indeed a pleasure to learn that you enjoy our services and especially your Mesoghaia restaurant experiences. Your positive feedback will serve as encouragement for all our staff in our ongoing efforts for continuous improvements. We do value your patronage and look forward to many opportunities of welcoming you again to our premises in order for you to have many more memorable experiences with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Garden, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

This hotel is just across the street from the airport. It's comfortable, the rooms are spacious with soundproof windows , the staff is super helpful. They have two restaurants but we didn't have time to enjoy them.
If you want to go to the city, the metro station access is in front of the hotel. You pay 14 euros for a round trip and in 30-40 minutes you'll be at Syntagma where you can change to another line to reach the Acropolis station. To come back to the hotel (or airport) you should note that not all the trains on the blue line go all the way to the airport; the ones that go are indicated by an airplane sign on the door and windows.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robipat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril M, General Manager at Sofitel Athens Airport, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear valuable guest,

We would like to thank you for your warm words of appreciation following your recent stay with us and were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your overall experience. We thank you once again for having taken the time to write and hope that you will have the opportunity to try our restaurants on your next visits to Sofitel Athens Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Level Contributor
216 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

We landed about 11 pm and chose this hotel due to its proximity (50 m) to the international terminal.
The room was perfect, comfortable and quiet.
A little expensive, but saved money by avoiding taxis or rental car for that night, not withstanding time.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fane_Babanul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril M, General Manager at Sofitel Athens Airport, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear valuable guest,

Thank you very much for your constructive comments following your stay at Sofitel Athens Airport in April. It is a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your overall experience. We thank you once again for having taken the time to share your experience and look forward to your next visits to our premises in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
88 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

we arrived at athens airport at around 6.30pm and we were to fly to santorini the next morning at 5.15am. although we could find some hotels near the airport at less than half of the price this hotel had to offer it took some getting around. since we arrived tired it made no sense to take on more rides. it worked out great for us. after a good rest and we didn't have to struggle to catch our very early flight.

the good:
- location location location! right across the street from the terminal building
- good sound proof materials used. we could barely hear anything going on outside our room

the bad:
- a bit overpriced. but that's what you pay for the convenience

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bangzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril M, General Manager at Sofitel Athens Airport, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear valuable guest,

We would like to thank you for your feedback following your stay in our hotel with your family in April and appreciated to learn that you had a restful experience with us and that you especially appreciated the hotel's convenient location at the airport as well as the level of soundproofing. We took notice as well of your remark for our prices which depend on the availability and the date of the reservation. Therefore, we always recommend our guests, whenever possible, to book well in advance in order to be able to benefit from our best available offers. We thank you once again for your comments and look forward to your next visits to our premises.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spata
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#11 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Syntagma
Hotel Grande Bretagne, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Syntagma
King George, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Plaka
Electra Palace Athens
Electra Palace Athens
#14 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Athens Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Athens Airport

Property: Sofitel Athens Airport
Address: Athens International Airport, Spata 19019, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > East Attica Region > Spata
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Spata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Athens Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sofitel Athens Airport is located opposite the Athens International Airport, 10 km from museums, 35 minutes from Athens city center, and adjacent to the Attica Road junction for quick and easy access to any part of Athens. Enjoy a unique experience of both convenience and five-star luxury, in a blend of warm hospitality, modern surroundings, impeccable service and the latest technology. Gourmet restaurant, 24-hour food service, 2 bars and numerous facilities for both business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Athens Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Spata
Accor Athens Airport
Athens Sofitel
Sofitel Athens Airport Greece/Spata

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing