We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Sofitel Athens Airport
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Spata
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

4,039 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,051
    1,359
    432
    126
    71
See reviews for
715
1,837
474
564
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (381)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Winter Garden, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

This hotel is just across the street from the airport. It's comfortable, the rooms are spacious with soundproof windows , the staff is super helpful. They have two restaurants but we didn't have time to enjoy them.
If you want to go to the city, the metro station access is in front of the hotel. You pay 14 euros for a round trip and in 30-40 minutes you'll be at Syntagma where you can change to another line to reach the Acropolis station. To come back to the hotel (or airport) you should note that not all the trains on the blue line go all the way to the airport; the ones that go are indicated by an airplane sign on the door and windows.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robipat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril M, General Manager at Sofitel Athens Airport, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear valuable guest,

We would like to thank you for your warm words of appreciation following your recent stay with us and were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your overall experience. We thank you once again for having taken the time to write and hope that you will have the opportunity to try our restaurants on your next visits to Sofitel Athens Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We landed about 11 pm and chose this hotel due to its proximity (50 m) to the international terminal.
The room was perfect, comfortable and quiet.
A little expensive, but saved money by avoiding taxis or rental car for that night, not withstanding time.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fane_Babanul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril M, General Manager at Sofitel Athens Airport, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear valuable guest,

Thank you very much for your constructive comments following your stay at Sofitel Athens Airport in April. It is a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your overall experience. We thank you once again for having taken the time to share your experience and look forward to your next visits to our premises in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

we arrived at athens airport at around 6.30pm and we were to fly to santorini the next morning at 5.15am. although we could find some hotels near the airport at less than half of the price this hotel had to offer it took some getting around. since we arrived tired it made no sense to take on more rides. it worked out great for us. after a good rest and we didn't have to struggle to catch our very early flight.

the good:
- location location location! right across the street from the terminal building
- good sound proof materials used. we could barely hear anything going on outside our room

the bad:
- a bit overpriced. but that's what you pay for the convenience

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bangzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril M, General Manager at Sofitel Athens Airport, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear valuable guest,

We would like to thank you for your feedback following your stay in our hotel with your family in April and appreciated to learn that you had a restful experience with us and that you especially appreciated the hotel's convenient location at the airport as well as the level of soundproofing. We took notice as well of your remark for our prices which depend on the availability and the date of the reservation. Therefore, we always recommend our guests, whenever possible, to book well in advance in order to be able to benefit from our best available offers. We thank you once again for your comments and look forward to your next visits to our premises.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Sofitel was absolutely wonderful. From the moment I stepped out of the taxi, all staff were nothing but courteous and helpful. Check in was a breeze, and the reception and concierge staff were all interested in my travels and onward plans.

The rooms are lovely, and the beds enormous - you couldn't possibly wish for anything more in a room. I was also surprised that there was absolutely no noise from either planes nor staff/other guests. This was a huge relief.

The restaurant is an absolute must visit - it is open 24 hours, and the buffet is amazing. If you have time for breakfast in the morning, be sure to indulge, as it is wonderful.

For the last night in Greece, and especially if you have an early flight and want to avoid the hassle and stress of traffic and taxis in the morning, Sofitel is perfect.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril M, General Manager at Sofitel Athens Airport, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear valuable guest,

My team and myself were delighted to learn that you had a memorable and enjoyable stay with us and thank you for your warm words of appreciation for our staff, rooms, the Mesoghaia restaurant and the quality of the service. Your positive feedback will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer. We do value your patronage and look forward to many opportunities of welcoming you again to our premises in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdynia, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We stayed there twice during our trip to Greece. Perfect place if travels up at odd hours as in our case (2:00 arrival, departure: 04:00). Exemplary service, rooms a little claustrophobic, the overall impression is very positive.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wirgiliusz Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril M, General Manager at Sofitel Athens Airport, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear valuable guest,

We would like to thank you for your comments following your recent stay in our hotel with your family and were happy to learn that you had a very positive impression from your overall experience especially for the service and the hotel's location in front of the airport. We do value your patronage and look forward to many opportunities of welcoming you again to the Sofitel Athens Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spata
Syntagma
Hotel Grande Bretagne, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Athens
#21 of 326 in Athens
3,561 reviews
Plaka
Electra Palace Athens
Electra Palace Athens
#14 of 326 in Athens
3,026 reviews
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#13 of 326 in Athens
3,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Athens Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Athens Airport

Property: Sofitel Athens Airport
Address: Athens International Airport, Spata 19019, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > East Attica Region > Spata
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Spata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Athens Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sofitel Athens Airport is located opposite the Athens International Airport, 10 km from museums, 35 minutes from Athens city center, and adjacent to the Attica Road junction for quick and easy access to any part of Athens. Enjoy a unique experience of both convenience and five-star luxury, in a blend of warm hospitality, modern surroundings, impeccable service and the latest technology. Gourmet restaurant, 24-hour food service, 2 bars and numerous facilities for both business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sofitel Athens Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Spata
Accor Athens Airport
Athens Sofitel
Sofitel Athens Airport Greece/Spata

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing