We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenience only”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Sofitel Athens Airport
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Spata
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Convenience only”
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel as we flew in late from the islands and had an early flight out the next morning. I wouldn't consider the room we had as luxurious. It was dated and run down, especially the shower. Not like the pictures on their website at all. I just expected a bit more for the price as it is quite expensive. However, the staff were lovely and for one night this hotel is perfectly ok.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Catherineaccetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril M, General Manager at Sofitel Athens Airport, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear valuable guest,

My team and myself would like to thank you for your constructive feedback following your recent stay in our premises. It was a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed the service provided by our staff as well as our hotel's convenient location at the airport. We were sorry to learn, on the other hand, that the overall quality of our accommodations did not meet your expectations. We thank you once again for your feedback which helps us better understand your expectations and look forward to your next visits to our hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,990 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,024
    1,344
    429
    124
    69
See reviews for
694
1,813
473
562
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Stayed here on my way through Athens and will be staying here again in the middle of May. While it looks pretty ho-hum when approaching the people in this hotel make the difference. Everyone we encountered here was friendly and helpful would recommend you give it a try if you need a place near the airport.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sofitel.com

Helpful?
Thank TMVoight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril M, General Manager at Sofitel Athens Airport, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear valuable guest,

We would like to thank you for your review in Tripadvisor following your stay in our hotel and for your warm words of appreciation for our staff. Your positive feedback will serve as an encouragement for all our team in our continuous efforts for further improvements. We thank you once again for your comments and look forward to your next visits to our premises.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island Of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Our first stay at this hotel in late January, was truly excellent, in particular the ground floor restaurant. Unfortunately our second stay in late April was not so good. The indoor swimming pool was particularly cold, secondly when we returned to the room we were without power for 1 hour, which we thought nothing off, but after about an hour the power went down again and this lasted for four hours. We were unable to take a shower or change for dinner. No staff member informed us of the problem and my husband, after three hours contacted reception they unfortunately could not say how long it would take to rectify the problem hence we are unable to comment again on the outstanding service and food in the ground floor restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sofitel.com

Helpful?
Thank Fletcher7_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril M, General Manager at Sofitel Athens Airport, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear valuable guest,

My team and myself would like to thank you for your loyalty to the Sofitel Athens Aiport and for your feedback in Tripadvisor. We were sorry to learn that your last experience with us has not been as good as your stay in January and do express our sincere apologies for the incident you had with the power cut which we wish to reassure you has been an isolated circumstance. Please be reassured that immediate actions were taken in order to avoid such situations in the future. We thank you once again for having taken the time to write about your experience and look forward to many opportunities of welcoming you again to our premises.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We arrived on a flight from Santorini at about 9pm and left on a flight to Munich the next day at noon so pretty much all we did was shower and sleep. The rooms were very comfortable, it's practically inside the airport, what more could you want. It's a little pricey for Athens but you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt_Berg47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril M, General Manager at Sofitel Athens Airport, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear valuable guest,

We would like to thank you for your feedback following your stay in our hotel in April and appreciated to learn that you enjoyed the comfort of our rooms as well as our hotel's ideal location for late arrivals and early departures. We thank you once again for having taken the time to share your experience and look forward to your next visits to our premises.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

While the hotel does not have a warm and welcoming feel to it we found the people working there to be just that. Considering the restaurant is the only game in town we found the service and the food to be very good. We would recommend staying here whenever you have a quick turn-around on flights.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Timvoight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril M, General Manager at Sofitel Athens Airport, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear valuable guest,

We would like to thank you for your review following your recent stay in our hotel and were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your overall experience with us and especially the warm and welcoming staff as well as your restaurant experience both in terms of food and service. We thank you once again for your precious feedback and look forward to your next visits to the Sofitel Athens Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Decent hotel but it feels like a factory. Staff try hard but the all look unhappy. The restaurant is overpriced and the atmosphere was not warm and welcome at all. Location is perfect if you have to catch a flight and the room is clean and spacious.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril M, General Manager at Sofitel Athens Airport, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear valuable guest,

We would like to thank you for your feedback following your recent stay in our hotel and appreciated to learn that you enjoyed the cleanliness and spaciousness of our rooms as well as the hotel's convenient location at the airport. Additionally, we wish to reassure you that satisfying our clients and providing a superior service experience to every customer is our main goal and motivation. We were sorry to learn, therefore, that you had another feeling from your recent experience. We thank you once again for your constructive feedback and look forward to welcoming you again to our premises in order for you to have a brand new and enjoyable experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spata
Syntagma
Hotel Grande Bretagne, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaka
Electra Palace Athens
Electra Palace Athens
#14 of 326 in Athens
2,973 reviews
Hilton Athens
#20 of 326 in Athens
3,515 reviews
Avra Rafina
#1 of 1 in Rafina
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Athens Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Athens Airport

Property: Sofitel Athens Airport
Address: Athens International Airport, Spata 19019, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > East Attica Region > Spata
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Spata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Athens Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sofitel Athens Airport is located opposite the Athens International Airport, 10 km from museums, 35 minutes from Athens city center, and adjacent to the Attica Road junction for quick and easy access to any part of Athens. Enjoy a unique experience of both convenience and five-star luxury, in a blend of warm hospitality, modern surroundings, impeccable service and the latest technology. Gourmet restaurant, 24-hour food service, 2 bars and numerous facilities for both business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Sofitel Athens Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Spata
Accor Athens Airport
Athens Sofitel
Sofitel Athens Airport Greece/Spata

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing