We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Athens Airport Arrival and Departure Solution”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Sofitel Athens Airport
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Spata
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

3,844 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,954
    1,296
    406
    120
    68
See reviews for
673
1,735
460
548
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (366)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oxted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Supremely convent layover hotel for Athens airport - literally 30m walk from arrivals. Standard modern hotel room - good quality and nice bathroom with drench shower. Pool and small gym on top floor (overlooking runway) - nice, pool a little on the cold side. Food at bar and breakfast of good quality, tho' a little pricey for Greece (€7 for a large beer).

Long check-in queue was only downside.

Hotel to be recommended if overnighting at Athens airport

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril M, General Manager at Sofitel Athens Airport, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear valuable guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience following your stay in our hotel and were happy to learn that you appreciated the proximity to the airport, the rooms and bathrooms, the pool, the gym, as well as the food overall. As far as your remark for our food & beverage rates is concerned, we wish to reassure you that our rates are kept at the same level as those of our five star competitors in the local athenian market. We thank you once again for having taken the time to share your experience and look forward to your next visits to our premises.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 295 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights and can definitely recommend it. At the end of the day it is a hotel at an airport. It is a 50m walk from the terminal.

Check in was very efficient and I rarely saw anyone waiting. I was issued a room on the 7th floor that has a checkin on a different floor and also the opportunity to have your breakfast on the roof restaurant.

Rooms are fairly standard - clean and modern. The sound proofing is excellent but you can't open any of the windows. The AC works very well. Breakfast was very nice. It's a buffet with nice smoked salmon, sausages etc etc.

There is a small gym that is rather warm and the equipment is very dated (treadmill, cross trainer, bike and rowing machine). The pool is nice but small. The bar on the ground floor is ok with a small outside terrace with limited view ie the road.

There are plenty of options for transfer into Athens - train, bus, cab. The taxi costs €25-35 depending on time of day and journey times vary from 25 mins to an hour. The conference centre is a 2 minute transfer from the hotel.

Overall this is one of the better airport hotels that I've stayed in and so would come back to it. However, I looked at a number of the big hotels in Athens and they all seemed to have wonderful views with open rooftop bars with views of the acropolis. Given the choice again I would probably go for one of these if I didn't need to be near to the airport.

Room Tip: Go high for the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon_Hobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril M, General Manager at Sofitel Athens Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear valuable guest,

We would like to thank you for your feedback following your stay at Sofitel Athens Airport and appreciated to learn that you enjoyed the efficiency of the check-in, the sound proofing rooms, the breakfast, as well as the location of the hotel. We thank you once again for having taken the time to share your experience and look forward to your next visits to our premises.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed at the Sofitel Athens airport on our way to our holiday destination of LEROS.We have visited the greek islands for thirty years,and our stay at the Sofitel was a marvellous start to our holiday.
The hotel,of course is convenient.The staff were welcoming and helpful.Our room was pure luxury...food glorious.The whole experience was wonderful.
We would highly recommend this superb hotel.

Room Tip: We were kindly upgraded to a suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl-anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril M, General Manager at Sofitel Athens Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear valuable guest,

We would like to thank you for your feedback following your stay at Sofitel Athens Airport and were delighted to learn that you appreciated your overall experience as a guest and especially the convenient location to the airport, the rooms, the food, as well as the service of our staff. We look forward to welcoming you again to our hotel on future occasions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spata
Syntagma
Hotel Grande Bretagne, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#12 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,139 reviews
Plaka
Electra Palace Athens
Electra Palace Athens
#14 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,855 reviews
Syntagma
King George, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Athens Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Athens Airport

Property: Sofitel Athens Airport
Address: Athens International Airport, Spata 19019, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > East Attica Region > Spata
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Spata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Athens Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sofitel Athens Airport is located opposite the Athens International Airport, 10 km from museums, 35 minutes from Athens city center, and adjacent to the Attica Road junction for quick and easy access to any part of Athens. Enjoy a unique experience of both convenience and five-star luxury, in a blend of warm hospitality, modern surroundings, impeccable service and the latest technology. Gourmet restaurant, 24-hour food service, 2 bars and numerous facilities for both business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Bookgreece.com, ACCOR, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Athens Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Spata
Accor Athens Airport
Athens Sofitel
Sofitel Athens Airport Greece/Spata

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing