We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Service and Attention to Detail”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sofitel Athens Airport
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Spata
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 6, 2013

From the moment you enter the hotel, you are struck by the fact that the entire staff is there to make your stay as memorable as possible. It is obvious that strong leadership at the top has set high standards and ensures those standards are met by the entire staff.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Kretareserve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril M, General Manager at Sofitel Athens Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear valuable guest,

We would like to thank you for your precious feedback following your stay in our hotel on business in March and for your warm words of appreciation for our staff. At Sofitel, we strive to provide a superior service experience to every customer. Therefore, your feedback is very important for us. We thank you once again for having taken the time to write and look forward to your next visits to Sofitel Athens Airport either on business or leisure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,375)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,558 - 2,564 of 4,375 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2013

You can’t put a price on being able to roll out of bed and onto the plane. I’m not a business traveller and am not well off but we stayed at this hotel because we arrived at 19.30 one evening and flew out again 12 hours later. If we had taken a cab, or even a bus, gone to another hotel that might have been cheaper, I reckon we’d have spent the same amount of money as we did for this room, and would have had less time to relax/sleep.

It was a standard room but obviously for the business traveller with great facilities and totally soundproofed. Being 30 seconds from arrivals/departures we checked into the hotel (very courteous and friendly staff) and then nipped back to the airport to check in for our morning flight, meaning that we didn’t have to rush in the morning. You’re paying for the convenience and that, to my mind, is well worth it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril M, General Manager at Sofitel Athens Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear valuable guest,

We woud like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience from your stay in March at Sofitel Athens Airport and for your warm words of appreciation for the staff and the location of the hotel in front of the arrival/departure terminals of the Athens Airport.
We were happy to learn that you enjoyed your overall experience and look forward to your next visits to our premises.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I was at Sofitel a total of three nights in March, and each experience was superb. I found the staff to be cordial, friendly and accomodating, even in high stress times. For example, Aegean Airlines cancelled all flights to the islands one night, so they sent me back to Sofitel, along with an untold number of other stranded passengers! The staff handled the situation quickly and efficiently, and with patience and understanding. The rooms were superb; the shower area was magnificent; and even though my room faced the airport, noise was non-existent. I came to love the time I could sit out in the outdoor cafe and enjoy wonderful food, excellent service and great wine. I will always stay at Sofitel now that I have learned how incredibly easy it is to get there. And yes, you can rent a trolley for 1 € to push your luggage across the street to Sofitel. On cost: my opinion is that by the time you pay at least the minimum 50 € taxi ride (one way) into Athens, then 50 € back to the airport, you actually end up paying less for your accomodations at Sofitel. Taxi fares are set by the unions, and you will see signs upon departing the airport that the minimum fare is 50 €, even if it's only a few kilometers (I got caught on that last year!) Also, having been witness to one too many demonstrations in downtown Athens, I really had no desire to go there. It was much more pleasurable to simply relax on the patio, read my Kindle, and talk to various people.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. I would say however that there is little difference between the deluxe and exec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CTJodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril M, General Manager at Sofitel Athens Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear valuable guest,

My team and myself would like to thank you for your loyalty to Sofitel Athens Airport and for having taken the time to write about your stays in our hotel in March. It is our pleasure to learn that you had memorable experiences with us. Your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all our staff since we strive to provide a superior service experience to every customer. We thank you once again for your feedback and look forward to many opportunities of welcoming you again to our premises.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

If you have to overnight at Athens airport there's really only one place: this one. But the absence of real choice has never led to any reduction in quality. Situated bang opposite the terminal you are in the comfort of this Sofitel in a few minutes, being welcomed with the best Greek hospitality and about to have a very sound, comfortable sleep in a quiet, cosy room that has all the amenities you could want. And if you are hungry the 24 hour ground floor restaurant or the 8th floor one - a little more "stylish" (though I'm not persuaded the food is better!) will meet your needs. I visit 7 or so times a year on the way to my island home, and look forward to my stays almost as much as I do to my home!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Interbrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril M, General Manager at Sofitel Athens Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear valuable guest,

We would like to thank you for your review in Tripadvisor and for your loyalty to Sofitel Athens Airport. My team and myself appreciated to learn that you always enjoy the Greek hospitality and feel like at home on your stays with us. We thank you once again for your warm words of appreciation and look forward to welcoming you again to our premises on future occasions for many more magnifique memories.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

If you are arriving late this is the perfect option. Other reviewers have said all there is to say about the convenient location and about the quiet well-appointed rooms so I won 't repeat. We had a very comfortable overrnight stay topped off with Sofitel's fabulous buffet breakfast of Greek specialities. We were so impressed that we came back specially, for a late lunch/early dinner before catching our flight home. A little expensive maybe but you get what you pay for and quite honestly this meal was the best we experienced in Greece on this trip. Well done to the wonderful hardworking and attentive team.

Rental car tip: pick up the car the next morning and save yourself the late pickup fee, since the hotel is literally only a few steps from arrivals (indeed considerably nearer than the rental lot).

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TPLOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril M, General Manager at Sofitel Athens Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear valuable guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your recent experience from your stay in our hotel and appreciated to learn that you enjoyed our buffet breakfast with Greek specialities as well as your late lunch/early dinner experience before your flight and your overall experience in general. We thank you once again for your valuable feedback and look forward to your next visits to Sofitel Athens Airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I had a short stay there and it was a great hotel. Right next to the airport (30meters) but still quite. Friendly staff and an exquisit breakfast. Ride of 45min to downtown by metro would be the only negative point. But then again 45 min is nothing for this size of a city

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Fuenfuentes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril M, General Manager at Sofitel Athens Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear valuable guest,

We would like to thank you for your loyalty to Accorhotels and for having taken the time to write about your short stay in our hotel. We appreciated your warm words for the hotel in general, the friendly staff and the breakfast. We thank you once again for your comments and look forward to welcoming you again to the Sofitel Athens Airport on next occasions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Stayed there for 1 night, after returning our rental car in the nearby lot and before our flight home.
Reception was very efficient.
The rooms are comfortable and clean, have a large bathroom.
We did not use any of the hotel facilities.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wisniak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril M, General Manager at Sofitel Athens Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear valuable guest,
We thank you for having taken the time to write about your experience following your stay in our hotel. We were happy to learn that you appreciated the cleanliness and the comfort of your room, the efficiency of our staff and our location which is indeed very convenient for early flights.
We thank you once again for your feedback and look forward to your next visits to Sofitel Athens Airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spata
Hotel Avra Rafina
#1 of 1 in Rafina
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Syntagma
Hotel Grande Bretagne, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Hilton Athens
#17 of 282 in Athens
3,835 reviews
Myrto Hotel
#5 of 8 in Nea Makri
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Athens Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Athens Airport

Address: Athens International Airport, Spata 19019, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > East Attica Region > Spata
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Spata
Price Range: $182 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Athens Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sofitel Athens Airport is located opposite the Athens International Airport, 10 km from museums, 35 minutes from Athens city center, and adjacent to the Attica Road junction for quick and easy access to any part of Athens. Enjoy a unique experience of both convenience and five-star luxury, in a blend of warm hospitality, modern surroundings, impeccable service and the latest technology. Gourmet restaurant, 24-hour food service, 2 bars and numerous facilities for both business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sofitel Athens Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Spata
Accor Athens Airport
Athens Sofitel
Sofitel Athens Airport Greece/Spata

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing