We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sofitel Athens Airport
Nearby Hotels
$189
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$178
$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$456
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acropol Hotel(Chalandri)
$68
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Myrto Hotel(Nea Makri)
$71
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$181
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cabo Verde Hotel(Nea Makri)
$92
$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mati(Athens)
$398
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,513)
Filter reviews
4,513 results
Traveler rating
2,284
1,510
487
150
82
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,284
1,510
487
150
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetathens airportan early flightnext morningrain showertop floorseparate toiletnight's sleepdeluxe roomconvenient locationbaggage claimflight homegreek islandsexecutive flooran overnight stayan upgradestayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
2,676 - 2,681 of 4,513 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2013

What a lovely hotel! So very near the airport making it very convenient if you're travelling on to the islands and beyond.
We enjoyed a very warm welcome and upgrade to an executive room from the charming staff.
We were amazed that the hotel could be so close to the airport yet so quiet - the sound-proofing is very good!
The room had a great view and was very comfy. The bathroom was to die for - I want one like that at home!
Normally when we stay in Athens we use a hotel in town but as we had a late-ish flight in from England and a relatively early departure the next morning we made the decision to stay at the Sofitel. Although the room was a slightly more expensive than we usually have, we worked out that after travel to and from town we spent no more and enjoyed total luxury!
Yes - the bar and restaurant prices aren't cheap but if you want luxurious convenience then this is the place to be!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pippablackhorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril M, General Manager at Sofitel Athens Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear valuable guest,

My team and myself would like to thank you for your review in Tripadvisor for Sofitel Athens Airport and appreciated to learn that you had a luxurious experience in our hotel from the overall quality of your accommodation to the staff and the convenient location. We thank you once again for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you again to our premises on future occasions either on business or leisure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cyril M, General Manager at Sofitel Athens Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Nice room, nice beds, right at airport which is perfect for early departures. We were arriving from Santorini and had an early onward flight, so this was the best choice even though much more expensive than other options farther away from airport.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeSeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril M, General Manager at Sofitel Athens Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear valuable guest,

My team and myself would like to thank you for sharing your experience following your stay at Sofitel Athens Airport. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your overall accommodation as well as the hotel’s convenient location for early flights.
We thank you once again for your valuable feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I was a bit weary about staying at a airport hotel but this was an excellent hotel. The rooms were well appointed and the bathroom was very modern and clean. Actually, the rooms overall exceeded our expectations and I would even consider the rooms as being luxury accommodation. This hotel is right across from the airport which makes it very convenient for early/morning flights. Our flight was scheduled to leave at 10am so we had plenty of time to get ready in the morning. We even checked in at the airport and walked back to just hangout in the room before our departure. The indoor pool on the top floor was nice. The hallways seemed a bit worn but the rooms where lovely and you can't beat the convenience.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SavvyMacPac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril M, General Manager at Sofitel Athens Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear valuable guest,

Thank you very much for your review in Tripadvisor following your stay in our hotel.
My team and myself appreciated to learn that you had a memorable, luxurious experience and that you had enjoyed the hotel’s location which ensures a non-stressful access to the airport, especially early in the morning. We thank you once again for your valuable feedback and will be delighted to welcome you back to our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Loved this hotel !
Fine rooms, great service, enjoyed the lovely indoor pool.
A luxury accommodation option if you are not into a city center hotel.
Next to Metro / train station connecting to ATH city center.
Will come again...

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralph039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril M, General Manager at Sofitel Athens Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear valuable guest,

We would like to thank you for your review on Tripadvisor following your stay at Sofitel Athens Airport. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the hotel's location and that you had a luxurious experience as a guest from the comfort of your room, our indoor swimming pool to the service provided from our staff. We thank you once again for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you again to our premises.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews