We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great location and comfort, great before or after air travel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sofitel Athens Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sofitel Athens Airport
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Spata
Certificate of Excellence
Kalamata, Greece
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great location and comfort, great before or after air travel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

A very nice hotel indeed and conveniently positioned opposite Athens airport and only a very short walk away.
I had only ever used the fine facilities of the hotel before when I had time to kill between flights etc so already felt at ease here as the staff were friendly and inviting. This time I stayed overnight prior to an earlyish flight via LHR to NY JFK......it was a good choice....I could have stayed cheaper in town but really wanted to avoid the rush,drive out & taxi expense in the morning. I was given a lovely room on the side I had requested upon booking. It had a wonderful bed and bathroom and really was worth the extra money spent. I did book well ahead of course and got a good rate. I had a couple of minor niggles (very low hot water pressure/loose tap/warm beer from bar) which were courteously handled by reception the morning after and I subsequently received a personal reply (not from some third party PR company) from the hotel's manager. This was much appreciated and is a noteworthy example of taking the customer seriously and responding to constructive comments. An altogether highly recommended hotel indeed!

Room Tip: Runway side is nice if you like watching planes etc....
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril M, General Manager at Sofitel Athens Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear valuable guest,

Thank you very much for your loyalty and for your review in Tripadvisor following your stay in our hotel.
My team and myself appreciated to learn that you enjoyed the hotel’s location which ensures a non-stressful access to the airport, especially early in the morning. It is indeed our pleasure to hear that you had a memorable experience as we strive to provide a superior service to every customer. We thank you once again for your valuable feedback and will be delighted to welcome you back to our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,676 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,859
    1,249
    385
    119
    64
See reviews for
643
1,685
432
505
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milano
Level Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

very good airport hotel, conveniently situated within metres from Eleftherios Venizelos international airport, beautiful rooms, very good service, free wifi and welcoming, helpful staff. The room service is quick and good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank difficulta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril M, General Manager at Sofitel Athens Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear valuable guest,
We would like to thank you for your feedback following your stay at Sofitel Athens Airport and appreciated to learn that you enjoyed our comfortable rooms, the service provided from our staff and the hotel's convenient location.
We thank you once again for your valuable feedback and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

Sofitel Athens Airport, is 100m from the arrival terminal at Athens Airport. In addition to this, it is approximately 5km from the Metropolitan Exhibition Centre, making it most probably the best hotel - airport - exhibition centre combination in the world!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril M, General Manager at Sofitel Athens Airport, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear valuable guest,

We thank you for having taken the time to write about your experience following your stay in our hotel. We were happy to receive your warm words of appreciation for the hotel's location which is indeed very convenient, only a few metters away from the airport, the metro station and the Athens Metropolitan Exposition Centre.
We thank you once again for your feedback and look forward to your next visits to Sofitel Athens Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chios
Level Contributor
79 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

Stayed here overnight on my way to LHR,cause my connection flight was very early in the morning.Thiw hotel is very close to No 4 and 5 arrivals exits,almost inside the terminal.I have stay here for a few times and allways its the same great hotel.Friendly and profesional service and staff,very clean ,rooms small but very nice decorated ,separated W.C. from bathroom,interested view.The beds are very comfortable,great sleep.The most impressive about thiw hotel is its soundproofing.Its unbelievable but you don`t hear NOTHING AT ALL ,allthough so close to the runways.My only complain(from my self!)is that i allways wake up very early and i have never eat breakfast,so i don`t have opinion about it!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miltoschios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril M, General Manager at Sofitel Athens Airport, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear valuable guest,

We would like to thank you for your loyalty to Sofitel Athens Airport and for your review following your stopover in January while on business. It is a pleasure to learn that you always enjoy your stays with us, the overall cleanliness level, the room's design, the comfort of the bed as well as the staff's friendliness and professionalism.
We thank you once again for your feedback and hope that you will have the opportunity to enjoy our breakfast on your next stay in our premises.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chania, Crete
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

Our second stay here. Ideal position right on the Airport and therefore good for an overnight stay prior to a long flight (we live on Crete and travel to Far East and Australia). Staff are very polite and extremely helpful. In the evening you can relax in the bar whilst listening to a very talented pianist . Only downside is the restaurant prices but no problem for us as we just go across to the airport for dinner and breakfast. Will be staying here again on our next long trip.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Biffoandaitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril M, General Manager at Sofitel Athens Airport, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear valuable guest,
My team and myself would like to thank you for your loyalty and for sharing your experience following your stay at Sofitel Athens Airport. We appreciated to learn that you enjoyed the service provided from our staff, the Bar facilities and our hotel's location which is indeed very convenient.
We thank you once again for your valuable feedback and look forward to your next visits to our premises.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spata
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#11 of 336 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Syntagma
Hotel Grande Bretagne, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Syntagma
King George, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Aquamarina Hotel
#4 of 7 in Nea Makri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Athens Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Athens Airport

Property: Sofitel Athens Airport
Address: Athens International Airport, Spata 19019, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > East Attica Region > Spata
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Spata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Athens Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sofitel Athens Airport is located opposite the Athens International Airport, 10 km from museums, 35 minutes from Athens city center, and adjacent to the Attica Road junction for quick and easy access to any part of Athens. Enjoy a unique experience of both convenience and five-star luxury, in a blend of warm hospitality, modern surroundings, impeccable service and the latest technology. Gourmet restaurant, 24-hour food service, 2 bars and numerous facilities for both business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Athens Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Spata
Accor Athens Airport
Athens Sofitel
Sofitel Athens Airport Greece/Spata

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing