We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SO CONVENIENT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Sofitel Athens Airport
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Spata
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“SO CONVENIENT”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We often stay at Athens Sofitel, because of its proximity to the Airport, and Metro, great for flight convenience, and also if you want to go to Athens center only a 40 min. Metro ride away. Everyone is very friendly and helpful, and the Kiosk in the lobby is great for printing boarding passes.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nisigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril M, General Manager at Sofitel Athens Airport, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear valuable guest,

My team and myself would like to thank you for your feedback following your stay in our hotel and for your loyalty. We were happy to learn that you appreciated the hotel's convenient location a few steps away from the arrival and departures terminal of the airport, the easy access to the city centre by metro as well as the provided services and the friendliness of our staff.
We thank you once again for your comments and look forward to many opportunities of welcoming you again to Sofitel Athens Airport on future occasions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,911 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,989
    1,317
    414
    122
    69
See reviews for
681
1,771
465
554
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
houston, texas
Level Contributor
177 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Depending on the traveler's needs, this can be an excellent choice. First, it's the ONLY hotel at the Athens airport. Directly across the street from the terminal. All other 'airport' hotels are a cab ride away. It is a very pretty property, rooms well appointed and clean. Nice restaurant/bar area. It is a 3 minute walk to the light rail station, about 25-30 minutes into town, fare is 8 euros. We received a very competitive internet rate when we booked, but book early. The staff was very attentive and polite, speaking excellent English. This is nothing to say that this is not a first class hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptainCruisingnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril M, General Manager at Sofitel Athens Airport, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear valuable guest,

Thank you very much for your review in Tripadvisor following your stay in our hotel in November with your family. We appreciated to learn that you enjoyed the hotel's location, the rooms general condition and cleanliness, the restaurant and bar areas, the service provided by our staff. As far as our prices are concerned, our guests can indeed benefit from very competitive rates when they book in advance.
We thank you once again for having taken the time to write about your experience and look forward to your next visits to Sofitel Athens Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

The major plus for this hotel is that it is located at the airport, avoiding the need for a trip back into town.

However, you pay a premium for the experience. The rooms are acceptable - nothing that special - on the European small size.

The inside swimming pool was small. The ventilation system failed to remove the strong chlorine smell in the room.

Check in was slow with a queue of people waiting to check in.

The buffet breakfast was fair - expensive for what it provided.

Airport hotels are never that remarkable.

The Sofitel manages to re-inforce this view with a product that provides poor price value.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcc101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril M, General Manager at Sofitel Athens Airport, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear valuable guest,

We would like to thank you for your constructive feedback following your recent stay in our hotel on business purpose and were sorry to learn that your overall experience as a guest did not meet your expectations.
We took good notice of your remarks for the check-in process, our indoor swimming pool and the breakfast buffet.
As far as our prices are concerned, we would like to recommend you to always book well in advance in order to be able to benefit from our best offers.
We were happy to learn, on the other hand, that you appreciated the hotel's convenient location at the airport area.
We thank you once again for your comments and hope to have to opportunity of welcoming you again to Sofitel Athens Airport on other occasions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
95 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

I stayed one night after a late flight arrival. Staff welcoming and professional. Comfortable room. Walked out of airport and across street to the entrance. Excellent breakfast. Noted an interesting upcoming concert-I don't know if this is a regular occurrence but was impressed with the quality of the upcoming event.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SmallBoatCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril M, General Manager at Sofitel Athens Airport, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear valuable guest,

We would like to thank you for your feedback following your recent visit to our hotel and appreciated to learn that you enjoyed the comfort of your room as well as the quality of the breakfast and the professionalism of our staff.
As you mentioned it in your review, Sofitel Athens Airport hosted a Polish Festival for a one week's period. A well-known and exceptional pianist as well as two cooks from Sofitel Warsaw made on this special occasion the attendies of the festival travel to the romantic melodies of the famous Composer Chopin and discover the Polish flavours.
We thank you once again for your precious feedback and look forward to many opportunities of welcoming you again to our premises.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portinscale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

On 14.11.12, due to a schedule change to the Crete to Gatwick flight we had to overnight in Athens. Unfortunately not long enough to go into the centre of the city so chose to have a meal at the hotel. From the friendly professional welcome, through the upgraded room with great shower, excellent buffet restaurant and attentive waiting staff, to the efficient departure, our overnight stay couldn't have been better. Good value for money. We will definitely visit again.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Susie2566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril M, General Manager at Sofitel Athens Airport, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear valuable guest,

My team and myself would like to thank you for having taken the time to post on Tripadvisor your experience following your overnight stay in our hotel on the 14th of November.
We were more than delighted to learn that you had a memorable experience from your arrival to your room, the quality of the buffet selections provided at the restaurant, your departure as well as the friendliness and professionalism of the staff.
We thank you once again for your comments and look forward to your next stays at Sofitel Athens Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
272 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

This hotel is steps from the airport-- in fact you just cross the street and you're there. There are even airport carts at the lobby to help you make the 3 minute crossing. The hotel is unremarkable and rooms are very small -but clean and comfortable. The swimming pool is small but indoors so all-seasons. The lobby bar is a good place to get a drink and have a snack although it is a limited menu. The rate for the hotel seems high for a basic airport hotel (i think it was 200 euros!) but if you know that it is 50+ euros to get to downtown Athens and a good 60 minutes at times, it is actually worth the price and convenience. Plus if you want to get to Athens, you can take the clean and efficient public train which leaves just next door from the hotel.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank sfbarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril M, General Manager at Sofitel Athens Airport, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear valuable guest,

We would like to thank you for your feedback following your recent stay in our hotel. My team and myself appreciated to learn that you enjoyed your overall experience, the hotel’s facilities, the comfort of your room as well as our convenient location just in front of the Athens Airport and a few steps from the metro station.
We thank you once again for sharing your experience and look forward to your next visits to Sofitel Athens Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spata
Syntagma
Hotel Grande Bretagne, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#12 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,184 reviews
Plaka
Electra Palace Athens
Electra Palace Athens
#14 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,920 reviews
Syntagma
King George, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Athens Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Athens Airport

Property: Sofitel Athens Airport
Address: Athens International Airport, Spata 19019, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > East Attica Region > Spata
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Spata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Athens Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sofitel Athens Airport is located opposite the Athens International Airport, 10 km from museums, 35 minutes from Athens city center, and adjacent to the Attica Road junction for quick and easy access to any part of Athens. Enjoy a unique experience of both convenience and five-star luxury, in a blend of warm hospitality, modern surroundings, impeccable service and the latest technology. Gourmet restaurant, 24-hour food service, 2 bars and numerous facilities for both business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Cancelon, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Sofitel Athens Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Spata
Accor Athens Airport
Athens Sofitel
Sofitel Athens Airport Greece/Spata

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing