We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late night arrival”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Sofitel Athens Airport
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Spata
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Book due to late arrival so impressed I have now booked for a 2night stay before I leave Athens.The room was just luxury,the bed was so comfy the staff extremely friendly.The convience of been a 5 minute walk if that and as a solo traveller felt very safe

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pscrimgeour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril M, General Manager at Sofitel Athens Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Dear valuable guest,

My team and myself would like to thank you for sharing your experience following your stay at Sofitel Athens Airport. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the comfort of your room, the service provided from our staff and our hotel’s location just across the Athens Airport. We thank you once again for sharing with us your experience and look forward to your next visits to Sofitel Athens Airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,294)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,593 - 2,599 of 4,295 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2012

This is a magnificent hotel, in an airport? well, across the road literally. walk out of arrivals and you are there..the restaurant is fine for a smorgasboard lunch...what we liked was we only had 2 courses and they charged accordingly. The staff are very good. We had dinner there on the top floor "Karavi restaurant' for one of the most unexpected wonderful restaurants ever! Who would expect this at an airport? If you need to stay for a stopover this is definately the place. Having said that the prices are very expensive.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril M, General Manager at Sofitel Athens Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Dear valuable guest,

We thank you for having taken the time to write about your experience following your stopover in our hotel. We were happy to learn that you appreciated the quality of service provided in our restaurants and the hotel's location which is indeed very convenient.
We thank you once again for your feedback and look forward to your next visits to Sofitel Athens Airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

A perfect place to stay between two flights and so easy to reach. Room is clean so far and comfortable, but certainly it needs a renovation or a re-launch. Especially the bathroom. A plus is the separate room for the toilet. But maintenance in the room, also in the hallway and at the ground floor bar is needed. Staff was extremely friendly and very helpful, especially the concierge to order tickets for the National Theatre. Prices for Dinner (ground floor restaurant) were a bit high, but worth it. Breakfast and water is overpriced.
The short distance to the airport and the chance to have no nuisance with taxidrivers, will let us surely return to this hotel on our next stopover in Athens.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dimitris_16561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril M, General Manager at Sofitel Athens Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear valuable guest,

We would like to thank you for your review in Tripadvisor following your recent stay in our hotel which is indeed conveniently located for a stopover between flights. My team and myself appreciated to learn that you enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of your room as well as the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff and our food & beverage offer in the Mesoghaia Restaurant. We took notice as well of your remarks in regards to the hallways and ground floor bar's general condition. We thank you once again for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you again to the Sofitel Athens Airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

This hotel is obviously part of the Sofitel chain - it is a fine hotel, but the ONLY reason to stay here is if you need it for travel. it is in the airport complex, so you can't even go for a walk or get exercise, and sadly, some of the best food can be had in the airport itself literally across the road.

Room Tip: all the rooms are exactly the same... you can't go wrong...maybe just something away from elevat...
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank TallSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril M, General Manager at Sofitel Athens Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear valuable guest,

We would like to thank you for your constructive feedback following your stay at Sofitel Athens Airport in September and were happy to learn that you appreciated the hotel's location a few steps away from the Athens Airport. We took notice as well of your comment for our food & beverage offer and look forward to your next visits to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Spent one night here before flying out the next morning. It was a much larger room than typical Athens hotel rooms downtown. Would highly suggest staying here to anyone who is looking for convenience at the Athen Airport

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril M, General Manager at Sofitel Athens Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear valuable guest,

My team and myself thank you for having taken the time to post a review following your overnight stay in our hotel in August and appreciated to learn that you enjoyed the spaciousness of your accommodations as well as the convenience of the location for early flights. We thank you once again for your feedback and hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you again to Sofitel Athens Airport on next occasions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

I was really sick, needed a place to crash before a flight the next day to Ankara. I walked into the airport Sofitel, hoping it was not as bad as most airport hotels I have stayed in. Thankfully, it wasn't. The room was terrific. Very comfortable, quiet, and roomy. An amazing shower (perfect to steam out my cough). Very good food and even an outdoor cafe for coffee. I left much happier than when I checked in.

Room Tip: The rooms have heavy windows for noise, then wooden covers that make it even more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrMarkWMeehan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril M, General Manager at Sofitel Athens Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear valuable guest,

We would like to thank you for your feedback and appreciated to learn that you had a memorable experience in our hotel last October from the comfort, design and soundproofing of your room, to the quality of the food provided. We thank you once again for your precious feedback and look forward to your next visits to our hotel either on business or leisure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for two nights after we disembarked our cruise ship beofre flying home. The location was perfect for our early morning flight and the train to travel into the city. Unfortunately for us Athens was hit by a 48 hour general strike that meant the trains, buses and taxis were not working so we didn't get into see the sights of Athens. Fortunately, there were enough things to do at the hotel to keep us busy. The pool and sauna were an excellent way to spend the day. Our room was spacious and very comfortable, we both slept well on the large bed. The room had a small kettle and a selection of coffees and tea. There was no maid service which may have been a result of the strike.

Service in the restaurant on the main floor was first class but pricey. For those on a budget the Olive Tree restaurant and Food Village in the airport are have a good selection of food for a very reasonable price. If money is no object this hotel has everything for a truly luxurious stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vince W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril M, General Manager at Sofitel Athens Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear valuable guest,
We would like to thank you for your feedback following your recent stay in our hotel.
We appreciated to learn that you and your wife enjoyed the hotel's convenient location, our wellness centre and the room amenities. We were sorry to learn however that you did not have the opportunity to visit Athens due to the general strike.
We thank you once again for having taken the time to share your experience and look forward to your next visits to Sofitel Athens Airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spata
Syntagma
Hotel Grande Bretagne, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Athens
#17 of 281 in Athens
3,761 reviews
Hotel Avra Rafina
#1 of 1 in Rafina
468 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
The Athens Gate Hotel
The Athens Gate Hotel
#14 of 281 in Athens
3,893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Athens Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Athens Airport

Address: Athens International Airport, Spata 19019, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > East Attica Region > Spata
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Spata
Price Range: $176 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Athens Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sofitel Athens Airport is located opposite the Athens International Airport, 10 km from museums, 35 minutes from Athens city center, and adjacent to the Attica Road junction for quick and easy access to any part of Athens. Enjoy a unique experience of both convenience and five-star luxury, in a blend of warm hospitality, modern surroundings, impeccable service and the latest technology. Gourmet restaurant, 24-hour food service, 2 bars and numerous facilities for both business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sofitel Athens Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Spata
Accor Athens Airport
Athens Sofitel
Sofitel Athens Airport Greece/Spata

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing