We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sofitel Athens Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pantheon(Markopoulo Mesogeas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kiani Akti(Porto Rafti)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Myrto Hotel(Nea Makri)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream One(Agia Paraskevi)
View Hotel
Cabo Verde Hotel(Nea Makri)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hill Hotel(Agia Paraskevi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,457)
Filter reviews
4,457 results
Traveler rating
2,261
1,491
478
149
78
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,261
1,491
478
149
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetathens airportan early flightnext morningrain showertop floorseparate toiletnight's sleepdeluxe roomconvenient locationbaggage claimflight homegreek islandsexecutive flooran overnight stayan upgradestayed one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,723 - 2,728 of 4,457 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cyril M, General Manager at Sofitel Athens Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

A great place, especially if you have an early flight the next day, which we did. Rooms were clean, comfortable and well-kept. Bathroom was unique with the split shower/tub and toliet was in a separate room. Staff was helpful and receptive. Was having trouble with my plane reservations and they helped me clear it up. Bar in lobby was fantastic, even offered Cuban cigars. Nice place to relax. Rates were a bit high, but not crazy. Wish I could've stayed longer than overnight.

Room Tip: We stayed on the side facing the airport and it was very quiet, which was surprising.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril M, General Manager at Sofitel Athens Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear valuable guest,
We would like to thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor following your stay at Sofitel Athens Airport. We were happy to learn that you enjoyed your overall experience from the quality of service provided from our staff to the comfort of the rooms as well as the hotel's convenient location just in front of the Athens Airport.
We thank you once again for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

This hotel is right across the street from the Athens International Airport. Although pricy, it is the perfect place to stay if you have an early flight out of Athens.

The room is a decent size & has separate rooms for shower/bath and toilet. Also in the room are a safe for storing your valuables and slippers, & you can ask the concierge for an electrical adapter/converter.

From the hotel, you can easily walk to the metro/train station (right behind the hotel) or to the bus stop at the airport & take them to downtown Athens. The metro goes right to Monastiraki, where you can shop, eat, and walk to the Acropolis. The bus will take you to Syntagma Square - a longer walk to the Acropolis, but it allows you to visit the Temple of Zeus.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril M, General Manager at Sofitel Athens Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Dear valuable guest,

Thank you very much for your review in Tripadvisor following your stay at Sofitel Athens Airport in October. We were very happy to learn that you enjoyed your overall experience, the design of your room as well as the hotel's location with easy access to the city centre by underground or by bus. We thank you once again for your feedback and look forward to your next stays in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cyril M, General Manager at Sofitel Athens Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here for one night prior to catching an early flight from Athens. We cannot fault this hotel - only wished we had longer to enjoy the facilities. From the welcome by Panayiotis on the door to the lovely bar staff (George), it was a treat from beginning to end. The room was spacious and comfortable, the facilities excellent, the bar food delicious. If there was anything that could have been improved it was the extra bed provided for our 10-year-old; this didn't quite match the luxury of the rest of our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RuthC186220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril M, General Manager at Sofitel Athens Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear valuable guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to post your experience in Tripadvisor following your overnight stay at Sofitel Athens Airport in October. My team and myself appreciated to learn that you had a memorable experience from your arrival to the overall quality of the accommodations and the quality of food provided at the bar.
Additionally, we took good notice of your remark in regards to the quality of the extra bed.
We thank you once again for your precious feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to our premises on future occasions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews