We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just steps away from airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sofitel Athens Airport
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Spata
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlouhrad
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cyril M, General Manager at Sofitel Athens Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,375)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,717 - 2,723 of 4,375 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2012

If you are looking to stay close to the airport due to late or early flight this hotel is great. Great fitness center and spa. Price was great considering the ease to the airport. The hotel bar is fairly priced and nice to sit outside.

Stayed here two times in September. Only downside is staff (in all departments) seem disorganized and everything takes forever. Check in, restaurant service, bar service, etc.

But again if looking for ease after a long flight book!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ATLTRVLGUY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril M, General Manager at Sofitel Athens Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear valuable guest,

My team and myself would like to thank you for your review in Tripadvisor following your stay in our hotel in September. We appreciated to learn that you enjoyed the hotel's convenient location as well as the facilities and services provided such as the spa and fitness area.
We took notice as well of your remark in regards to the speed of service.
We thank you once again for having taken the time to share your experience and look forward to your next visits to Sofitel Athens Airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Booked Sofitel for our last night in Greece because it is literally 50 yards from the airport, which was lucky because we arrived during the general strike. We were first placed in an awful smoking room which we immediately declined, but did get a non-smoking room next. Room was nice, but showing age. We asked for an iron, but was told that house keeping was participating in the general strike and therefore...no. The bed did not have a top sheet, and with no way to get one, so we just used the comforter. I complained about this at check out and was told that Sofitel has 24 hr service. To that I replied, "Not last night". No apology given. For $184 a night, I expect better.. and you should too.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cmurff3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril M, General Manager at Sofitel Athens Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear valuable guest,

We would like to thank you for your constructive feedback on Tripadvisor following your overnight stay in Athens in September and express our sincere apologies for all the inconveniences you experienced.
We wish to reassure you that taking into account the general strike of all hotel industry employees in Athens for 24 hours on the 12th of September, we tried to cope in the best possible way with our guests needs and expectations and are sorry to learn that yours were not met.
We hope that this isolated circumstance will not leave you with a bad impression of our hotel since our staff strives to continuously provide a superior service experience to every customer.
If you would like to further discuss your experience, please do not hesitate to contact me at h3167@sofitel.com.
We thank you once again for your precious feedback and hope that you will give us the opportunity to demonstrate our commitment and regain your confidence in us the next time you stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This hotel is just few steps from the Airport arrival and departures.
The rooms are very confortable, with bed and pillows good for a long sleep and sometimes you can't. Shower is right to wake you up or relaxe if you arrive late.
receptionists are nice and open to solve all the problems you may have arriving late or departing early.
The restaurant is good and with reasonable prices.
What a pity not to enjoy it in another moment of your holidays!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minuccio50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril M, General Manager at Sofitel Athens Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear valuable guest,

We would like to thank you for your review on Tripadvisor following your stay at Sofitel Athens Airport in September. My team and myself were happy to learn that you enjoyed your overall experience as a guest, the comfort of the rooms and the beds, the restaurant as well as the hotel's convenient location for early flights and late arrivals.
We thank you once again for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you again to our premises on other opportunities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This hotel is an oasis after a busy airport like Athens. You just walk across the road, do not have to take a taxi. Once inside, it is so quiet you would not know you were at an airport. The rooms are excellent, with nearly everything you could want provided for. Very comfy beds with soft pillows and duvet. Bathrobes and slippers are also there and useful for visiting the pool, sauna, gymnasium and massage areas. There are 2 main restaurants, or the bar downstairs does excellent bar food accompanied by lovely piano music in the eventing.

Room Tip: The best rooms are on the upper leveles
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T3482013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril M, General Manager at Sofitel Athens Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear valuable guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience following your stay in our hotel in September. We appreciated to learn that it has been a memorable experience from the rooms to the facilities and services provided within the hotel.
We thank you once again for your precious feedback and look forward to your next visits to Sofitel Athens Airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Had to get the 6.00 flight out of Athens so stayed over here for one night. It is very convenient but astronomically expensive for what you get. Was in the Sofitel Heathrow the night before which was luxury personified. Not exactly cheap either but luxurious.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whilboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril M, General Manager at Sofitel Athens Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Dear valuable guest,

My team and myself would like to thank you for your feedback following your stopover in our hotel. We were happy to learn that you appreciated our hotel's location which is indeed very convenient for early flights.
We were sorry to learn, on the other hand, that Sofitel Athens Airport did not meet your expectations of a luxury hotel and thank you once again for your feedback which is very important for us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Very comfortable sleep. Quiet even though it was right next to the airport. Convinently locate for direct train ride to Athens. We stayed in on the executive floor and the buffet breakfast in the morning was wonderful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril M, General Manager at Sofitel Athens Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Dear valuable guest,

We would like to thank you for your feedback following your stay at Sofitel Athens Airport in September and appreciated to learn that you enjoyed the overall experience from the comfort of your bed to the soundproofing of the room, the buffet breakfast as well as the easy access to the city centre.
We thank you once again for your precious feedback and look forward to your next visits to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spata
Hotel Avra Rafina
#1 of 1 in Rafina
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Syntagma
Hotel Grande Bretagne, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Hilton Athens
#17 of 282 in Athens
3,838 reviews
Myrto Hotel
#5 of 8 in Nea Makri
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Athens Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Athens Airport

Address: Athens International Airport, Spata 19019, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > East Attica Region > Spata
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Spata
Price Range: $182 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Athens Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sofitel Athens Airport is located opposite the Athens International Airport, 10 km from museums, 35 minutes from Athens city center, and adjacent to the Attica Road junction for quick and easy access to any part of Athens. Enjoy a unique experience of both convenience and five-star luxury, in a blend of warm hospitality, modern surroundings, impeccable service and the latest technology. Gourmet restaurant, 24-hour food service, 2 bars and numerous facilities for both business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sofitel Athens Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Spata
Accor Athens Airport
Athens Sofitel
Sofitel Athens Airport Greece/Spata

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing