We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good Hotel when going to the islands on the plane” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sofitel Athens Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sofitel Athens Airport
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Spata
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good Hotel when going to the islands on the plane”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

Very good hotel but very dear, especially as breakfast wasn't includedm but extremely handy for a night after flying in and going by plane out to the islands next day. 1/4 hour free internet. Was upgraded and had a very nice room

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaggieAu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,676 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,859
    1,249
    385
    119
    64
See reviews for
643
1,685
432
505
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Islamorada, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

We booked rooms at the Sofitel for the convenience to the airport and really didn't expect much more. We were so surprised at the outstanding service we received and were equally as impressed with the rooms. We met relatives of ours who live in Athens at the Karava Restaurant and had an amazing dinner. The food was wonderful and the service wad impeccable. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luvthekeys5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

We stayed here overnight before embarking on a cruise. It was great to just walk over to the hotel upon arrival and not deal with traffic, etc. getting into Athens, especially since protests and strikes were going on. The room was comfortable and quiet. The staff was very friendly and we enjoyed dinner at Karavi, their restaurant on the 9th floor. Would definitely stay there again should we take another cruise departing from Athens.

Room Tip: Join the A/Club and book a superior room - they will upgrade you to a luxury room - same size buton...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lkbside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2011

This hotel pretty much saved us. We were stuck with the flight strikes and the protests in Greece and worried we would have to miss our flight. British Airways was unhelpful, but this hotel was helpful. We booked a night for cheaper on the Internet (the rates at the hotel are $300 Euros. We paid $300 dollars. BIG difference). We had no other option than to stay here because there were protests and riots in the city. I turned on the TV and was in shock. However, I felt very safe at the hotel. They even gave us unlimited free internet because they felt so bad about our flight situation. They were almost overly helpful at times, if that is possible. It is a great option-right across the street from the terminal. Wonderful beds and a "rain" shower head.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sedillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2011

The strike in Athens forced us here and so we paid top dollar ,,about 350 a night. For a airport hotel thats steep..But i will say it was clean and quiet , somewhat newish ,though the shower is awkward...Nice friendly welcome and very very convenient
So it was totally worth it. .

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank nathan822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2011

We stayed in Athens for a few days waiting after a long 23 days in Corfu. We figured we might as well stay close to the airport instead of going further into the unknown.
We were quite satisfied with our entire stay. The fact that we have to walk 30 meters to get to the airport was a great plus.
We've been to Greece over 20 times and we will continue to stay at Sofitel for our connecting flights when we're returning back home. I have nothing really negative to say about this hotel and would rate it as excellent according to the price and our needs.
This hotel meets it's rating.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank evan46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spata
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#11 of 336 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Syntagma
Hotel Grande Bretagne, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Syntagma
King George, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Aquamarina Hotel
#4 of 7 in Nea Makri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Athens Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Athens Airport

Property: Sofitel Athens Airport
Address: Athens International Airport, Spata 19019, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > East Attica Region > Spata
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Spata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Athens Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sofitel Athens Airport is located opposite the Athens International Airport, 10 km from museums, 35 minutes from Athens city center, and adjacent to the Attica Road junction for quick and easy access to any part of Athens. Enjoy a unique experience of both convenience and five-star luxury, in a blend of warm hospitality, modern surroundings, impeccable service and the latest technology. Gourmet restaurant, 24-hour food service, 2 bars and numerous facilities for both business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, ACCOR and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Athens Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Spata
Accor Athens Airport
Athens Sofitel
Sofitel Athens Airport Greece/Spata

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing