We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“5* beautiful villa in idyllic setting”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Anavyssos, East Attica Region, Attica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AndyPlant
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“5* beautiful villa in idyllic setting”
Reviewed June 2, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We have just returned from a perfect week based at this beautiful villa. The ambiance, facilities, views, are all excellent. Our host Francis has managed the art of always being available, but out of sight, to perfection - not that anyone would mind his company, as he is a genuinely lovely guy with a wealth of local knowledge to share - if required. Our intention on booking the villa was to enjoy our daughter’s wedding, visit Athens central and the Riviera , but be based away from the hurly burly and retreat to rural Greece. All of this was comfortably achieved with the added , unenvisaged bonus of beautiful walking in the rolling hills right outside the villa. The 2.35 mile walk to the ‘top’ and the beautiful, tiny church, starting from the villa, provided the most stunning views of the peninsula and more moments to remember. An hour’s drive to parking in Athens central; 30 mins to the airport; 5/10 mins to the coast - this is an ideal base.
We comfortably dined 12 around the large table on the terrace overlooking the rolling hills of olive groves.
We are grateful to Francis for his patience in adapting to our booking requirements, his hospitality, and allowing us to share his lovely home. I do not say this lightly - everything was perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2018
Thank you so much for your kind words and great review. I am so glad that you all enjoyed your brief stay with us and would love to welcome you back next time you plan a visit to Athens.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Top Quality Property in a Tranquil Setting within easy reach of Athens”
Reviewed September 19, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

First thing to say is that this property is extremely well appointed. All bedrooms have en-suite facilities and the standard of these, and indeed all fixtures, fittings and decor throughout the house, is top quality.
The views from the property are charming, and having one's own pool in such a delightful setting is a deal breaker!
Meals may be taken indoors, or, as we took the opportunity to do on every day of our stay, on the charming terrace by the swimming pool. The terrace houses a large artesan table beneath a pergola, which provides shade and therefore allows al fresco eating at any time of the day, allowing you to take in the views.
The hosts are charming and attentive. The standard of both service and food we received during our stay lived up to the decor and surroundings, by also being top quality.
Would I go there again?... in a heartbeat!
Highly recommended if you want a high quality venue, that is peaceful and relaxing, but still within easy reach of Athens.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 25, 2018
Thanks so much for your kind words and hope to see you again before too long at Cotes des Oliviers
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escape731...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another wonderful holiday.”
Reviewed September 11, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This is the second time we have been back to Cotes Des Oliviers, and once again it did not disappoint. Not too far from the airport, we were sitting by the pool and relaxing before we knew it! The house is even more beautiful than we remembered . A lot of thought and effort has gone into the design and finish of this house, and we really did feel in the lap of luxury. The outside area is peaceful and pretty as we ate outside for every meal. The pool kept us cool throughout the day and it was lovely to feel a sense of privacy. Although we did a lot in our time spent here - day trip to Athens, walks in the nearby nature reserve, trips to the beach and nearby towns - our main focus for this holiday was to relax, and that is exactly what we did!! I would love to go back again!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 25, 2018
Thank you very much and so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us again , hope to see you for a third time at Cotes des Oliviers!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devonshir...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed April 12, 2017 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

What a wonderful place, beautiful views, stunning decor must be amongst the best on the area. Can't wait to revisit

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 25, 2018
So glad you enjoyed your holiday and hope well see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
797hjk
Maastricht, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great destination to unwind.”
Reviewed March 23, 2017 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

At approx. 30 minutes drive from the airport this villa was the ideal place for us to unwind and let us pamper with great meals. The silance is overwhelming and the views are stunning. After a day visiting Athens, we were glad to be back.
We are very happy to have found this pearl and will definately come back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 24, 2017
Thank you very much Hans for your very nice review, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janetwcam...
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect place to unwind- better than a spa”
Reviewed February 28, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at Côtes des Oliviers. This luxurious villa is an absolute delight , it really is a hidden gem secluded in the beautiful Greek countryside but only about 50k from the the centre of Athens where we spent a day sightseeing and exploring the bustling streets of the capital, more than happy to return to our calm , peaceful surroundings in the evening !
Our hosts Francis and Anita were extremely accommodating , providing sumptuous breakfasts and delicious meals cooked from locally sourced fresh foods and vegetables from their organic garden. I will certainly be booking another stay in summer.

Sent from my iPad

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 1, 2017
Many thanks for your kind words. So pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoveTrave...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning, private villa set in an area of incredible natural beauty and interest”
Reviewed February 12, 2017 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Every attention to detail has been given to the design and layout of this spacious and luxurious villa,offering guests the perfect five star holiday experience.The British owners,who are fluent in several languages and are long term residents of Greece,like to share their vast knowledge regarding places of interest and Greek culture.They are both gourmet cooks, serving artistically presented,extremely tasty and varied culinary delights.The beautiful, fragrant garden,with its abundance of Mediterranean trees, plants and flowers, including bougainvillea, lavender and rosemary, has plenty of shaded areas and a pretty pool. It is the perfect retreat for the author,reader, artist,yoga enthusiast,family reunions, small events or anyone wanting to relax and unwind in complete privacy. Panoramic views across the countryside, vines and olive groves are experienced from all areas of the land. The interior of the residence is equally stunning, with it's tasteful, comfortable furniture, spacious rooms and roaring fire in colder weather.Within close proximity are beaches and coves for swimming, forested hills, a national park,which is ideal for hiking, quaint traditional tavernas, and the fishing port of Lavrion, with it's old silver mines,traditional fish market,where a variety of fresh fish and seafood is also cooked,cafeterias trendy bars and a picturesque harbour, from where boats regularly depart for the nearby island of Kea. Sunset, viewed through the columns of the local ancient temple of Poseidon,set high above the sea at Sounion, is an experience of a lifetime, transporting the visitor back to the wonder of the ancient Greeks and the mythological tales surrounding King Aegeus and Theseus. A journey to Athens along the coastal 'Riviera' is also breathtakingly beautiful and not to be missed.Hiring a car would be a good idea, although public transport is available on the coastal road.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 13, 2017
Thank you so much for your very complimentary review of Cotes des Oliviers. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing