We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really bad service”
Review of Plaza Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Plaza Resort Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Anavyssos
Reviewed September 30, 2012

The hotel is perfect located at the sand beach of anavissos. The rooms are comfortable and the view at the sea just perfect! The rooms and the corridors need a renovation and the equipment leaves a lot of wishes open ( for example no el. Sockets near the mirror, or no mirror near the sockets). The breakfast was very good in matters of quality and quantity. the access to the beach is very comfortable and you can use the sun beds and umbrellas from the hotel free of charge.
We spent the first night of our wedding at the hotel, and although we informed the hotel in advance, they just ignored us. The personnel was very impolite and every wish we had was just impossible. Although we had paid for breakfast, it was impossible to organise for us a late breakfast after our wedding, and they forced us to pay another 37€ for a club sandwich and 2 coffees, that they brought to our room (they collected the rests after 24 hours). Even the request for some photo shooting at the hotel was at the beginning impossible, after negotiations with the management was allowed, and during the shooting the kept asking us how long will it take. We felt very uncomfortable in total and we had the feeling that we were unwanted. Perhaps they prefer congresses than individuals. Summing up, very good location, nice beach, good breakfast, but with unacceptable service. For this amount of money, you can find similar and more comfortable hotels at the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alkinoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (233)
There are newer reviews for Plaza Resort Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 233 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2012

The hotel has a nice location especially for kids.We booked a room with a large double bed as it was indicated in the reservation form and it turned out to be a room with two single beds side by side.When i asked them about it they said i had to make a specific request when booking that i wanted a real double bed!!
Although the beach restaurant is nice located and the food O.K. the service is unacceptable and the manager without manners!

Room Tip: Tell them what kind of bed you want.Rooms at ground level easier for samaller kids.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christinakarantani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

A perfect choice to stay far from the noisy city,next to the beach.The room was great,clean and big enough. Great facilities and decoration.Nice breakfast and staff willing to help always with a smile. I recommend this hotel 100%. One negative thing to mention is the bad image of the neighborhood.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antonio_reth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Went for a dessert to the caffee of this hotel this summer. They had a great menu but they didnt serve half of the desserts. The garcon was polite but he didnt bring enough cold water and we were really thirsty. Furthermore, in the end we paid less than it said at the menu while they didnt bring a receipt but they said they did, and actually meant we took it and said in never came.

I would visit the caffee again cause its situated at such a lovely place, in the woods but also nearby the sea and a great pool. It is a great place you cant find easily

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elenitsaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

The moment your reach the hotel from the outside you probably won't think much of the surrounding neighborhood, but the moment you enter the hotel, the picture changes dramatically! Beautiful lobby, very friendly front desk staff... And then you step outside towards the pool area. Wow!!! Lush greenery welcomes you before the pool that overlooks the beach! The choice to be able to use one, or the other is really nice as the beach loungers are two steps from the pool area. Very nice rooms and very clean hotel in general. Ask for a sea vie room, much better than their city view ones. The food in the pool restaurant was really good and the pool bar service was ecellent. The breakfast buffet offered variety of choice but to my taste was not quite up to the five star quality and in need of improvement. If you ask at the front desk they will also point some good nearby tavernas. We really had four very nice days there overall full of sunshine, very tasteful and realaxing ambiance, nice food in their elegant pool restaurant and great service. Thank you Plaza Resort!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
2  Thank archdukedio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

This hotel is built in a rather unobtrusive low rise style with a very stylish lobby but the five star pool area and beach lounging area is terrific. The beachside restaurant is very stylish but is not open except at weekends however a limited menu is available beachside with friendly helpful service . The beachside food is what one would expect e.g. Club Sandwich a little overpriced at 15 euro but acceptable. Water,however, at €5 a bottle is rather overpriced. I went to a shop nearby and bought cold bottled water for 50 cents! The hotel is well worth a long relaxing weekend if one can get a well priced package.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank BrianCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Positives: excellent food, perfect service, kid and family friendly.

Negatives:

Rooms not value for money, old carpets and old wallpapers.
Extremely small balconies at mountain view rooms, full of bird droppings.
We realized that our beds were full of tiny bugs (room 202, second floor) - we are talking about hundreds of them - coming from the wallpaper and the carpet. Unfortunately we stayed awake almost all night. When we informed the reception, they apologized and they changed our room.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank akaralop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anavyssos
4.9 mi away
Grand Resort Lagonissi
Grand Resort Lagonissi
#1 of 1 in Lagonisi
440 reviews
6.5 mi away
Aegeon Beach Hotel
Aegeon Beach Hotel
#1 of 3 in Sounio
327 reviews
12.0 mi away
Divani Apollon Palace & Thalasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
The Margi
The Margi
#2 of 7 in Vouliagmeni
734 reviews
14.7 mi away
Mare Nostrum Thalasso Hotel
10.7 mi away
Vouliagmeni Suites
Vouliagmeni Suites
#6 of 7 in Vouliagmeni
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Resort Hotel

Address: 52nd Klm Athens - Souniou Ave. | Anavyssos Beach, Anavyssos 190 13, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > East Attica Region > Anavyssos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Anavyssos
Price Range: $149 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Plaza Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new 5 star hotel in Athens' most exclusive area, where leisure and business meet. This luxurious yet cozy hotel, with its amazing setting on the sandy beach of Anavyssos, offers the accommodations and facilities of a city hotel in a resort location. Just 32' away from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Plaza Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Hotel Anavyssos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing