We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heerlijk en gastvrij”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
94 reviews
Dining in style
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
21 Bedrooms, 21 Bathrooms, Sleeps 50
Anavyssos, East Attica Region, Attica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 94 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Turkish first
Any
English first
Everhard...
Arnhem, Gelderland, Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heerlijk en gastvrij”
Reviewed October 11, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

In the first week of octobwr we stayed here for a week with 28 friends. It's a great place with lots if room. Nicholas and Anna are very helpfull and friendly people!!!
I do recommend this place very much!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karenlewi...
Tenafly, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Wonderful vacation villa with exceptional owners who could not do enough for our family”
Reviewed September 11, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Nikolas and Ana were exceptional owners of the villa. Any issues that arose were resolved as soon as feasible. We were a group of 40 people and everyone enjoyed the vacation. The accommodation was pleasant, clean and comfortable. They went above and beyond to accommodate the chefs we hired for the reunion. They customized the trip to the family's requests and made us feel at home. We all had a vacation of a lifetime there and I highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The hospitality and the swimming pool
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2016
Dear Karen Anna and I thank you for great words but it was very easy and a pleasure to be nice to such great people like You and Your family and We do hope to see you again in the future.
Nikolas and Anna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mitch93
england
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bigfatgreekwedding”
Reviewed August 15, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Just return form this place, where shell I start, What a beautiful place the grounds are spotless, with plum trees and lots of beautiful greenery and flowers, the owner Nichloas and Anna could not do enough for you, they were on call to taxi us around all week. ( you don't get that from anywhere else I no of). The pool was great with so many shaded spots when needed. ( And we needed them). The children's soft play area was great right next to the pool so you could sunbath / and watch the little ones.
The new bar area by the pool was a bonus letting you store your drinks close by allow us to sit by the pool till 11 before moving to lower bar area.

The wedding day was fantastic with flowers and greenary provided for free from the ground. There were a couple of small issues ,but these were rectified as soon as we raise them.

Nicholas arrange a couple of fantastic trips, whilst we where there and also took us for some great tasting food (all very reasonable in price)
I can't think of anything negitive.

Thanks Nichols and Anna

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Coming home
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2016
Thank you so much, hope to see you back.
Cheers Nikolas and Anna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angusvdv
1 review
“Great”
Reviewed July 20, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Really great stay - nice big man who owns it all - very welcoming, awesome pool, loved it - biggest villa in Southern Europe or something

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2016
thank you see you again angus
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna B
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best villa in southern Europe”
Reviewed July 20, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

As a group of 44 graduates it was not easy to find a villa that could accommodate everyone, offer proximity to shops/bars and be near a beach. This villa is unique in ticking all those boxes and we were so lucky to find it. Nikolas and Anna were fantastic hosts, suggesting and organising an itinerary for the week that meant we did not have to cook in the evenings. The dinners were great - it cut out the fuss of trying to cook as such a large group - and the villa had the perfect set up for us downstairs in the enormous basement area with speakers and ping pong. The highlight must be the day on the boats and the 3 person doughnut. Thanks to Nikolas especially, who drove the speedboat for hours with such vigour that he fell over for the first time ever in all his 40 years of boating. Your dedication to the cause, and hospitality in general, was much appreciated.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
886tortoi...
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Villa”
Reviewed July 18, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We travelled with a large group for a friends wedding. We are a family of 4, and stay in lots of hotels and villas world wide.

It is a lovely villa, perfect for large groups, there is plenty of space to be by yourself and plenty of rooms to be together.
The pool area is lovely, large swimming pool and lots of sunbeds, stuff for kids etc.
The owners are on hand for enquires and security but not intrusive, which is nice.

Boat trip and Acropolis are great days out and so glad of the local knowledge.

I would advise you hire a car for a bit of freedom, as it is a long walk to the town in the heat with the kids, (owner will take you if you ask).

Lots of wild trees and a tortoise wandering around the grounds!

kebabs from local Greek takeaway - lovely!

Great holiday lovely villa, exceptional for weddings, so chilled and relaxed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and Beach !
Liked least: Location a bit out of the town, Owner will take you no probs, or hire a car - it is lovely!!
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2016
Thank you so much and we are hopping to have you back in the future.
With kindest regards Nikolas and Anna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caldyer
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent all round”
Reviewed July 10, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

What a fantastic villa with very friendly owners & staff that couldn't do enough for us to make our stay 1 to remember !!! We were a party of 27 Adults & 10 children all there for my daughter Gemma's wedding.
From start to finish Nikolas & Anna were there on hand helping us with everything & anything that we wanted to know,nothing was too much trouble.
The villa & its surroundings were more than we expected & so very secure with electric gates so no fear what so ever that children can get out where ever they may venture around the villa.
The whole villa is absolutely spotless throughout,the swimming pool area is large & again immaculate with many sun beds ,sun shade areas , large barbecue area ,large bar area & many fridges scattered about.
Many large sofa areas & dining areas throughout the whole villa,just about everything you need is on hand everything that you use at home is there.
Finally Nikolas & Anna are forever putting themselves out to run you to supermarkets restaurants beach & even have their own boat taking you out to view Athens along the coastline,....just perfect in every way.
If there is anything that I would add to this fantastic holiday villa it would be a child's play pool,that was the only thing that we thought was missing,that way you could relax better knowing that your very young children could just safely play within eyesight by themselves , as we felt that we always had to be in the large pool with them all the time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Going to eat in the local pizza resurant....beautiful place good food....but only 1 English waitress ..not enough to look after a big party.
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2016
Thank you, we also enjoyed having such a great family group,
it was like we were also part of your family.
Cheers Nikolas and Anna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing