We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Four days of luxury fun and laughter”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
81 reviews
Dining in style
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
20 Bedrooms, 16 Bathrooms, Sleeps 50
Anavyssos, East Attica Region, Attica

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 81 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lorraine...
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Four days of luxury fun and laughter”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We have booked a holiday at Villa Aventuro for 42 family and friends for May 2014. We are a group of family and friends with 17 children, 8 with severe learning difficulties and autism. So for us it is a first time abroad with our children and feeling really nervous. We were surprised when after we booked, we received a phone call from Nikolas, the owner, inviting a few of us over to the villa on a complimentary visit to suss out the venue, look at the rooms and discuss our requirements as a group. We were both pleased and surprised, especially as Nikolas and Anna had no idea of the cohort of our group, but apparently this is an offer open to all big groups.

We arrived at Athens, and we were met by Nikolas, and spent the evening in a local taverna with him and his wonderful wife Anna. They are amazing hosts, and we enjoyed an evening of exceptional food, great company, with much laughter!

The following day Nikolas returned to work and we spent time with Anna exploring the villa, discussing our needs, and taking photos of all the rooms to show our families. The internet certainly doesn't do the house justice...it is huge, and quite luxurious with beautiful artefacts adorning the villa from Nikolas' global travels.

We left 4 days later, elated at our find and thankful so much to our hosts. We didn't see too much of Nikolas, though a fantastic host in the short time we were with him. We spent much more time with Anna, who was not only a amazing source of information, but so incredibly helpful. But most of all our time with Anna was such fun! We haven't laughed so much in a long time.

Roll on next May

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Venue and hosts
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chongor v
Budapest
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect for a pleasant stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Me and my wife, with couple of friends, spent a wonderful week at this beautiful Villa. The owner, the staff and everybody around them were so nice, and friendly! The villa has an amazing pool, with terrace, so I could spend all day in the garden under the palm trees, in a very calm and peaceful place. So did I! As much I could. Our friends wanted to go to Athens once, and see the seaside - both trip was extraordinary, thanx to Mr Nikos, the owner, who is the best host I have ever seen in my life. In one word: the estate and the service was excellent. I am sure, we will come back!

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: the pool and its area, the marvelous panorama
Liked least: the closest cinema is quite far
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yotvat S
Tel Mond, HaMerkaz, Israel
1 review
“Wonderful for families”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We stayed at the villa for my mom's 70th birthday and found it extremly comfortable !Plenty of rooms so each kid had his own suite, wonderful pool, bicycles,equipped kithchen..and most important: Anna, who is so kind and welcoming and really wanted us to have a good time! Thanks for everything! It was great!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KostasNat...
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“villa for wedding venue”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We rented the villa for 4 nights for a wedding venue. it was spacious, inside and outside with palm trees and a fantastic pool. we were 35 people staying and felt comfortable. We were allowed to use the kitchen equipment to make breakfast and cool refreshments and drinks. the rooms were fairly clean and the ones on the ground floor really big.
In case someone would like to rent it, make sure to bring towels, soap, toilet paper and something to make breakfast (we were told that breakfast was complimentary). A drawback was that there was not enough hot water to take a shower.
The owners mr Nikos and Mrs Anna were welcoming and friendly.

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
3 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 3 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
3 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2013
Dear Sir thank you for your review and we are happy you had a great time and enjoyed yourselves, about your comments regarding the hot water we have 18 bathrooms and 6 wcs so very rarely if 35 guests take a bath at the same time there may be a delay of the automatic boiler to start, but we immediately called technical support and the problem no longer exits.
As far as breakfast at no time and not in any of our adverts or replies to enquiries do we offer breakfast, it is a self catering villa as adverised.
I am sorry for your misunderstanding.
Thank you once again we always appreciate constructive and fair criticism to help us improve, and are looking forward for to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guillaume...
Rennes, France
1 review
“Gorgeous Oasis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Visit with a group of friends. We stayed one week.
The villa is huge and fully equipped.There is two great kitchens with all equipment to cook for great groups. All the place is securised and private.
The large terrace sourrounding the house allow to stay outside all the time.
The swimming pool and the area near by is a wonderfull place to relax and to have fun even during the night. It is surrounded by sheltered places with chairs and tables to hide when the sun rise in order to make use of it every time.
The area full of palm tree is like a gorgeous oasis near Athens.
The owner are a nice couple always there to make your stay enjoyable.
Thanks to Nikolas and Anna for this great vacations.

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: swimming pool
Liked least: babyfoot
Traveling group: En grand groupe / Visite guidée
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange S
Paris, France
1 review
“wonderful !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

The villa is beautiful, there are many activities to do : swimming-pool, table football, pool, table tennis ...
The owner and his wife are very friendly and offer us many free services like
- welcome drinks
- transport from airport and return
- transport to commerces
- free dinner the last day

It's possible to pay to be driven to Athenes, or Sounio for example. (in a tour bus).

My best holidays for the moment.

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: swimming pool !
Traveling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HugoDespa...
Rennes
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

A wonderful stay for us. Everything was really great, especially considering that a lot was done by the landowners to make things easier (picking us up from the airport, stopping to the groceries shop on the way to the villa, helping us getting bus to visit Athens, etc...).
The villa in itself is beautiful, to be honest the photos don't really do it justice, as we were all amazed by it at our arrival. Swimming pool, barbecue, ... we had everything promised.
The landowners are really friendly and do everything to make your stay memorable, it sure was for us!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Villa in general and landowners
Traveling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$1,126
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing